Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Olde World® Icelandic Cod Liver Oil Lemon Mint
Olde World® Icelandic Cod Liver Oil Lemon Mint

Olde World® Icelandic Cod Liver Oil Lemon Mint

Item #074726
Size

8 fl oz Liquid

Sale 21% Off
$14.99
Compare at: $18.99

Earn up to 150 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Olde World Icelandic Cod Liver Oil comes from the pure cold waters of Iceland.

Processed using traditional methods to ensure naturally occurring vitamins and essential fatty acids remain intact.**

Provides over 900 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids**

One of nature's richest sources of vitamins A and D.**

Manufactured by Garden of Life.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Teaspoon (5 ml)
Servings Per Container 47
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 40
Calories from Fat 40
Total Fat 4.5 g 7%*
Saturated Fat 1 g 5%*
Polyunsaturated Fat 1 g
Cholesterol 10 mg 3%
Vitamin A 4,500 IU 90%
Vitamin D 450 IU 113%
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids 1.1 g †
Other Omega-3s 171 mg
  EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 471 mg *
  DHA (Docosahaxaenoic Acid) 428 mg *
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
†Daily value not established
Directions: Adults take 1 teaspoon per day unless otherwise advised by your healthcare practitioner.

Other Ingredients: Cod liver oil, natural lemon flavor, natural peppermint oil, alpha tocopherol.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are using blood thinners or anticipate surgery. Consult with a physician before taking this product if you are pregnant, nursing, take medication on a regular basis, are diabetic or are otherwise under medical supervision. Refrigerate after opening.

Free of: Artificial Colors, Preservatives.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product i like the taste of the cod liver oil.the flavor of mint is great.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and taste! Been using product a few weeks.Forgot to put it in fridge for the first week but it was out of sunlight . I'm getting some fish taste burps so I'm wondering if it got slightly rancid? Great lemon flavor!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Bad Tasting Cod Liver Oil Probably one of the best tasting Cod Liver Oil products I've ever tried.Just started using it so I cannot give a full review.'
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I can find! I bought the Twinlab Brand off and on for decades, until over a year ago it became constantly on backorder. Supposedly there was an availability problem in Norway. This solves that problem by being from Iceland, I guess. In any case this is available at a terrific price. Plus, I can't tell any difference between this and what I used to buy with the Twinlab label. Not very precise, not very scientific, but it's about all I have to go on.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, Pure & Palatable I love this stuff for WInter. I cant believe the price on this quality stuff excellent supplement that you can make go a long way integrating it weekly but not daily depending on your diet and activity.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I purchased this based on previous reviews regarding the great taste and they weren't wrong! The taste is great, it takes a little while to get accustomed to the "oily" mouth feel but I usually follow up by taking vitamins and the water helps to clean out the oil coating.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than flavored varieties. This product is not bad at all to take and requires only 1 tsp compared to the 2-3 Tbsp of the flavored ones. That makes it much more economical besides not having to swallow so much of it. I won't switch back.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This fish oil is the best that has ever come into my house, pills or otherwise. The taste is good, and no aftertaste or burps. Will be ordering again.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product from a quality company My teenage son doesn't complain about the taste of this cod liver oil, and I like it because Garden of Life is a company I can trust to provide an uncontaminated, quality cod liver oil while following Good Manufacturing Practices. Plus, it's a great price for such a good product---highly recommend!!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Dietitian loves your product Hi, I actually enjoy taking this everyday. It taste great without the fishy aftertaste, it's easy to swallow, and it's affordable. Judy RD
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasent tasting. The lemon and thyme cut the heavy cod taste. I have been taking Cod Liver Oil products for over 30 years. Garden of Life is my favorite. The pleasant taste without the leftover fish smell. t
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Product! This is the best-tasting cod liver oil I've ever tried. It's much better than the Norwegian cod liver oils I've used in past years. The quality seems so much better, and swallowing it is a pleasure....unlike my past experiences with taking liquid cod liver oils. Hope more people try it, because I'm sure they'll like it as much as I do.
Date published: 2013-04-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_074726, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT