Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)

Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #053538 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 159 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Limit of 25 per sale item
  • May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease**
  • Provides 86 mg active Omega-3 Fatty Acids
  • 1 soft gel per day serving
Product & Label Information

Krill are tiny shellfish with oil containing Omega-3 fatty acids. Puritan's Pride Krill Oil 500 mg provides 86 mg of active Ester-Omega® Omega-3 fatty acids per serving which is partially comprised of EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 40 mg and DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) 25 mg.

Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Ester-Omega® Krill Oil500 mg **
provides86 mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids comprising of: **
  EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 40 mg **
  DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) 25 mg **
Other Fatty Acids **
Phospholipids202 mg **
Astaxanthin 101 mcg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Sorbitol. Contains shellfish (krill) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like it i had the same issues with oily, smelly softgels, at first. i put them in the door of the fridge and problem solved!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I was disappointed to find capsules in 2 bottles of this Krill oil opened up leaked in the bottles. I threw them both away and will not buy again.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Acceptable product I have bought this Krill Oil from you before in larger mg. and thought that was the problem but now using 500mg. I still find the product oily and stinky. I don't find this problem in another brand that I buy in the store. I don't like the residue on my hand or lingering smell. Probably won't buy this from you ever again.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky Capsules I've now ordered Krill Oil Soft Gels about 3 times. In the previous orders, the soft gel capsules tended to be leak, causing all the capsules in the bottle to stick together. Although they could be separated by banging the bottle against a hard surface, handling the capsules was quite messy. However, in the last order, none of the bottles I received evidenced any clumping of the capsules. They all seem perfectly dry. Hopefully, Puritans Pride has solved this problem (rather than this latest order simply being a fluke).
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most effective omega3 oil! When my doctor told me to start taking omega 3 in my daily routine, I chose Krill Oil because I knew from others' testimonies that this would be the most effective!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The jury is out. I ordered the Krill Oil after reading an article on the internet that explained that Krill Oil helped your heart. I have been taking it for about 2 months. Of course, I currently have no heart problems so it is hard to say. But I keep taking it as an insurance policy. You never know
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't know Can't say how good this works or not. Haven't had a new blood test done from my doctor or scan done yet. If my tests show improvement, I will send another review.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells Has a bad odor won't buy this product again. DO not buy
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product from an excellent company I have been purchasing my essentials from PP for at least 25 years. They have always provided great customer service. And the prices are comparable to none. The shipping is always within a week from the time of order, often just three or four days. Have recommended them to dozens over the years. Oh yeah, their products for pets are great, especially the hip and shoulder treats for dogs. My English Bull Dog loves them.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value My wife takes this and is very pleased. Will order again.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product I just cannot deal with large tablets or capsules. The size of this Krill Oil is small - perfect - and I understand that Krill Oil is more beneficial than fish oil.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leakage Softgels leak and smell fishy, contaminated my other meds in pillbox. Poor quality.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best products ever!! Quality product at a great price ..I want to give my body what it needs and here I can afford to do that...Thanks Puritans Pride!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I feel better health wise taking this product and the is much better then you would pay in a store
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Great price compared to other brands. No broken capsules and bad odor.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krill Oil 500mg The price is much better and is same as Mega Red I buy!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the fact that I can buy it in quantity I'm an older adult and have read that the Krill Oil is assimilated better that Fish Oil. It's expensive so I buy it on sale.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I am happy with this purchase. This krill oil is great, and will recommend this to friends and family.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, small storage problem They arrived promptly. I felt better in just a few days. I can get up from my chair and not have to stand for a minute or two before I can walk. It has deffinetly made a difference. I was putting one a day in my pill taker in the bathroom when I noticed an orange liquid on my other pills and an orange coating in the pill bottle. I've started keeping them in the refrigerator and I don't have that prob;lem
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride Krill oil is of great quality!! I take these daily. They are easy to swallow. If you are looking to try krill oil then give them a try. They're are a great value.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair The Krill Oil is a good alternative to Fish Oil but desperately needs to have a better/stronger capsule as they LEAK. This issue causes fishy smelling red oil to get on other pills in my daily pack, my fingers, and everything else that it touches. I even went to a lesser dosage thinking that the smaller capsules would be stronger, but they leak also. One of the capsules in my last order was broken in pieces and the whole bottle was affected. Please address this issue. I prefer to keep using this product but may have to change if this problem is not taken care of. This is also why my review is so low.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil Good Report I have been taking the red krill oil supplement and fin it to be a very good product. There's no "fishy after taste that you sometiime get from Omea 3 fish oils and the price was excellent.I will definetly be orderng again.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! Good selection and good service. I am a repeat customer!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stinky Phew, thought these were smaller and less fishy smelling. Wrong. Oh well, I guess they do what they're supposed to, never can tell one way or the other.
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_053538, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT