Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Item #010102 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size

120 Rapid Release Softgels

Earn up to 141 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Natural Source of Heart Healthy Nutrients
  • Important for healthy skin**
  • Vegetarian source of the Omega-3 Fatty Acid, ALA 500mg
Product & Label Information

Flax is one of the premium sources of Alpha-Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) and Linoleic Acid (Omega-6), two essential fatty acids that can't be made by the body and must be obtained from diet. Fatty acids play a role in providing an energy source for the body.** Our flax oil provides all these benefits, plus, it's derived from 100% organic flax, which means it's free from chemicals, pesticides and herbicides.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 2%*
Polyunsaturated Fat0.5 g **
  Organic Flaxseed Oil 1,000 mg (1 g) **
which typically contains:
Alpha-Linolenic Acid500 mg **
Linoleic Acid110 mg **
Oleic Acid110 mg **
Other Fatty Acids, Lignans 50 mg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two to three times daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Natural Caramel Color.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_010102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a while Didn't feel the results of this product immediately. Took a few weeks of constant use. Love it now, but give it time to "settle in"
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamins and nutritional supplements Puritan's Pride is unparalleled in its quality and purity, and is the best value I have come across, comparing other sources.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been taking Puritan's Pride Flax Seed for years! I've been taking Puritan's Pride Flax Seed for years. Have never had a problem, the value is great and of course I take advantage of the "Buy 3, get 2" when I'm beginning to run low.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints about this product, I like it. I'm only taking Flax seed for couple of months now and I'm very happy with it, because I think it's working.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been taking this product from this company since1995. Puritans Pride you are the best!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is a quality product at a low price. I can always depend on Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have been buying a similar product from another retailer. These appear to be as good if not better and I got them at a better price. I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flax oil is a very good product Flax oil has always ben a good product & I have been taking it for several years.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll buy it again. My eye doctor recommended that I take something with the omegas. This is conveniently doable.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product. PP provides a quality product combined with excellent service at great prices.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been taking Flaxseed for many years and I am very confident in Puritan's Pride products efficacy. These capsules are easy to swallow and no after taste.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use this product everyday, it is an excellent value, very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I use to take omega 3 salmon fish oil ,when my Doctor recomended that Flax Oil 1000 mg would just as good and not burping up that nasty taste of fish.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The products are excellent I've been ordering from Puritan's for several years and have always been satisfied with the products I get. Also, I have saved alot of money.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I was glad to receive the High Lignan Flax Oil because I've heard so much how it helps your system in various ways.....
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I can't take any kind of shellfish, and most Omega 3 products are based on some tpe of shellfish, that's why I was so happy to find tis one based on flax.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOCTOR'S ORDER! My Doctor recommended I take Flax Seed Oil a number of years ago. Was very pleased to find Puritan Pride's. Good product at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Someone saw your product and told me that the flaxoil is good.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality products at a reasonable price! Keep up the good work ! I love how quickly the order is shipped, and the fact that it is a high quality product at a reasonable price! Keep up the good work ! We all need this kind of service to maintain/improve our health.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very good and its features correspond to what I am looking for. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The product responds to everything I was looking for. The size is very convenient and the softgel are good and also softgel contains omega 3, 6 and 9 therefore it is very completely! I am satisfied!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Puritans Pride has always been my shopping stop for great value and the best product!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily use Overall I keep quite healthy and I believe it is due to the vitamin supplements I take.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product, customer service excellent Ordered flax seed capsules, received first shipment found the capsules had "fused" together and could not get any out of bottle. [I live in Yuma AZ and temperatures were hitting 116+ degree when the shipment arrived], contacted customer service and they immediately acted to make sure I received new shipment, which arrived in good condition. Am enjoying the flaxseed capsules.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great product and great price. Puritian's Pride is a great place to shop.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent alternative for fish based Omega supplements. Happy to finally find this product! The supposedly " no fishy after taste" products were a BIG problem for me even hours later. ♥THANK YOU ♥
Date published: 2012-02-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_010102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT