Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Item #010102
Potency

1000 mg

Size

120 Rapid Release Softgels

Earn up to 140 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Natural Source of Heart Healthy Nutrients
  • Important for healthy skin**
  • Vegetarian source of the Omega-3 Fatty Acid, ALA 500mg
Product & Label Information

Flax is one of the premium sources of Alpha-Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) and Linoleic Acid (Omega-6), two essential fatty acids that can't be made by the body and must be obtained from diet. Fatty acids play a role in providing an energy source for the body.** Our flax oil provides all these benefits, plus, it's derived from 100% organic flax, which means it's free from chemicals, pesticides and herbicides.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 2%*
Polyunsaturated Fat0.5 g **
  Organic Flaxseed Oil 1,000 mg (1 g) **
which typically contains:
Alpha-Linolenic Acid500 mg **
Linoleic Acid110 mg **
Oleic Acid110 mg **
Other Fatty Acids, Lignans 50 mg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two to three times daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Natural Caramel Color.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement I have been taking this supplement for at least 20 years and find it very helpful
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potential I purchased flaxseed oil capsules to help us to get more of the advantages of flaxseed into our diet. We had been taking flaxseed meal but it is not always possible to incorporate the right amount into our diets. With the capsules we take them each day with our regular vitamins and automatically gain more of the benefits of flaxseed meal. A great boost for ur well being.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value These look and smell the exact same as a much higher priced brand I was using. Same ingredients and benefits. Excellent product.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product.... Been using since arrived, works well, does the job.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well excellent product, wonderful prices, excellent service
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no after taste Good sorce of Omegas. My wife has an issue with burping a fishy taste with fish oils. No issue with this product
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD SUPPLEMENT Have been including this flax oil with my supplements for quite a while. Price is good and shipping is speedy.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i had several friends who raved about flax oil and how it was such a helper for the body, i have to say i have found it works for me. the only draw back is the size of the caplet they do go down easy but bigger than i thought they would be...
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaxseed I brought a few weeks ago, andcIm always pleased with their products.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product for cardiovascular health. I had used the product over 15 years together in used with CoQ 10. Great for cardiovascular health and immune system maintenance.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works just great for Old Guy 68! I take this product everyday for reasons advertised, and it fits right into my daily regime of Vitamins, Supplements and Herbs! I've been doing business with PURITINS PRIDE since 1991, because the quality of it's products, prices and service, are ***** Excellent!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works this product replaced another supplement which cost much much more. works just as well with out other vitamins I did not need. It's all about getting the best product for the money.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm sure it is a great product I haven't taken then long enough to know if they work
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Normally this product has been very good. However, this last bottle had oil on the outside of the capsules, apparently from a leaking capsule.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used over 10 yrs, an excellent product and priced within my budget Have used over 10 yrs, an excellent product and priced within my budget.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deeal I like flaxseed better than stinky fish oil. As to whether it works, who knows.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent excellent product, wonderful prices, excellent service
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am very pleased with everything that I order and use. The price of items is also very good.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been taking Puritan's supplements for over 15 years! I have been taking several supplements from Purian's Pride since wanting to supplement my diet 17 years ago. Everything I take has always been a consisitent high quality. Orders are usually delivered in 4 or 5 days and in good condition upon arrival. I have shopped around everywhere, Online, Discount Stores, Health Supply Stores, and have never found a more consistent value anywhere. Orders have always been accurate and I have never had any surprises on my orders.Keep up the good work guys!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a while Didn't feel the results of this product immediately. Took a few weeks of constant use. Love it now, but give it time to "settle in"
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamins and nutritional supplements Puritan's Pride is unparalleled in its quality and purity, and is the best value I have come across, comparing other sources.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been taking Puritan's Pride Flax Seed for years! I've been taking Puritan's Pride Flax Seed for years. Have never had a problem, the value is great and of course I take advantage of the "Buy 3, get 2" when I'm beginning to run low.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints about this product, I like it. I'm only taking Flax seed for couple of months now and I'm very happy with it, because I think it's working.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been taking this product from this company since1995. Puritans Pride you are the best!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is a quality product at a low price. I can always depend on Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have been buying a similar product from another retailer. These appear to be as good if not better and I got them at a better price. I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flax oil is a very good product Flax oil has always ben a good product & I have been taking it for several years.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll buy it again. My eye doctor recommended that I take something with the omegas. This is conveniently doable.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product. PP provides a quality product combined with excellent service at great prices.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been taking Flaxseed for many years and I am very confident in Puritan's Pride products efficacy. These capsules are easy to swallow and no after taste.
Date published: 2014-04-01
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_010102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT