Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Item #001454
Potency
Size

Earn up to 264 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Natural source of heart-healthy nutrients**
  • Important for healthy skin**
  • Vegetarian source of the Omega-3 Fatty Acid, ALA
Product & Label Information

Flaxseed oil is a premium source of Alpha Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) and Linoleic Acid (Omega-6), two essential fatty acids that can't be made by the body and must be obtained from diet. Flaxseed oil is one of the most concentrated vegetarian sources of Omega-3 fatty acids found in nature. The Omega-3 fatty acids contribute to heart health and provide an energy source for the body.** Flaxseed oil also supports skin health.** In addition to the benefits for heart health and skin support, Flaxseed oil provides Oleic Acid, which contributes to nerve health.** Flax Oil is a source of lignans - phytochemicals, which play a part in the well-being of the body. But we don't stop there: Our flax oil provides all these benefits, plus, it's derived from 100% organic flax, which means it's free from chemicals, pesticides and herbicides.

Our high-quality natural Flax Seed Oil is dispensed and processed without solvents, under a nitrogen blanket and special yellow lights, then encased in a protective amber-colored gelatin shell to retain its integrity.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 1%*
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.5 g **
  Organic Flaxseed Oil 1,000 mg (1 g) **
which typically contains:
  Alpha-Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) 450 mg **
  Linoleic Acid (Omega-6) 110 mg **
  Oleic Acid (Omega-9) 110 mg **
Other Fatty Acids 50 mg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel one to three times daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Natural Caramel Color. The Flaxseed Oil in this product is 100% SOLVENT FREE

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Natural flax oil 1000 mg Been using this product for years. Good price, no after-taste and the capsules retain their integrity - no leaks!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality. Have used Flaxseed Oil for several years and feel confident of the quality of Puritan brand. Very convenient to order online and free shipping is appreciated..
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size The capsule is very large, not easily swallowed because of size. The capsules are oily on the outside.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I take two every morning and have never felt better!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Capsules stuck together into one mass I recently ordered 3 bottles of this product. All were stuck together into balls that were together in a useless mess. The were stuck so tightly it was impossible to get them out of the bottle.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is another "life blood" of keeping healthy, EFA's are vital to the body.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the need! We have used and trusted Puritan Pride products for many years and are very satisfied with everything we have tried.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product especially for the money I have been taking this flaxseed oil for years. It is so much better than fish oil and the nasty after taste but gives me my Omega 3's that I need.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAILY SUPPLEMENT I take flax seed oil daily for the benefits it provides. I have faith in Puritan products, so I feel I am getting a quality product.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good It takes the place of fish oil products in our home and then you don't burp up that horrible fishy taste either
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price! I love the product for my needs and my Father in law uses it for totally different needs and swears by the results. He loves them.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value can't go wrong on the prices, the products seem to be of very good quality
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very affordable and a great source of omega 3, 6, and 9.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is great to take before bed and in the morning.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For better health..... Rather then take another pharmie the health care system pushes on it's people, We have taking the holistic way for treating our health benefits and the flax oil here is a great addition to keeping our well tuned healthy bodies in good shape. I would recommend this oil and product to my family and friends. The product was everything we expected, Puritans Pride is amazing with it's prices and the quality of it's herbals. We are forever a PP client! Thank You Puritans Pride! You make living healthy affordable.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using this product for a couple of years and I absolutely love the benefits that I have gotten from it. It has helped me achieve my physical goals.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flax Oil to the rescue This product was excellent. The price was affordable too.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Aftertaste I replaced the fish oil I was taking with flax seed oil. Absolutely no aftertaste. My only problem is keeping it in the fridge until I prepare my weekly meds. In the cooler weather, no problem. But now in the summer, the capsules stick together and stick to the container with my other meds. Can't keep them in the fridge all the time as I keep my other meds in my room and take them there. Lots of meds so not convenient to run to the fridge morning and night just to get flax seed oil capsules. Five stars if it weren't for that.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This is good for me as I can not tolerate the fish oil. Great alternative and great price.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been taking this product for 20yrs. + I remain in good health.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than fish oil Have had good experience with the Flax seed, particularly since it provides Omega 3,6, and 9...
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I was happy to find Omege 3, 6 & 9 in a vegetarian source.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Started using this instead of fish oil. I love not having fish burps. It really works well.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. The ones at the health food stores do not have nearly as many mg as Puritan's Pride. Plus the price here is less expensive. Love this product. It has helped out a lot with my dry eyes. Wouldn't go without it.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent in every way I have taken this for a long time.,and I am very satisfied. Shipping is fast too.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My eye doctor told me to take fish oil years ago. It gave me an adverse reaction so I substituted flax oil. The quality of this product is superb and works for me.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All your products are excellent. I have never had a problem with your company and have recommended your company to family, friends and co-workers and they are all as pleased as I am.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for me. As a vegetarian, I have taken the Flax Oil Omega-3s for several years. Easy to take.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has served me very well I'm doing my review on past experience because I haven't receid the order yet . I use the product over and over again because it's good for me since I can't take Omega oils from fish because of an allergic condition
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had been searching for a product that would help my joints and after some trial error, I finally found it. Not only is the quality great, the price can't be beat! I noticed a difference within a week of initially using this product. My wife now also uses the Flax Oil regularly. Additionally, each of our three dogs enjoy a capsule a day with the blessing of our veterinarian.
Date published: 2012-11-26
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_001454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT