Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Coconut Oil 1000 mg
Coconut Oil 1000 mg
Coconut Oil 1000 mg
Coconut Oil 1000 mg
Coconut Oil 1000 mg

Coconut Oil 1000 mg

Item #016615 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size

Earn up to 189 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • With Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs) C8- Caprylic Acid and C10- Capric Acid
Product & Label Information

You’ll go nuts for our Coconut Oil! Coconuts are enjoyed in tropical regions around the world as a delectable fruit, and now you can enjoy the benefits of Coconut Oil in a convenient softgel. Coconut Oil contains essential fatty acids and Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs). MCTs are shorter in length than most other dietary fats, which allows them to be oxidized differently in the body than other fats.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Servings Per Container 60
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 25
Calories from Fat 25
Total Fat 2.5 g 4%*
Saturated Fat 2.5 g 12%*
Protein <1 g *
  Organic Coconut Oil 2,000 mg (2 g) **
  (Cocos nucifera) (fruit)
which typically contains:
Lauric Acid880 mg **
Myristic Acid280 mg **
Caprylic Acid92 mg **
Palmitic Acid120 mg **
Capric Acid 90 mg **
Oleic Acid100 mg **
Stearic Acid 16 mg **
Linoleic Acid 16 mg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) softgels twice daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Medium Chain Triglycerides,Vegetable Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from `very good product I've buying for about 5 or 6 years now and love it
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut oil We use this every day and the liquid coconut oil is great on popcorn it has no calories and tastes great.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Been using this for a while and love it! Great product for a great price.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000mg this is a quality coconut oil and the buy one get one free is always a great value.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with product. I take this for overall health. I have been taking this for 3 years now and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've been using this for sometime now an had great medical reviews from it
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coconut oil capsules Soft, easy to swallow gelcaps. Product makes my skin softer.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to send back ! Sorry,,, never had a problem with anything ever from Puritan. The gel coating on theses tabs smelled horribly rancid and I could not stand to even attempt to swallow one. I had to send them back. Change that coating and I would be happy to buy these again. I like Puritan products. Customer service representative was more than helpful and understanding.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I would recommend this product. It's very easy shopping for products with Puritan's Pride and the prices are very reasonable.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Previous user - good product Used for several years - quality product and works well - daily use.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to my daily intake If I had complaint at all, it would be the size of the capsules.. But I cut The tip with a sizzler and sweetened the contents directly into my mouth. I really love the flat so this is not an issue.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we are very pleased it is very good quality and comes in exelent condition
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COCONUT OIL—AN INTEGRAL PART OF MY DIET I use coconut oil for cooking because of its subtle coconut taste, and the absence of untowardness. As a dietary supplement, I opt for coconut oil capsules because they are easier to swallow as oppose to eating solidified coconut oil.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for a great product I found that your product was priced cheaper than other brands. I appreciate you making a quality product affordable. Keep up the good work. I hope you have much success in the future.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price--great product i am happy to see that lauric acid is in puritan pride's liquid and pill form of the coconut oil. thank you
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I take this to help most every thing. It can't hurt and is supposed to be great for lots of things.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time ordering I don't want to run out of these. Recommend to everyone .
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I am so glad I found you, Living on a fixed income your price on what I want or need helps a lot Thank you.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from coconut oil capsules Well I have been taking them for a while now and I mainly take them because of all the health benefits.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coconut oil 1000 mg The capsules are BIG! If you have trouble swallowing capsules....you might want to see if there is a smaller size. However, I've noticed a good difference in my nails, stronger.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spoiled >=/ One of the buy 1, get 2 free bottles of coconut oil capsules was spoiled. The seal was bulging, it made a popping noise when opened, and it smelled awful. Very disappointing >=/
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from coconut casules the pills were very large and I had trouble swallowing them
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so easy to take enough… It's so easy to take enough coconut oil as said to be necessary each day.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product excellent packaging excellent fast quality shipping so many uses and so good for you - it is a must have.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut oil 1000 mg Trying to add more coconut oil daily and this seemed to be the easiest way.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Product The pill were to big and I took two tables twice a day and never could tell the difference.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil for dogs Useit for all my dogs (15) I see a difference in their coat..........
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Health Benefits Coconut oil 1000 mg Has a number of health benefits. You can either cook with coconut oil or do what I do and take the capsules. I suggest that you google the health benefits for coconut oil and you will see why you should use this product.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps the stomach It coats the stomach from the acid and does very well. I would recommend it to any one
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good way to take coconut oil easy way to take my coconut oil. easy to swallow gel capsules.
Date published: 2015-02-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_016615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT