Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg

Item #001450 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
  • Natural source of heart-healthy nutrients**
  • Important for healthy skin**
  • Vegetarian source of the Omega-3 Fatty Acid, ALA
Product & Label Information

Flaxseed oil is a premium source of Alpha Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) and Linoleic Acid (Omega-6), two essential fatty acids that can't be made by the body and must be obtained from diet. Flaxseed oil is one of the most concentrated vegetarian sources of Omega-3 fatty acids found in nature. The Omega-3 fatty acids contribute to heart health and provide an energy source for the body.**

Flaxseed oil also supports skin health.**

In addition to the benefits for heart health and skin support, Flaxseed oil provides Oleic Acid, which contributes to nerve health.**

Flax Oil is a source of lignans - phytochemicals, which play a part in the well-being of the body. But we don't stop there: Our flax oil provides all these benefits, plus, it's derived from 100% organic flax, which means it's free from chemicals, pesticides and herbicides.

Our high-quality natural Flax Seed Oil is dispensed and processed without solvents, under a nitrogen blanket and special yellow lights, then encased in a protective amber-colored gelatin shell to retain its integrity.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 2%**
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.5 g ***
  Organic Flaxseed Oil 1,000 mg (1 g) ***
which typically contains:
  Alpha-Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) 450 mg ***
  Linoleic Acid (Omega-6) 110 mg ***
  Oleic Acid (Omega-9) 110 mg ***
Other Fatty Acids 50 mg ***
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) to three (3) softgels one to three times daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Natural Caramel Color. The Flaxseed Oil in this product is 100% SOLVENT FREE

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Non-GMO Natural Flax Oil 1000 mg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_001450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been taking this product for a couple of years now and it has helped me bring me significantly. It is a wonderful product and I have enjoyed the effects of it. I strongly recommend this product to anyone who takes their quality of life seriously. I take it twice a day and couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good, basic product After testing, it was recommended that I add a flax oil supplement to my diet. This was my product choice, and has given me no unpleasant side affects, probably because it seems so "basically simple".
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product its was for my patents and they are very satusfied
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting my Omegas w/o taking fish oil - yay! I wanted a plant-based omega resource and discovered this flax oil product and am so pleased not to have to take fish oil anymore. No more burping fishy tastes and research showed me that I don't want to take fish oil anymore. I am happy with this product and will continue to buy it.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable efficacy Unable to determine any positive effects. Nothing negative or positive to report.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I take the Flax seed instead of the fish oil it has no after taste and I feel it works better.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am buying them for 3 years I love them. I took it for all my family. And I will take them.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!! The price was one of the best I've seen, so I ordered 6 bottles. I trust Puritan's Pride products. Personally, I prefer Flax Oil to Fish Oil.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is sufficient for myneeds. I am very happy with this product and take it every day!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take This supplement is very easy to swallow, no aftertaste and makes me feel better about my Omega intake. Very easy to incorporate into a daily routine.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good price I started to order it for my dog 3 years ago but now I'm on it too: Hope it works for both:-).
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent product I am a new customer at puritan pride and have been buying my supplements at the local store until now .i was shocked at the positive results I have had and will be a long time customer here .you can’t beat the price, quality and freshness of their vitamins .
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in so many ways! The products you offer are excellent. You offer some great savings when a person can purchase one and get three or two and get five or six. They are just great! Thank You!!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan Products work very good for me and will for you too. Have used Puritan Products for many years and would recommend them to others. You have a wide range of choices of various health related products. Go to their website or order a catalogue, you will glad you did.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect substitute for fish oil As an animal lover, I switched to the best substitute for fish oil that is made from a plant. Flax oil is easily digested and has the same benefits.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I suppose it helps... I don't know how good this is, it is recommended.. It's hard to say what effect it has.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow Easy to swallow, even though they are large pills, no aftertaste. Helps me to get my Omega vitamins since I don't care for fish. The whole family takes them.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doctor Recommended My ophthalmologist recommended flax oil, and I didn't think to ask him why; I just bought it......and, of course, I bought it from Puritan's Pride. I take flax oil every day, and I do believe that it keeps my eyes lubricated. One of these days, I will have to ask the doctor why he recommends the oil.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product happy with product and price and service. will buy again
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great products,great prices I have been using your products for many years,and can always count on a good product at a fair price-I'll keep coming back!!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have used flax seed oil for many years. Puritan pride offers outstanding products for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slippery!!!! I use this to lubricate my flax!! Does a great job!!!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be good product We have been buying all our vitamins from Puritan Pride so when we decided to add Flax Seed Oil to our diet and to our dogs diet we of course bought it here. Of course we have no idea if it is helping us out at all but we are over 70 so so far so good.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Natural flax oil 1000 mg Been using this product for years. Good price, no after-taste and the capsules retain their integrity - no leaks!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality. Have used Flaxseed Oil for several years and feel confident of the quality of Puritan brand. Very convenient to order online and free shipping is appreciated..
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size The capsule is very large, not easily swallowed because of size. The capsules are oily on the outside.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I take two every morning and have never felt better!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Capsules stuck together into one mass I recently ordered 3 bottles of this product. All were stuck together into balls that were together in a useless mess. The were stuck so tightly it was impossible to get them out of the bottle.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is another "life blood" of keeping healthy, EFA's are vital to the body.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the need! We have used and trusted Puritan Pride products for many years and are very satisfied with everything we have tried.
Date published: 2014-08-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_001450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT