Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg

Psyllium Husks 500 mg

Item #003241 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size

Earn up to 150 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Psyllium Husks are a source of soluble fiber and a healthy addition to your diet. Our high-quality formula provides 1,000 mg of Psyllium seed husk per serving to support digestive and colon health.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 6 Capsules
Servings Per Container 33
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Carbohydrate 3 g 1%*
Dietary Fiber 3 g 12%*
Sodium 5 mg <1%
  Psyllium Husk 3,000 mg (1 g) **
  (Plantago ovata) (seed husk)
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take six (6) capsules daily, with at least 8 ounces of water or other fluid.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. NOTICE: Take this product with at least 8 ounces of water or other fluid. Taking this product without adequate fluid may cause choking. Do not take this product if you have difficulty swallowing. If you experience chest pain, vomiting or difficulty in swallowing or breathing after taking this product, seek immediate medical attention. Do not take before bedtime. Fiber products can affect the absorption of many medications. Do not take this product within 2 hours of taking medications.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suppliment I bought this about a month ago and it really works for me.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE SHOPPING AT PURITAN PRIDE I BUY SEVERAL PRODUCTS FROM THEM. VITAMIN D, CALCIUM AND JOINT SOOTHERS. AMON A FEW OTHERS.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the jpb Best think I've found for the job I am asking it to do.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have bought 500 mg psyllium husk from several different sources for years and it kept me regular. I even increased the dosage of Puritan's brand and it still doesn't work effectively. Makes me wonder about Puritan's other supplements I use which I have no way to compare the effectiveness.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Been using this for years and it works great for me. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A regular ! This is a staple in my diet of supplements. It has been helpful in keeping my digestive process regular!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the best!~ So easy to take and top quality! Have used this for years!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I take these every day - they keep "the pipes" cleaned out and working smoothly.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Psyllium Husks 500mg This is an excellent product. I had been buying other things for 2 to 3 x the cost, I trust Puritans pride more!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as oat bran I sure do miss the oat bran tablets that I have taken since the 80's ! Please restock them.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t stay down Been on psyllium for over 10 years. I know to drink lots of water with them. But this brand 30 minutes after taking I can feel in my throat and have to eat something to get back down. Very frustrating. Never had a problem with other brands.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You don't know what you got,till it's gone. This product is most excellent! I go like I'm 12 again LOL.Never thought I'd write a fiber review,but WOW!! I actually feel much better and I'm on a nice schedule.2 in the morning and 2 at night.The pills,that is.I am NOT adding a video :-)
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't do anything for me So I emptied a couple capsules into water. I expected it to mix with the water but after 10 minutes or so all it did was float on the water. Looked like some sort of chaff.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These were easy to swallow and were high quality. I will definitely be ordering more.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Started My husband and I have just started using this product but so far so good.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Excellent product at a very fair price. Product works as it is supposed to.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have been using PP Psyllium Husks Capsules for several years. They are essential to maintaining our daily schedule and would not want to be without this product. We highly recommend this natural fiber product to any one who needs some extra fiber in their diet!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without This product is the BEST I have ever come across! I have tried local companies from their vitamin isle, no!! Not worth the money you spend for the small amount you get & the dosage required. I will always make sure I stay well stocked on this wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work when taken as directed. You need to read the label, then do as it says, drink plenty of water which helps the Psyllum Husks to expand and collect for removal from your body.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Convenient to use. I don't like to drink fiber...these capsules are convenient and efficient. Been using this for 15 years.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products So happy to have found this product and other other health supplements on your web site. As well as quality products, I am pleased with the reasonable prices and your return policy, if necessary!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product !!!! I will continue to purchase products from Puritan Pride. This is my second purchase already & I am truly happy with the products I have purchased. Price, Quality, Shipping Time....I have always purchased from my local health store, but I am now focused on this...Thank You !!!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference, and immediately! This has helped me tremendously. I started out taking two only once a day until my body was used to them, and just today started taking two twice a day. That ought to be perfect. I wish I'd thought of this years ago.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from meets my needs I was told by nutrition consultant that this product would be great and it has met my expections
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance and Value I have been using this product for many years. It works perfect, easy to swallow, and is a great value.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well. Easy and effective way to get more fiber in your diet.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I am often unable to find large bottles even at the big box stores so was pleased to find them available.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fiber This is one of the best ways for me to increase my fiber and it works.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this brand! Costco stopped selling Metamucil. I ordered physillium husk from Puritan and found it to work as well and is less expensive.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Psyllium husks great for fiber in you sytem keep regular...take 6 capsules every morning and stay regular
Date published: 2015-03-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_003241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT