Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Ginger Chews Original
Ginger Chews Original

Ginger Chews Original

Item #029231 / Add to favorites
Size

3 oz Bag

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

America's Number 1 Selling Ginger Candy! Ginger Chews are great for traveling and activity. Made with real ginger, stimulating and delicious. Surprisingly and satisfyingly spicy. The only candy that bites you back!

  • Fat Free
  • Vegan
  • Gluten Free

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
Serving Size: 2 pieces (about 12g)
Servings per Container: about 7
Calories 40
Calories from fat 0
Total Fat 0g 0%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 10g 3%
Dietary Fiber 0g
Sugars 10g
Protein 0g 0%
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 0%
*Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: Store in a cool dry place.

Other Ingredients: Cane sugar, Ginger, Tapioca starch.

WARNING: Made in a facility that also processes milk, soy, and peanuts.
Customer Reviews
Ginger Chews Original is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_029231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great anytime-snack Not too sweet. Tolerable stickiness unless you allow them to get warm, which will allow them to become one with your dental work (or lack thereof). I keep mine refrigerated.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gin Gins ever!!! A very Healthy tasty snack. Sort of like taffy in texture. I like these chews so much I bought several other flavors like apple ginger and coffee ginger as well. Love them all
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The original Gin Gin ginger chews are my favorite flavor. If you like ginger, you may want to experience these chews. Puritan Pride also has the best price on these. I bought 6 so I won't be running out of them.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST Excellent fresh ginger flavor and chewy. Great for the tum
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor wrapping I have the chews that are wrapped in waxed paper, they are very good and easy to open. What I got in this order: the chews are in aluminum wrappers and the chews stick to the wrapper--very irritating and not worth buying the product again.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT treat!! these are very, very good...the packaging is also cute, so it makes a great gift item. I couldn't find these in our local stores, so happy you are carrying them.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The taste of these ginger chews is horrible. They are extremely spicy and I bought two bags that will now go to waste.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. These ginger chews are great for the occasional nausea that I experience on a daily basis. I will keep purchasing this brand!!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like this product to settle my stomach when upset
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Chews are good for digestive issues. I had heard about Ginger Chews from one of Dr. Oz's shows. He said they were good if you have digestive issues which I do on occasion. I was pleasantly surprised when after eating the first one, it solved my problem. I highly recommend giving them a try either as a treat or to settle your stomach. Either way, the product is great and the price can't be beat - best value for your money.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Chews Original I was feeling a little bloated and too full after a meal. I ate a couple of these chews and in a very short time I felt much better! I love the spicy, sweet flavor too!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good This ginger chews are fantastic and they are not that spicy which is good to me...That's the way I like them.I take one or two while I am watching T.V.I feel good when eating this ginger candy.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this vendor Great price, fast shipping and I highly recommend this vendor
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If one really likes ginger, this is a great product. These chews are full of ginger flavor. They actually give your mouth a little burn and the flavor goes on after the candy has melted. I like to refrigerate them, which makes them more firm. Great ginger product!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very satisfied with the item I purchased. I will continue to go back to this website again for the ginger candy.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Chews are pretty darn good.... Ginger Chews Originals are a good replacement to Ginger Snaps because its a little healthier and taste a little better too. The only issue is the freshness is a bit in question, it didn't taste the absolute freshest but maybe that's just the way they taste normally, overall despite that id still give it a try if u love ginger XDXD
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these We just eat these as candy...that there is a benefit is nice. Yummy!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I have been fighting indigestion for a while. I ordered the lemon ginger tea which is great, but I thought I would just order the chews to try out. Wow! What a taste. I love this flavor and I chew it after a meal. It works a well as the tea and I feel like I am having a candy treat.
Date published: 2011-11-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_029231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT