Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Glucosamine 1500 mg
Glucosamine 1500 mg
Glucosamine 1500 mg

Glucosamine 1500 mg

Item #011822 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 270 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Promotes Healthy Joints**

Supports Cartilage Maintenance**

Glucosamine has been scientifically proven to promote joint health.** Studies indicate that Glucosamine provides the building blocks for constructing cartilage.** It acts as a lubricant, nourishes cartilage, and promotes mobility and flexibility for comfortable movement.** Our top quality Glucosamine is perfect for senior citizens, weekend athletes, or anyone desiring extra nutritional support for cartilage and joints.**

Individual Results May Vary.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Glucosamine Hydrochloride 1,500 mg (1.5g) *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Povidone. Contains <2% of: Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Silica, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. Contains shellfish (shrimp, crab, lobster, crayfish) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Glucosamine 1500 mg is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_011822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glucosamine 1500 mg In the past, I got her the Glucosamine-Chondritine-MSM for my 80-year old mom, and it seemed it worked well for her; so this time, I got a higher potency, the 1500 mg Glucosamine hoping she will like it too.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price - wish they were smaller these are a great price but i just wish they were made smaller or coated better for easier swallowing. i love that you only need to take 1x a day.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glucosamine 1500 This is a very good product as you only have to take 1 pill a day to get 1500 mgs. I cannot find this same product at Walgreens or CVS , with their products you need to take 3 pills a day for same amount of glucosamine. It makes it a lot easier to get what you need. The price is very good for this product in comparison with other sellers. Only thing on negative side is I wish pill was smaller but this may not be possible.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have nothing but praise for Puritan Puritan Pride. Orders are received promptly and prices very good. My rating is certainly a five plus. Thank yo Puritan Pride.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have ordered this product for a many years. Love it because it truly gives the support for my back and sometimes legs/thigh area.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for knee flexion I have successfully used this product for many years, gradually increasing my dose to gain the desired effect.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I use these along with double strength omega oils for my dogs, who are very fit and their coats are very shiny. I could use these suppliments from my vets office, but I save 60% or more by buying these. when buying suppliments you have a choice to buy them where you wish, and I have trusted Puritans Pride for my supliments for years. My Vet is very impressed by the condition of my 3 dogs and assumes I buy their products from that clinic..
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have been using for years. Always completely satisfied.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have ordered and used this product for years. It's the best out there.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from necessary supplement This is a necessary part of my dietary intake. I have experienced success for 15 years with this product.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for your money. I like the presentation, the money value and most of all how it helps my husband and me with our joints health.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pill size too large Typically the information provided on the website is extremely accurate and helpful.Unfotunately, the pill size information provided for this product was not accurate. Even though there was only a slight difference in the length, the pill was double the thickness of our current product. I wish the picture showed both the length and thickness. SInce my husband cannot swallow large pills, I had to return them.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to search for doctor's order. When my doctor told me I needed to take a glucosamine supplement, I did not know where to start. The Puritan's Pride website was easy to search and had great prices. I even got cash back when connecting with my ShopAtHome.com account. I will be back to order after my supply runs out.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for this product for a long time. I am using Glucosamine for 3 years and my joints are healthy I feel good mobility, flexibility and comfortable movement.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HUGE PILLS! I ordered these because of a good review on Consumer Lab.  The pills were tested and contained the ingredients claimed without any harmful ingredients that were not revealed.  Consumer Lab reported that research shows better results if the dosage is taken in 2 parts daily.  Puritan Pride is one dose a day for the full amount.  I guess that's why the pills are so large.  I hope Puritan's Pride will offer an alternative of 1/2 a dose in smaller pills.  I haven't taken this long enough to know if it will help me or not.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product glad you now have glucosamine by itself since recent research says it works well by itself.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great price Every year I bought quite a lot of this product to bring to my country to give away to the elderly poor people for my charity work. Great product, great price . Thank you .
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUMONGOUS PILLS! These pills are HUGE! I can hardly swallow it without gagging. Also, I am finding that glucosamine alone is not as good as if it's combined with MSM. I would not order this product again for these two reasons.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been using this product for years 10 +, and highly recommend it. 1500 mg.daily is what I recommend it works for me!! A couple years back I decided I decided to quit taking it for a while, bad move in a couple weeks the ache started coming back went back on the glucosamine took about ten days but the pain went away again You can't put a price on that!!
Date published: 2011-10-12
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_011822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT