Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Glucosamine Sulfate 1000 mg Sale 15% Off
Glucosamine Sulfate 1000 mg Sale 15% Off
Glucosamine Sulfate 1000 mg Sale 15% Off
Glucosamine Sulfate 1000 mg Sale 15% Off
Glucosamine Sulfate 1000 mg Sale 15% Off

Glucosamine Sulfate 1000 mg

Item #004174 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 15% Off
Sale 15% Off
  • The ideal supplement for joint and cartilage health**
  • Helps strengthen, defend and protect joints**
  • Supports mobility and flexibility for comfortable movement**
  • Contains a four-month supply of capsules
Product & Label Information

Staying active is an important part of a healthy lifestyle.

For some that could mean daily walks, for others a rigorous yoga practice. Or it could be as simple as being out and about running errands. But no matter what it is that has you on the move, one thing is true: You'll want to take care of your joints so that you can continue doing the things you enjoy.

One way to do that is with Glucosamine supplements. Glucosamine is naturally found within our joints and plays an important role in the maintenance of joint cartilage.** It is part of the complex connective tissue matrix that is responsible for cushioning joints and bones.** Because your joints absorb some force/external forces when you move, making sure your cartilage stays healthy is crucial in maintaining your comfort.**

Glucosamine is a popular supplement because it nourishes the cartilage.** By providing components to support the maintenance of joint cartilage, Glucosamine supports your joints' ability to properly absorb external forces.** It also helps ease occasional joint stress and stiffness.** Taking one Puritan's Pride Glucosamine capsule twice daily will help keep you on the move with ease.**

Individual results may vary.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Glucosamine Sulfate • 2KCl 1,000 mg (1g) **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule two times daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.
Contains shellfish (shrimp, crab, lobster, crayfish) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Glucosamine Sulfate 1000 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_004174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong product for me. I have been a very satisfied user of Puritan Pride products for many years. Notably Glucosamine Hydrochroride (HCl) with Chondroitin and MSM. Recently I tried Glucosamine Sulfate, without the Chrondroitin or MSM, on the advice of a friend. It was a disaster for me. It may work for others, but it was a failure for me, and I had real joint pain. I have no idea about the quality of the product, and assume it is good like all other Puritan products I have used over the years-- but it simply didn't work for me. I am back on my Puritan Pride Glucosamine HCl with Chondroitin.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Great product at a great price when purchased during the buy 2 get 3 free offer.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product Been using this product for years and find it to be excellent..
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rare find I prefer Glucosamine Sulfate to other products that one can use, and Puritan's Pride is one of the few places I can purchase it at a reasonable price. Also, their service is excellent.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The body's "chassis lube." Considering glucosamine is the natural human joint lubrication of which age diminishes production, for those like myself unwilling to give up a physically active life, using this product is good sense. How can it taken orally get to all it's internal destinations? Your doctor can explain, as it's not simple, but neither is the human body.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have been taking this for years now, occasionally I have had to buy a store brand, but have never been as satisfied as I have with this PP product. I Highly reccomend this to my friends and family
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Product is good and what I need. The price is beautiful.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products The Puritan's Pride products meet my needs and I find them effective. I have been using a variety of their products for a number of years.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Product seems to be effective. I notice the difference when I don't take it.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ecxellent been using those for over 30 years and it helps me wonderful. recommand them at any time.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I have been taking these for 2 weeks now. If you take them as directed, they do help you with your appetite.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement Equally as good as any other I've purchased, and a whole lot less expensive!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Item Over 15 years ago on the advice of my Orthopedic Dr. to start taking this product I've been using this item. As far as I can tell it is still working and I'm still going.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glucosamine Sulfategood product but wrong dosage I would like to see the capsules in amounts of 750mg as most doctors prescribe 1500mg per day taken half in morning half in the evening. Personally I don't like to take dosages that exceed the recommendation of the physician...making my body work to excrete the extra. Also, over time the cost of 25% more than I want does add up. I AM thankful that you offer Glucosamine Sulfate as many supplement providers only offer the product with chondroitin...considiered by many physicians to take away the efficacy of the glucosamine by reducing the true dosage...and it has no clear benefit.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glucosamine Sulfate 1000mg A Must for most to have better healthier Joints in Our Human Body.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and price are to my liking. Excellent prompt delivery.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product My neighbor gave me a bottle a few years ago....have been using it since. Ran out 1 time, boy did I feel the difference.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent been using product over 15 years and other brands do not do more for my joints than this product.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My wife and I have been using this product and a number of others for years. We would recommend Puritan's Pride to anyone.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced another product For many years I used this strength of Schiff's glucosamine but recently replaced it with this one. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this product is good for me and my family mebers. I will introduce this products to my friends if prices are reasonable.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog and I are now both taking this. So far so good I have placed several orders over the last 2 years. I have never been disappointed
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I want quality and a good price. I accept automatically that PURITAN is a quality product. I must do tedious arithmetic to find the best quantity purchase. If you put the price per dose in the catalog my decision times would be much shorter.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product have used these products for years and am completely satisfied
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glucosomine Sulfate, alone, will be beneficial to all of your joints. I and my wife have been taking Glucosomine Sulfate for several years now and would not be without it. I once asked a Doctor about the product and whether he thought it was doing me any good. His reply was "stop taking it for a month and you will know". I did and now would not be with out it again. JMC, Meridian, Idaho
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has always been top quality. Have never had a problem with this product. Have tried several products that would help with my joints and seem to have found it.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product was exactly what I was looking for, I looked and I was not able to find this same chemical in my local retail stores! Great value and great service, the product arrived in less than 5 days from original purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ecellent product! I had been using another brand of gucosamine. This one costs less and has double the amount, and is as beneficial to me. I will continue to look into the Puritain Pride products, especially since the glucosamine was highly rated by an independent testing lab.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast shipping, excellent price, good product I very much appreciate the expeditious manner in which this transaction was handled. I had been trying to find this product in retail stores for some time. The only product I found that contained Glucosamine Sulfate rather than Glucosamine Hydroxide was priced beyond reason. Thanks for making this product available at a reasonable price and thanks for the excellent service and shipping speed.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I've been using joint supplements for about 10 years. I can tell within 36hrs if its going to be effective. I ordered this extra strength to be able to cut back on the number of pills. I was taking 2-3 a day and was hoping to cut back to only 2. But 2 just is not enough even with this strength. I feel like it's about the same strength as the regular pills. Still a great value!
Date published: 2012-08-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_004174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT