Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Biotin 1000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 1000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 1000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 1000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 1000 mcg Sale 20% Off

Biotin 1000 mcg

Item #007961 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off

Earn up to 63 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Supports Carbohydrate, Protein and Fat Metabolism**

Found in foods such as oatmeal and soy, Biotin, a water soluble B vitamin, assists in energy metabolism in cells.** Biotin is essential for the intermediate metabolism of carbohydrates, proteins and fats.** In addition, Biotin helps to support healthy skin and hair.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Biotin 1,000 mcg 3,333%
  (as d-Biotin)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet one to two tablets daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Calcium Carbonate, Vegetable Cellulose, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin I've been using this for a while now. I see a big difference in my hair and nails.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliably high quality I have used Puritan vitamins exclusively for many years.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this a Necessity Biotin is one of the most important Vitamins for all the different functions that it serves for your body on a daily basis. At the advise of my Dermatologist in 2013 I have used it faithfully, and I have noticed amazing results.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My friends recommended this product to me because I had difficulty with my nails. They were soft and would split before they got long enough to polish. I wish I could show you how beautiful my nails are now. This does work!!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product great price I buy two and get three free what a deal cant get better than that!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the right biotin for me I've been taking biotin for years, and it is amazing...however I'm not sure what I was thinking when I bought these. Perhaps this was for people that can't take a larger dose. I take one gel cap, for all day, these I had to take 5. I am sure I could have taken these, however I am trying to take the smaller amount of pills to do the same thing.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This has sure helped my hair, skin and nails. I have never had nice fingernails and now I do.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes is better than never My experience with taking biotin to improve nail health is that it works great for awhile, then stops working. If you stop taking it for awhile and then start again, you go through the same process. So it's good for having great nails some of the time.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin for Prettier nails I ordered Biotin from Puritan's Pride and the order arrived on time & in good condition. I started taking the product two weeks ago. It is too soon to notice any improvement but the pills are easy to swallow. If the pills work I will order again from the company.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Since I have been taking biotin 1000 mg my hair ski and nails look so much healthier and stronger. Great product for the price b
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Worker This product has helped my nails and hair look better but also strengthen the hair and nails. It takes a while to see the benefit of Biotin, So worth the wait.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin Supplements I give biotin supplements to my horses to strengthen their hooves and I take it to strengthen my finger and toe nails.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have great nails and owe it to this product I have been taking this product for a few years. My nails are strong and long. I do my own nails and get compliements on my hands all the time. All I have to do is buff them, they shine and look great. That was my purpose in taking them and that is why I am reviewing this product regarding fingernails.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price was great! I've just started taking these; so right now, I haven't noticed a difference. What I will say is the price was great for the amount that I ended up purchasing. I bought a nine month supply for a really low price.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your hair and nails I started taking Biotin several years ago. People are always complimenting me on my hair and how fast it grows. My nails have never been stronger.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will keep using. Great product ! I'm happy to have in this dosage .
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Most multivitamins do not contain much biotin. This is an economical way to get increased biotin for hair, skin and nails at a great price.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if it makes any difference Just started taking Biotin; Have not seen any results yet; only time will tell!!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value for the Price!! I have priced Biotin everywhere I could possibly think of and Puritan's Pride has the best pricing for this product. Thank you PP!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I have been taking Biotin for little over a year now. I have seen a marked improvement in my nails and in my hair. My nails are stronger and grow faster. My hair appears thicker and also grows faster, too.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's A Matter Of Time As you know that Rome was not built in a day I am giving it sometime.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works ! I have very fine red hair , my hairdresser always said it was not thin just fine. As I aged I feared it would thin a lot. One thing I did notice was every product advertised for hair had biotin in the ingredients. I checked into that and found it listed as important in hair and skin. The products usually had small amounts of biotin. So I went right to the source and found it inexpensive and in larger doses. I've taken it now for about 15 years, and my nails which have always been good are very good for my age, and I only get a split nail maybe once a year unless I just break one from slamming into something. What is really amazing is my hair is still Red at 63 !! I have a white streak right in the front that causes people to ask who does my streaks ,LOL but the rest is red. Of course it is not as dark as it once was but most of my contemporaries are dying their hair or are gray and white.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT DOES WHAT IT CLAIMS! I decided to give this product a try after some exhaustive research and this product DOES WHAT IT CLAIMS! I have taken it for only a couple weeks now and I feel so much better since I added it to my regimen. The price is within my budget too! I will continue to order from Puritan's. I'm glad I discovered this website.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Products I've used Biotin in the past. Though did not get noticeable change with hair, nails, or skin. Will try again and see what happens.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very satisfied with your product I have been buying your product for a number of years and we are very happy with!!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product because it is small and easy to swallow. The price is right also. I have been taking Biotin for years and find it keeps my nails strong and healthy. Not sure I can overtly see any other benefits but am completely satisfied with the effect it has on my nails.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I haven't been able to grow my nails for years and I heard that this product could help. I originally tried 1 tablet in the morning and 1 in the evening and didn't notice much of a difference. Once I started taking 2 in the morning and evening it made a huge difference.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin 1000 mcg I use this product as a supplement for my hair. Easy to take pill and usual Puritan's Pride quality.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Biotin!! This is by far the best biotin supplement I have taken. I take 3 of these in the morning and my hair and skin are gorgeous. Please feel free to read my review of the PP black currant oil because these two supplements keep your skin and hair gorgeous. I would say that I have been taking this biotin for close to ten years. The 3,000mcg daily is plenty. You can literally watch the new hairs popping up on your scalp after about a solid month of taking this. My hair is dense and thick, grows extremely well, and I think if I did not get regular trims, I would have hair near the floor length. My hair at waist-length feels just as strong as a horse's tail or mane and I have recommended this to men and women who have had any hair issues. And, I have to say, it's the 1000mcg PP formula NOT the others that works the best. Please keep this product at reasonable prices because I buy this regularly!
Date published: 2012-05-11
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_007961, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT