Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)

Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)

Item #017621 / Add to favorites
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Due to demand for immune support products, item limited to 1 per customer.
Potency
Size

Earn up to 80 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports healthy bones and teeth**
  • An essential nutrient that aids in Calcium absorption**
  • Helps maintain a healthy immune system**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Contains a one- to three-month supply of easy-to-swallow softgels
Product & Label Information

There's nothing better than being outside on a beautiful day. Breathing in the fresh air while basking in the warm sunshine makes you feel good—and it's doing good within your body too. That sunlight is triggering you to produce Vitamin D.

Vitamin D is essential to the body because of its role in calcium absorption.** Not only does it maintain calcium and phosphorus levels in the blood, but it also supports bone density and healthy teeth.** What's more, Vitamin D helps maintain a healthy immune system and supports neuromuscular function.**

The problem is that we often end up spending a lot of time indoors. On cloudy days, or when the weather's cold, we don't get the amount of sun exposure that we'd ideally like. Plus, sunscreen, which is just as important to put on, can inhibit natural Vitamin D production. Fortunately, Vitamin D supplements are an easy option to support bone health.** Puritan's Pride® Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. So when you can't soak in the rays, taking these supplements of sunshine will provide added support.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D 50 mcg (2,000 IU) 250%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Corn Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great bargain! I've been buying from Puritain for years
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve bought these for many years because I trust them
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have been talking D3 for some time at the advice of my doctor. Puritan’s pride has a very good pricing policy.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very happy with the quality of this product. It seems to work well for my family.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny powerhouse vitamin I've been taking this product for a few years. It's definitely improved my overall health.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I've purchased this a few times. Good for kids and adults. Perfect dosage increments for all.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Chew My doctor told me I needed 2000 iu a day and I cannot swallow pills. This product is a chewable liquid soft gels that I can take and does not have a bad taste
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sun exposure replacement With D3 you don't have to worry about that vital 10 minutes a day of direct sun light needed to give you your adult dose. This will replace that need in the seasons that make it next to impossible to do that.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Works as advertised. Cannot beat the price - no complaints!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this product for about 6 years, it does what it’s suppose to. I am getting good result.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 50 mcg I am very pleased with the quality and pricing of this vitamin. I have to take 3 of them a day and have been doing so for years. My blood work comes out perfect though so I guess I just don't get enough sunshine on me.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This pill is Easy to swallow and is a good value for my money.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!!!! I bought this Vitamin D3 from here because of the quality product it is and great price. I buy all my supplements here if they carry what I need. Good customer service and quality product lines.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for winter Don't get a lot of sunshine in the winter, so adding this is a great response.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size Size of pill makes it very easy to swallow. But you’ve got to do something about the packaging. I purchased 3 bottles and each bottle was maybe a quarter full. Offer 90 pills in one bottle for the same price.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy this all time great product and great value.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but good. I’ve been using this for about five years and have maintained normal range levels.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Money I have been buying this and using it for the last 15 years. The value and quality are great. The small soft gels are very easy to swallow for all ages.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so happy with quality .
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential vitamin I have been taking this product over 5 years and it works Great, I think that everyone should be taking this!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me. When my doctor told me I needed Vitamin D I knew the best place to get it.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product at a reasonable price. I have used this product for years and am pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Bought this vitamin last year and am very happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by physicians to take Both my wife and I take this on a daily basis -- and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product..fills my need Easy to use and reasonably priced. Good value. Capsule right size.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bone Builder My husband and I both take D-3 daily to build strong bones.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Exactly what I wanted, in a dose I wanted, for aprice I found to be competetive
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D Good value I purchase it all the time along with other items.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from G!reat product I like the amount of D3 in this product and the ease of swallowing it.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get Vit D I have been taking this for several years, and I now always pass my Vitamin D test at my annual physical. Good product.
Date published: 2020-02-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_017621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT