Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg

Vitamin B-12 500 mcg

Item #001370 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mcg

Size
Weekend Only
2x Points

Earn up to 140 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Our B-12 Ener-B® formula delivers the essential B vitamin B-12 to support energy metabolism in the body.** Vitamin B-12 is also essential for the normal formation of blood cells, contributes to the health of the nervous system, and helps maintain circulatory health.** Adults can take one tablet daily with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Ener-B ®* Vitamin B-12 500 mcg 8,333%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal. .

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What we needed Exactly the dosage recommended by the doctor. Prefer this form over the sublingual, which Puritan also carries.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality" every time I buy something in the Puritan Pride brand, I'm surprised with quality. Once again I'm more than happy with the product. Mall and easy to take and does exactly what it's supposed to.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very pleased with the product and the price!!! Would like free shipping!!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I've taken B 12 for a number of years and feel they have been a benefit.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love PuritanPride everything I have gotten from them has been the best Quality and great price. Thank you, Puritan
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is one supplemental vitamin that I found lacking within my daily ood intake thus I'll never not again be without it period.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Very pleased with the product. Also, very pleased with Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price. I have been taking B-12 for years and Puritan Pride has the best prices I have found anywhere. The product is excellent with no guessing what you will receive or what you are spending. Love all their products and ease of ordering online with fast delivery.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My health has greatly improved. I have found by taking the vit B-12, 500 mcg every day I feel much better and have more energy.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, Quality!!! Excellent B-12. Was taking 1000mcg. decided to take 500mcg. instead. JUST RIGHT!!! perfect easy to swallow and very economical.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Puritans Pride is by far, the best, most organized, and most proficient company to order from on the web. They have quality products, and the best value on mostly all their products, and have kept the prices low over the many years we have been using them. They also are very courteous, and helpful when ordering. They also carry a line of better than average beauty products, that can compete with the more costly ones, while giving the same results.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at a Great Value This item was a great value, excellent price and high quality. I received it quicker than I expected to and have had no problems with it at all!
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at a Great Value This item was a great value, excellent price and high quality. I received it quicker than I expected to and have had no problems with it at all!
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used nasally I had read an article about the poor absorption rate of vitamin b12 when you are 'older'. They suggested to insert the vitamin(after dissolving in water) into your nasal passages. The small pink tablets dissolved easily and using a glass pipette the process went well, although a little messy. I do this every other day for a week per month.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Always the best quality and value from Puritan's Pride! I order all of my vitamins from them. FAST Service and super nice people to deal with.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highest quality at a very affordable price I recommend Puritan.com to all my friends because of the excellent selection, highest quality standards and great prices. Value for money.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value I have been using Puritan's Pride products for a short time now. I have found the quality and price to be the best. I receive my vitamins quickly and the dates are always much longer than I would ever need. I have been using their Vitamin B-12 every since I found them and I will continue using this and other items of theirs as long as is possible. The same item and dosage somewhere else I have found to be more expensive.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied all products have been first class,delivered promptly (shipping price is always a problem,but that is to be expected I suppose) I hope I get the benefits for many years to come.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from B-12 The product helps me maintain my health at a satisfactory level.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente princesa Great vitamin gives you lots of energy great price
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Helper We read about its benefits and hope they will be helpful.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am very satisfied with this product for the quality, price and results.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff just what I needed ---keep up the good work---thanks
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most for the Money This is the best value for B-12 I have found. Thank you Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth getting This is simply regular B12 that you would take orally and happens to be in a "lozenge" form. This is not the activated (methylated) B-12 that is recommended for people having trouble metabolizing B-12. Therefore i would not even bother carrying this product as you can get the same B-12 in a multivitamin or B-complex pill. Also, it is misleading to folks who are struggling with B-12 absorption and metabolism to find so many "similar products" that don't really offer an added benefit.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product - Great Price Always the best price and great products with quick delivery!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations. Everything I ordered came directly to my home within three days. The price clearly was lower than what I have been paying at Walmart. I am pleased with Puritan and I shall continue being a customer.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take - works great I've been using Puritan for years, multi vitamins everyday, I'm 72 years old. I believe in Puritan Pride
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have ordered these products for several yrs and keep some on hand. I feel I can trust the products and they help me to keep going.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This seems to be a very good product for a very good price! I buy most of my supplements from Puritian's Pride and I recommend them to my clients/students! The price cannot be beat!
Date published: 2012-10-25
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_001370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT