Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg

Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg

Item #032861 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mcg

Size

30 Microlozenges

Product & Label Information

Methylcobalamin is a predominant and active form of Vitamin B-12 that supports heart health and energy metabolism**

Regular Vitamin B-12 supplements must be converted in the body to Methylcobalamin before they can provide any benefits – Methylcobalamin supplements allow you to bypass this step for quicker absorption

You may not be able to absorb B-12 as well as you get older, so mature adults may especially benefit from a Methylcobalamin supplement**

Our microlozenges supply you with a high-potency source of B-12, and are perfect for vegetarians

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Microlozenge
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin B-12 1,000 mcg(1 mg) 16,667%
  (as Methylcobalamin)
Directions: For adults, take (1) microlozenge daily, preferably with a meal. Place microlozenge under tongue for 30 seconds before swallowing.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Stearic Acid, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Natural Cherry Flavor, Vegetable Cellulose.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_032861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Ordering this product was perfect. It provided just what I wanted. There were no problems taking this product.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect product this melts under your tongue immediately. it is so lovely. i am so happy i bought many of them.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fast and quality products Every time I order from Puritans Pride the order is processed and sent quickly. I have always had excellent service and will continue to order from this upstanding and attentive company! Quality and service are their guidelines!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than plain B12 Methylcobalamin is a mouth full to say. I actually get a lift from these B12 supplements.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is great, packing could use improvement. This is great product for B-12. Some pill end up crushed, because of lack of packing in bottle; needs some cotton.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sublinguil Small, tasty, and easily dissolved. My energy level has increased. However, very small amount of tiny supplements in a quite large bottle!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Easy to dissolve arrived quickly and product is fresh I trust this type of service brand has a long history for providing quality products
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This product is good but 30 day quantity in the bottle is not go very far when both myself and wife take these.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THE PRODUCT IS GREAT, AND YOU CANNOT BEAT THE PRICE.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We bought this product because I learned that the B12 that dissolves is better than the one you swallow. I hope it works because it is so tiny. But good flavor.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy Very happy with your firm and plan to stay with you. Among my purchases was a 30 dose bottle of V12. wondering why you don't offer a 90 pill size.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it worked differently from the first bottles I ordered. They both were very effective at helping me to get things done, but with the first ones, it seemed as if I could almost feel the energy releasing itself as it remained under my tongue. I didn't feel the same this time, but I'm still accomplishing much more. Thank you Puritan's Pride
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beneficial vitamin I love Puritan's Pride products and especially the company! You are a great company to do business with!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Small tablet that dissolves quickly and tastes great too. Have more energy since taking
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The flavor is good. The size is just right. Very easy to take.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Specialty product - B-12 that dissolves in the mouth. We have purchased from Puritan's Pride for several years because of their quality products and excellent service. My doctor recommended the B-12 tablet that dissolves in your mouth because it is much better absorbed. I was so pleased to find that Puritan's had the product as well as various doses.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packaging It's a great product. My only disappointment is with the packaging, in that a quantity of 30 is the only option, and the bottle it comes in is large for 30 tabs. I would score the value higher if improvements were made here.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from B12 is great but packaging... This vitamin is great, I'm very happy and it truly helped (with D3). Only one thing I don't like is size of bottle. That bottle could hold about 5000 B12 (literally!) and you get... 30 (thirty!). What a was of plastic and shipping cost. I got 5 bottles in box I could ship my fridge ;). Puritan's Pride PLEASE consider changing size of your bottles, not just for B12 but other vitamins.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great B12 - packaging is a TO LARGE Great B12, great service. BUT packaging is HORRIBLE WASTE of space. This bottle can hold like 1000 of capsules and you get 30!?! Why Puritans Pride wont sell like 500 capsules/bottle? Such as waste of plastic, shipping cost and storage space.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very good product Puritan Pride is an excellent product and well worth every penny
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so-so product I have had Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg from a different company which did a much better job of providing lasting energy. Not sure if this is why, but the other product was to remain under the tongue until fully disolved and it provided longer lasting benefits.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to work well with me started taking this B12 for about 5 years now, seem to give me more energy comparing among friends with the same age group.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, correct source of the ingredients This is the only kind of vitamin B anyone should be taking! It's made from the right stuff!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg We ordered 6 bottles of the Vitamin B-12, 1000 mcg. Each bottle was supposed to contain 30 tablets. Upon opening the first bottle we found 22 tablets and a lot of powder. A couple of the bottles had 29 tablets and powder. Only two bottles contained the 30 tablets. I think I will start buying the Vitamin B-12 over the counter. At least then, i will be able to return unsatisfactory merchandise.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product--only one thing would be better... ...and that's putting the 30 tablets in an appropriately sized container! It's such a waste of plastic to put such little tablets and small doses in such a big container, and waste of my space to store the silly thing. Actually there's another thing--offer bigger sizes! B-12 is best taken daily, so being able to order more per bottle would be a very useful thing for me--it wouldn't be a problem to put a whole lot more B-12 in the size bottle that's being used currently so if you absolutely must use that size bottle, at least make it worth the space by selling 180 count bottles. That said, the quality, price and service are as awesome as they've been throughout the three generations of my family that have used Puritan's Pride for all our supplement needs.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product The transaction was quick and easy and the product arrived very well packaged. The prices are very affordable, the quality is great and I will definitely order again.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and transaction Very good product at a better than normal price. The customer service worked with me to correct a shipping mistake on my part. Will buy from them again.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best form of Vitamin B12 to take. Did my homework. Methylcobalamin form of B12 works best and is absorbed faster than the other type. Since I was very low in b12 with no energy, tired all the time I wanted the best. This is it. In just two weeks I feel much better. I can't believe the difference in my energy, my outlook in life and how I feel inside. I was taking an over-the counter brand, trust me there is a big difference.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and reasonable price! I have take B12 every day for years and have been pleased at the great quality and reasonable price of this product. I will certainly purchase it from Puritans Pride again.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep that run down feeling away I was starting to feel really run down like I had no energy. Since I started taking these regularly, I have much more energy.
Date published: 2012-11-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_032861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT