Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg

Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg

Item #032860 / Add to favorites
Potency

5000 mcg

Size

30 Microlozenges

Product & Label Information

Methylcobalamin is a more predominant and active form of Vitamin B-12

Regular Vitamin B-12 supplements must be converted in the body to Methylcobalamin before they can provide any benefits – taking Methylcobalamin allows you to bypass this step for quicker absorption

B-12 may not be as readily absorbable as you age, so older adults may especially benefit from taking a Methylcobalamin supplement**

This biologically active form of B-12 promotes heart health and energy metabolism**

Our vegetarian-friendly microlozenges supply you with a high-potency source of B-12

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Microlozenge
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin B-12 (as Methylcobalamin) 5,000 mcg (5 mg) 83,333%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) microlozenge daily, preferably with a meal. Place microlozenge under tongue for 30 seconds before swallowing.

Other Ingredients: Mannitol, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Natural Cherry Flavor, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Color, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_032860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. I was not happy with the B12 vitamin on how it takes a while to dissolve.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT After taking vitamin B-12 I feel more energy. My Dr. recommended I take this supplement.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hopefully I will never be without this producr I have been educated about B12 after 50 years old. and I always try to take advantage of great sales,
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product. Not the packaging The B-12 is the best formulation that I have tried, however, the small amount of pills to the size of the bottle is HUGELY disproportionate and not environmental conscious. I hesitate to buy again for this factor alone. The product is cheap enough that it could be packaged with more per bottle and still be economical. PLEASE, PLEASE rethink the packaging!!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but WAY WAY too expensive! Seems the price is exhorbitant, but product is good. Maybe when it settled down the cost will be reduced
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B-12 ( Methylcobalamin ) This is a great product at a very reasonable price. It's also a good quality vitamin over the other form of B-12. I will buy again.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from B-12 This is the first time I have ordered this product although I have taken the product for a year.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great B13 This is the best B 12 to purchase!! I have used it for years and I can certainly tell the difference when I miss my daily dose.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Great Price I purchased this item because of an article I had read about the effects of low B12. The price was a good price and I think that the quality was equally as good. At times it seems that the product has helped and other times maybe not but I will continue to take the product.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from problems The 30 pills size I ordered came in a bottle that could have held 4 times as many pills, at least. As a result, they bounced around in the container so much that they were powdering from the friction - there was a lot of powder in the bottom. The flavor is nice but I'm concerned about the quality based on what I have noted.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This B-12 is a good buy If you need B-12 then this is the product you need. It seems to be doing what I expect of it so far.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this updated b-12 WOW!!! does the job!!! take every morning and stay energized all day
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't feel any different I've been taking this type of B12 for a couple of weeks. Before that I tried cyanocobalamin. I don't feel any different with either. Same thing for glucosamine & condroitin, CoQ10, and Krill oil.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Day Habit After daily use of this product, I've got more energy, and feel so much better about my health. Before, my "Get up and Go" got up and went. But it's back now, and I can do a lot more with my time. I've been a Puritan's Pride customer for years, and will continue to be one in the future. Thanks again.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the shape! B12 an essential supplement! What more can you say except they taste good too!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! After regular check up my B was very low. Started taking this product my B not only was above normal but energy I had was also. I sure plan to take it as long as I can, this I was told the Methylcobalamin is the best form.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product After a few weeks of taking this vitamin B I noticed a change. Great product and something we all need.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Habit breaker This product helped me eliminate energy drinks from my daily routine. No side-effects from the B12. I take one lozenge in the morning and I'm supplied with the energy i need to make it through the day.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B-12 Helps with my energy levels. I notice the difference if I don't take them.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Methylcobalamin vitamin b-12 5000 mcg didn't like this ,since it is so hard you can't get it to dissolve unless you chew it and and this is not what it says to do....
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I feel the boost of energy with in the hour.Take it first thing with breakfast.You do have to chew it first then let sit under your tongue for 30 sec,it doesn't melt on it's own.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product, packaging not so much. Small tabs that made a difference in my energy level from the start. Easy to take and reasonably priced. BUT. They come in this huge bottle with no cotton stuffed in there. So that means by the time you get the product, 3 - 5 of the pills are pulverized and you get less than advertised. Since they work so well for me, I continue to order. Just be aware of the packing.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good!! I received my products swiftly and began using them just yesterday. I love their products and the money I saved is just another reason not to buy elsewhere. Thanks Swanson!!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More energy Since I started taking this form of B-12 I've noticed an increase in energy. I live a sedentary lifestyle, but this increase in energy has motivated me to start to be more active.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I take the B-12 with methylcobalamin because it is the best for seniors to absorb so it is a daily supplement for me. I trust Puritan's products but It would be nice these soft pills were packaged with cotton to save a couple of the pills from crumbling
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Does what it says - experienced more energy right away!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Having a pill that is small and dissolves under your tongue is great. Simply place it under your tongue and walk out of the room. How much easier can taking a pill get? I love it.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensible for me B-12, 5000 mcg lozenges have improved my life remarkably! Clarity of thought, physical energy boost within 15 minutes that stays with me for hours. Two 5000 mcg. lozenges under the tongue to dissolve directly into my bloodstream three times daily helps this 75 year old man feel years younger!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT Good product received in a timely manner. Overall good transaction.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT Very pleased with all their products. Prices are much better than any other suppliers and service is very prompt.
Date published: 2014-10-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_032860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT