Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg

Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg

Item #032860 / Add to favorites
Potency

5000 mcg

Size

30 Microlozenges

Earn up to 141 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Methylcobalamin is a more predominant and active form of Vitamin B-12

Regular Vitamin B-12 supplements must be converted in the body to Methylcobalamin before they can provide any benefits – taking Methylcobalamin allows you to bypass this step for quicker absorption

B-12 may not be as readily absorbable as you age, so older adults may especially benefit from taking a Methylcobalamin supplement**

This biologically active form of B-12 promotes heart health and energy metabolism**

Our vegetarian-friendly microlozenges supply you with a high-potency source of B-12

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Microlozenge
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin B-12 (as Methylcobalamin) 5,000 mcg (5 mg) 83,333%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) microlozenge daily, preferably with a meal. Place microlozenge under tongue for 30 seconds before swallowing.

Other Ingredients: Mannitol, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Natural Cherry Flavor, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Color, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I take the B-12 with methylcobalamin because it is the best for seniors to absorb so it is a daily supplement for me. I trust Puritan's products but It would be nice these soft pills were packaged with cotton to save a couple of the pills from crumbling
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Does what it says - experienced more energy right away!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Having a pill that is small and dissolves under your tongue is great. Simply place it under your tongue and walk out of the room. How much easier can taking a pill get? I love it.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensible for me B-12, 5000 mcg lozenges have improved my life remarkably! Clarity of thought, physical energy boost within 15 minutes that stays with me for hours. Two 5000 mcg. lozenges under the tongue to dissolve directly into my bloodstream three times daily helps this 75 year old man feel years younger!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT Good product received in a timely manner. Overall good transaction.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT Very pleased with all their products. Prices are much better than any other suppliers and service is very prompt.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I would like to have the methylcobalamin available in a b-complex which you don't seem to carry. Also it would be btter if green source had this superior absorption of this type of B-12 instead of the cyan cobalamin.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at a great price! It's a small tablet so it's easy to take. It tastes good, too. It's a very convenient way to get all 5000 mcg at one time. My husband and I both take it.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New form I used to buy the tablets form of this product. It has changed to pellets. Do not like them. They do not dissolve like the tablets. After leaving under tongue for minutes you then have to chew them! Change back?
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I especially like that it is sublingual and that it is 5000 mcg. Difficult to find that dosage.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Excellent product and great value. I truly can feel a difference in my energy level and overall well being!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Excellent product, excellent service!!! Need I say more? 5 stars plus 5 for a total of 10 STARS for value,quality and satisfaction!!
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source of B-12 This is the best form of B-12 to use. Always buy the subliminal and the Methylcobalamin. Great Value also.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin B-12 lozengers My doctor said I should take them daily. It is the easiest to take of any pill or supplement. I ordered for my son. Very pleased with product. Wish all pills were so easy to take.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! Great energy boosters and not cyanide based. Tried another brand from another well known highly rated company (their product was much cheaper) -- and almost could not stomach the other brand. Plus, notice that these actually work AND taste great (sublingual). What more can you ask for?
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Vitamin is a Miracle Vitamin, I use it for everything I have been using B-12 for over 40 years, for everything, and this form is so much faster. and gives me a lot of energy, just as Ener-B, All I can say I am 83 and feel 43, and take B-12 and Folic Acid Every day.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I have been taking these since my blood level of B-12 was at the borderline level. I feel that they are making a difference in the pep and energy that I now have.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Pill. Easy to take. Good Price. Bang for the Buck. You get the vitamin you want in a small easy to take pill that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. That works in my book.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take on the go... Love these vitamins. I detest taking pills so these little bullets are a welcome addition to my health regimen. Placed under the tongue for less than a minute, they then become soft and easy to chew.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B12 Methylcobalamin Small - which is good, easier to handle and yes I know you put under your tongue and wait for it to dissolve! Question why are some of the buyers only using 1/4 of each pill and not a whole one? I would definitely recommend to anyone who asks
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sugar alcohol?? Really? It seems cynical to use a sugar alcohol in something so tiny. I could have done without the excessive gas!!! Won't be ordering again, lol. If you aren't sensitive to maltitol these will be great for you
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from necessary nutrient I have to take B-12 since surgery. I buy it when it is on special.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This B-12 supp is a best buy as far as I am concerned at this site .I like the disolving lozenges this product provides for fast absorption and energy replenishment
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best B-12 sublingual I have taken. Dissolves easily and quickly. 1/4 tab/day enough. Best results - methylcobalamin best form body uses directly. This is the best B-12 sublingual I have ever taken. It dissolves easily and very quickly. I can take 1/4 tab per day so it is economical, and it gives me the best results I have ever had with any B-12. Methylcobalamin is the best form of B-12 and is directly absorbed by the body. Cyanocobalamin is a more common form of B-12 but it needs to be converted in the body to methylcobalamin. This Puritan's Pride methylcobalamin B-12 seems even more effective than most, possibly because it dissolves under the tonque so fast and quickly enters the body. It is worth the price to get the best, most effective form of B-12. I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2011-12-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_032860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT