Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids

Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids

Item #001410 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size

100 Capsules

Product & Label Information

Our high quality Vitamin C product offers superior antioxidant protection in a 1000 mg capsule.** In addition to Vitamin C, it also includes 15 mg of bioflavonoids per capsule.

Vitamin C is one of the best antioxidants for fighting free radicals.** It also plays an important role in supporting immune function.**

Additional benefits of Vitamin C: supports heart and circulatory health, promotes iron absorption, supports healthy joints, and plays a role in collagen formation, which is beneficial for skin health.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 1,000 mg(1g) 1,667%
Citrus Bioflavonoids Complex 15 mg *
  (Citrus spp.) (fruit and peel)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably a meal.

Other Ingredients: Ascorbic Acid, Gelatin, Magnesium Silicate, Vegetable Cellulose, Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_001410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Entire family likes the capsules and happy it's available in the 1000 mg size. Fast shipping too
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Swallow I really prefer this capsule to any other I have tried. Taking a lot of supplements is easier with the capsule and it doesn't get stuck in my throat like the tablet type. I have taken these for years and know it fills the need for vitamin C.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value This product is a good choice for those who want a good c supplement.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED I had used the Calcium Xtra Tablets for many years. Stopped a couple of years ago, can't recall why, but decided now that I needed them again. I used to get a VERY large bottle at a reasonable price. I think these are expensive for one month supply.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Great value. Long time Puritan Pride customer. I always receive quality and value with products. just know feel better taking than not.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using for over a year and am happy with the product.!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very high quality, we have tried other brands and we can definitely tell a difference. These are easy to swallow, which the kids like. I will never buy any other brand!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatroduct I have been taking this Vit. C for a couple of years now and I will continue taking it. Great price.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Substitute I normally don't have what would be called a great diet so I take vitamins to offset my bad habits and stay healthy.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin c-1000 mg with bioflavonoids Excellent product, take everyday, would do business again.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best calcium supplement Product has best essential vitamins and minerals for absorption of calcium.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another GREAT Product Been using Puritan's vitamin C for many, many years..
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, good price, and good shipping. What else can you expect? Excellent, good price, and good shipping. What else can you expect?
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important daily vitamin for everyone! Outstanding quality and an important addition to the daily regimen for the health conscious individual. Provides an outstanding value and reasonable cost of the important c vitamin.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product, great product as a food supplement, to be taken every day for health and well-being!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puritan's Pride vitamin prices are exceptional. Simple as that!!!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow The Vitamin C's that were available at our local Wal-Mart were either chewable or uncoated making them very difficult to swallow. They were not the strength I needed either. Very pleased with these. I will be ordering these from now on.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. Rapid delivery. I'm hopefully reaping the benefits of 1000 mg. of vitamin C. Good value, rapid delivery.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Products are as advertised. Puritans Pride has always provided us with quality products. The web site is easy to use and the delivery and charges are great. I got this suggestion from a girlfriend a few years ago and decided to try it out. I am never disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the 30 mg of bioflavonoids, which help the body absorb and utilize Vitamin C all in one bottle. Very reasonably priced and antioxidant support for the body
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY PRODUCTS AN EASY WAY FOR ME TO SHARE WITH MY GRANDKIDS SO THEY GET THE V-C THEY NEED TOO.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent We like this product because it is a soft capsule and not a big, hard tablet.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelllent Product This product is an excellent product. Easy to swallow too. The price is always great. Vitamin C is a good natural source to boost your immune system.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Vitamin C I have been using Puritan's Pride Vitamin-C with Bioflavonoids for years now. The quality is high, and it is a product that I can trust.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best calcium with all the extra vitamins to make the absorption better. The Calcium Xtra is the best calcium I have ever taken and the pricing is great!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, superior quality, stellar customer service! Have taken Puritan Pride C vitamins for more years than I can remember and recommend them to EVERYone regularly. They're a great value, superior quality and my experience with Puritan Pride customer service could not be better. Puritan Pride is my first choice for C vitamins, coconut oil, E vitamins and NOW I've learned KOMBUCHA TEA is available through them, too. Just keeps getting better! ;o)
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balanced Ingredients In order to absorb calcium you have to have magnesium & Vitamin D. But you need these other ingredients in the correct ratio of calcium to magnesium (2:1) with Vit D in order to achieve proper absorption. This product is the only one I have found that has that ratio.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good 1,000mg vitamin c capsule I liked that there was no soy fillers in this vitamin C. a good dose of 1,000 mg means your body will absorb about 500-600 mg unless you Liposomal it. So good dose and easy to take.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! This product does everything I want it to do and they are easy to swallow which is very important to me.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant product This is the best Vitamin C I have taken. I love the gel caps, they are so easy to swallow.
Date published: 2013-06-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_001410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT