Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Green Source Life's Greens® Concentrated Superfood Formula
Green Source Life's Greens® Concentrated Superfood Formula
Green Source Life's Greens® Concentrated Superfood Formula
Green Source Life's Greens® Concentrated Superfood Formula

Green Source Life's Greens® Concentrated Superfood Formula

Item #005225
Size

9.62 oz Powder

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

With over 35 active ingredients, Life's Greens powder Nature’s Energy

Ingredients include (see label for complete listing): Green Grasses, Blue-Green and Sea Algae, Adaptogenic and Support Herbs, Nutrient-Rich Super Foods, Standardized Bioflavonoid Extracts, and a Lactobacillus Blend.

For adults, mix one (1) scoop (9 g) with 8 ounces of juice or water daily. Free Of: Yeast, Preservatives, Artificial Color, Artificial Flavor

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (9 g)
Servings Per Container about 30
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 20
Total Carbohydrate 3 g 1%*
Protein 1 g 2%*
Green Source® Fruit Blend 1,732 mg **
  Pineapple Powder (Ananassa sativa) (fruit), Orange Juice Powder, Apple Pectin Powder, Grape Skin Extract (Vitis vinifera) (fruit), Acerola Berry Juice Powder (Malpighia glabra)
Green Source® Grain Blend 1,025 mg **
  Brown Rice Bran Powder (Oryza sativa (husk), Organic Flax Seed Powder (Linum usitatissimum), Barley Malt Sprouted Powder (Hordeum vulgare) (leaf)
Green Source® Herbal Blend 819 mg **
  (Alfalfa Leaf Powder (Medicago sativa), Parsley Leaf Powder, Bee Pollen Powder, Eleutherococcus Powder (Eleutherococcus senticosus) (root), Astragalus Powder (Astragalus membranaceus) (root), Green Tea Powder (Camellia sinensis) (leaf), Milk Thistle Powder (Silybum marianum (seed), Schisandra Berry Powder (Schisandra chinensis), Licorice Powder (Glycyrrhiza glabra) (root), Royal Jelly Powder, Ginkgo Biloba Powder (Ginkgo biloba) (leaf), Ginger Powder (Zingiber officinale) (root), Aloe Vera Powder (Aloe vera L.) (leaf), Peppermint Powder (Mentha piperita) (leaf), Bilberry Powder (Vaccinium myrtillus) (leaf)
Green Source® Sea Vegetable Blend 738 mg **
  Spirulina Powder (Arthrospira platensis) (plant), Pacific Kelp (Macrocystis pyrifera), Chlorella Powder (Chlorella vulgaris) (plant), Dulse Granules, Kelp Powder (Ecklonia sp.) (leaf), Norwegian Kelp (Ascophyllum nodosum), Kelp (Alaria esculenta)
Green Source® Grass Blend 574 mg **
  Organic Barley Grass Powder, Organic Wheat Grass Powder, Organic Kamut Grass Powder (Triticum turgidum) (leaf), Organic Oat Grass Powder (Avena sativa) (leaf), Organic Rye Grass Powder (Secale cereale) (leaf)
Green Source® Vegetable Blend 217 mg **
Beet Juice Powder, Spinach Powder, Broccoli Powder, Rhubarb Juice Powder
  Stevia Extract (Stevia rebaudiana) (leaf) 96 mg **
  FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 80 mg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, mix one (1) scoop (9 g) with 8 ounces of juice or water daily.

Other Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Natural Flavors, Citric Acid, Silica. Contains wheat ingredients.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to bee or bee products, sunflowers, ragweed or daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Sweetener or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Yeast, No Fish

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this almost every day for lunch. I just add it to my aloe vera juice. Tastes great and i don't have to fix other veggies.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Taste I just received my three jars of this superfood and was excited because my regular superoxide was getting too expensive, what a disappointment, this thing tastes super sweet and leaves a sweet n low aftertaste, it's superfoods guys, how is it possible to get this wrong.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not as good as other brands I purchase this as I have been taking the powder green juice for sometime now--and liked how I feel on it-- but this Green Powder --does NOT compare to the one I was using--I bought it because of the price-- well it was a WASTE of my money-- and it costs more to return it than just toss it! will not reorder this again--I normally like the product I get from Puritin--but this was a BIG BUST!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Used to have Probiotics in it This Product used to have probiotics in it! What happened to the probiotics, Puritan Pride????
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life’s Green I brought a month ago. Love it mix with orange juice.... But happened to the Veg.10 tablet form? I was a big fan. Please bring back..
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sweet!!! I decided to give Puritan Pride's Green Powder version a try and was disappointed with the taste. I believe adding Stevia (which I always thought was too sweet) plus FOS (fructooligosaccharides) gives it a chemically sweet taste that other green powders do not have. Not sure about quality of ingredients but hoping they put 'pure pride' into that category. Will probably go back to Amazing Grass or Superfood brands...
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is so good in comparison to other superfood products. The taste is great, texture is a little gritty but I will take that to a bad taste any day!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Finally what I was waiting for. Congratulations, Puritan´s Pride!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFE'S GREENS .. NICE TO SEE THIS PRODUCT BACK AGAIN , BOUGHT FOR YEAR'S .. LUV'D IT GREEN'$ ..
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifes Greens adds energy to my life Great product. The taste is better then other veggie powders I've tried. The price can't be beat & I add a scoop to my smoothie every morning with my plant protein, fresh fruit and yogurt. Also add a little to your small bottle of water and shake well for extra energy & health benefits. A perfect 5 stars in my book.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life's Greens has changed my life ! Life's Greens is very important to my daily routine. It gives me my full day of vegatables & my energy leven has never been higher. A+++ Rating !
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It taste better than I thought it would and I think it is giving me the nutrients I need . Will be buying again.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this product in the past and am satisfied with it, but it is poorly packaged. One of the containers was open and it's contents spilled all over inside of the package. These containers should be sealed.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live on this stuff Busy life... Sometimes I just mix 4 scopes of this product in a bottle and drink throughout the day when I'm to busy to eat. I feel great and continue to feel great the next day. Helps remove cravings too. Mike, Market Manager
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the very best product. I have used his product for years and I believe the combination has assisted me in wellness.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good product and price Been using this quality product at a good price for a long time!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to take and is a good value. I feel this product continues to give me good health and adds to my diet in giving me good overall nutrition.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Easy Way to Get My Greens One scoop in the morning with my Whey Isolate and I'm good to go since I lack sufficient greens I my daily diet.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent production At 77 years young it has increased my energy level. Maybe a few more years of healthy living.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to get some greens Pleasant taste. Easy to drink. I mix it with the protien and water and drink it in the morning. Real easy and taste fine. Feels good to get some greens right off the bat. My skin is smoother. Been taking this product for just over a month
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first time trying this. Love it! My shipment of these came damaged. I contacted Puritan's Pride & they were very helpful; replaced damaged product promptly. I really like this product, feel more energy with it. Mixes very easily & is sweet to the taste.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life"s Greens are awesome! It tastes good, even in water, even better in juice. I've tried "green" drinks before. Recently I bought a premade bottle at a health food store. It was awful and tasted like raw cucumbers. Drinking a cucumber is not my idea of tasty. Life's Greens are pleasant when completely disolved. Besides tasting good, you get all the veggies and fruits you need plus other nutritional benefits. A win, win.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been adding this to juice every morning for years. I believe it has been responsible for my excellent health, good digestion, and optimum intake of vegetables and minerals. The day doesn't start without it.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're GREAT! Before this, I used a protein product which contained "mega greens." I tried Life's Greens during the buy 1 get 2 free sale. Since then, I've been using them in conjunction with PP Soy Protein (unflavored). I like the fact that it lasts for the month. and with the discounts offered (buy 5), I like the "multiple"price significantly more than the "single" item price and plan to always have it on hand. My cells really enjoy their morning "meal." Mixes great with water; tastes good too! Shared with friends, they love it! Fast, direct, nutritious energy! This customer is here till the end!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find!! I honestly did not expect to enjoy this product so well. I ordered these b/c I wanted to start "juicing" fruits and veggies but due to price I could not afford to due this to the extent I wanted. I use this product to supplement whole fruits and veggies and the probiotic quality is a ++. Great product, noticed a great increase in energy and overall vitality. Great, great product. I will be a loyal customer.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for an AWESOME product!! I have been using Life's Greens for over 6 years and I love it!! I was super disappointed that it was on back order, so i will be ordering 5 of them now! Amazing amount of nutrients packed in a small scoop...doesn't taste too bad either!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am so glad this is back in stock. After using for 6 months I can see a difference. I mix it with sugar free orange drink and it is amazing !!! I look forward to mornings now.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for those who need to eat their greens I started taking this formula 3 months ago and can already feel the difference. I mix it with a bottle of chilled water and it actually doesn't taste bad. It's on back order so I hope it gets in stock soon as I'm ready to reorder in the next month! Thanks Puritan's Pride! Very good product.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives you important vitamins and herbs you can't get from just meals. It would be impossible to eat the amount of vegetables and fruits that are reduced into a scoop of Life's Greens. A friend got me to try it in 2007 and I have been a loyal customer since.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this product. Appreciate the omission of the orange flavoring. Dissolves well in liquid.
Date published: 2013-06-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_005225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT