Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Spirulina 500 mg Sale 30% Off
Spirulina 500 mg Sale 30% Off
Spirulina 500 mg Sale 30% Off
Spirulina 500 mg Sale 30% Off
Spirulina 500 mg Sale 30% Off

Spirulina 500 mg

Item #003286 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size
Sale 30% Off
Weekend Only
2x Points

Earn up to 224 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Spirulina is a blue/green algae that can be found in the world's oceans and lakes. It is an important source of plant enzymes, which are protein molecules that are an integral part of many important systems within the body.

Spirulina contains trace amounts of vitamins, minerals and amino acids, plus the important fatty acids your body needs every day.**

Our Spirulina's high quality 65% protein is thoroughly assimilated without the worry of cholesterol and fat that other protein sources may provide. Available in powder and tablets.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets
Servings Per Container 33
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Spirulina 1,500 mg (1.5 g)*
  (Arthrospira platensis) (plant)
Sodium Copper 10.5 mg
  (Chlorophyllin)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take three (3) tablets three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Povidone, Vegetable Cellulose, Silica, Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. When buying this product we saw a lot of bad reviews. The big complaint I read was these are hard to swallow. Went out on a limb and glad I did. I am not quite sure if they redid the pill form, but I was able to swallow three at a time and my wife was able to take without water. So, for my wife and I thanks. Seems like a great product! Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta have it! I do not eat meat and this is one of many ways I help get protein.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product A good way to introduce chlorophyll to your diet. They crumble, but they go down easy enough
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRICE EVER Spirulina works even better than pure blue-green algae. I switched for a while to the more expensive stuff, but I'm back with this. I feel better, it's that simple.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price, very diificult to swallow I would give this product 5 stars, if it were easier to swallow My partner and I both have no issues swallowing tablets and pills. This product has no coating and the edges are rough and we both have problems with it. I would like to take more each day and would buy more from Puritans Pride if they would just coat it. One time I actually had to gag it out because it got stuck in my throat and wouldn't go down with any amount of water. Other than that, it's a great super food packed with nutrients.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirulina I am very happy with this product. I started taking it on the suggestion of my little sister (the family guru on supplements). It does what I want it to do. The only problem, the pills are kind of hard to swallow.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is one of the super food supplements and I can see it has excellent benefits.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DAILY COMPLMENT FRANKLY SPEAKING I THINK THAT ESPIRULINA IS A GREAT DAILY DIETARY COMPELMENT TO FEEL BETTER WITH ENERGY, AND GOOD MOOD TO DEVELOP YOUR ACTIVITIES.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick pills Yes, the pills are thick, not not necessarily unswallowable. The last bottle I got was a capsule, so I was surprised these had no coating. I was surprised that it had a 'slightly' sweet taste.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISINTEGRATE VERY EASILY THE TABLET/CAPLET DISINTEGRATE AFTER ABOUT 3 MONTHS STORAGE.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very hard to swallow!!! The pills edges are rough and the pill itself is thick, making them very hard to swallow.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great price for Spirulina but very hard to get down. They melt with access to water & you are supposed to take 3 pills 3x a day. Very hard to swallow. I wouldn't buy again.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to swallow!!! These tablets are very hard to swallow. I almost choked on several occasions trying to swallow these pills. A different shape would be better. I wont re-order because of that.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product With fast paced hectic lifestyles, Spirulina tablets insure that I am getting chlorophyll and green nutrition. Adds fiber to the diet as well.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spirulina is a wondeful topping on salads & such :-) Hi y'all & thank you for this comment on the product called spirulina :-) I've been using the product and find it a helpful / friendly item as I walk along life's path ma'halo namaste~ willewanka my name internet search lists to a work published under that name. It is a study in alternative lifestyle / living, what some call thinking just out side of the box <3
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can,t swallow pills Can,t swallow pills. They get caught in my throat. They need a coating on them to make them smooth so they can be swallowed easier. Can't take the ones I bought
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Instantly dissolving!! Dear Fellow Customer, Be forewarned, though the value is good, the process used to compact or coat these is unacceptable! Unacceptable! I have used PPride products for half my life and have never encountered such a poorly planned product. I have had spirulina that is uncoated and doesn't dissolve in the mouth, so I know it's possible. Don't buy them until Puritan's Pride either makes them right or challenges their supplier to do it right or finds another one!!! As a side note, the tabs I have in my bottles are not the same as the ones in the picture above. See how thin, dark and smooth they are? Mine are thick, light and porous. Has my batch been recalled because it was bad? (Mine bottles are from #494524-01) Thank you for your consideration, Dave
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't swallow, super big pills The pill is really really big. I Will choice other brand next time!!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPIRULINA I LIKE TAKING THIS PRODUCT. THE PILLS MAY BE LARGE BUT i JUST CHEW THEM, THE TASTE ISN'T BAD AT ALL. GREAT PRODUCT!!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I'm so grateful for Puritans Pride keeping this item in stock. I've been using it for years and find it a inportant part of my health supplement cocktail. If you find the tablets a little hard to swallow, you can cut them or grind them and add to a fruit drink or in oatmeal like I do. The price is very affordable for such a healthy addition to ones daily supplements.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product i have been using this product almost 2 years. i love it.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from product helped my stomach Can,t swallow pills. They get caught in my throat. They need a coating on them to make them smooth so they can be swallowed easier. Can't take the ones I bought
Date published: 2012-10-18
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_003286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT