Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Super Strength EGCG 350 mg
Super Strength EGCG 350 mg
Super Strength EGCG 350 mg

Super Strength EGCG 350 mg

Item #018168
Potency

350 mg

Size

120 Capsules

Earn up to 200 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Standardized to contain 350 mg of EGCG per serving

EGCG is a natural green tea extract known for its powerful antioxidant properties**

In a lab study, EGCG was found to possess stronger antioxidant properties when compared to other antioxidant compounds like Vitamin C, Resveratrol, Quercetin and Tocopherol+

The ingredients in our Super Strength EGCG goes through a careful extraction process to remove impurities, and is then lab tested for quality, purity and potency

Supports immune and heart health**

Our rapid-release capsules disperse quickly into your system

+Pillai, S. et al. Antimutagenic/Antioxidant Activity of Green Tea Components and Related Compounds. Journal of Environmental Pathology, Toxicology and Oncology. 1999. 18(3): 147-158.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings Per Container 60
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  EGCG (from Green Tea Extract (Camellia sinensis) (leaf)) 350 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Gelatin, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. Contains <2% of: Rice Flour, Silica.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy,No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope quality is high With supplements being criticized for not being "as advertised", it would be good to have some certification on Puritan Pride supplements. It can be very important!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not too sure Not too sure what to think about it. I would try something else
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standardized Due to the nature of herbs / tea leaf varying potency, I look for "standardized" claims.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just began this product I have just started this product but it's quality is just what I expect from Puritans, excellent. I feel great , I usually mix it up with some green tea about twice a day.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Having no problems taking. Seems to be working well.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Tea Love love love my great tea pills. Take it with breakfast and I'm ok for the day.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slippery greasy bottles. The product itself is o.k, but the bottles that P.P. uses are greasy. I assume its some kind of lubricate to make the manufacturing process quicker. Just wash your hands after handling Puritans Pride bottles. Really, who knows what is in the greasy lubricate?
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Green Tea Been using this product for 5 years, it helps keeping the metabolism up the natural way.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Green Tea is my extra source of energy at the end of my work out.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Always satisfied with your products. My physician approves also.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality and value EVA! Extremely happy with this product and the company, and will continue to order for many years to come,
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These pills are huge! I like being able to get the benefits of green tea without having to drinks 6 cups a day so this product does the trick. However, the pills are really big and I find them hard to swallow.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this product and will continue to take it! The benefits of green tea are well-known but mostly is how much better I feel since I started taking the ECGC. I haven't lost that much weight but it has stableized and overall I feel much healthier. Thank you, Puritan.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Natural I have been using Super Strength EGCG for a few months. I take it before lunch as it seems to give a natural energy boost with No caffeine. Works great, lost some weight too!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Required Dosage, Perfect. excellent for those who likes the pill form rather then making tea...
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and value Great product. I highly recommend this as a good alternative to drinking green tea. However, it is caffeinated. I would not suggest it after lunch if caffeine keeps you awake.
Date published: 2011-08-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_018168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT