Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Biotin 5000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 5000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 5000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 5000 mcg Sale 20% Off
Biotin 5000 mcg Sale 20% Off

Biotin 5000 mcg

Item #013430 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off
  • Supports Skin Health**
  • Plays a Role in Hair Health**
  • Assists in Energy Metabolism**
Product & Label Information

Biotin is a water-soluble B vitamin that can be found in foods such as oatmeal and soy. Biotin assists in energy metabolism in cells.** It is involved in certain reactions that use energy in the body.** These include reactions involved with carbohydrate and fat metabolism.** This important B vitamin helps to support healthy skin, hair and nails so you can look and feel your best.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Biotin 5,000 mcg (5 mg) 1,667%
  (as d-Biotin)
Calcium222 mg 22%
  (as Dicalcium Phosphate and
  Calcium Carbonate)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Biotin 5000 mcg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_013430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin Seems to do the job of taking care of my hair and nails, would recommend .
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product This is a great product in helping me with energy.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for nails and hair I have been using this product for years and have to say that I really notice difference in strength of my nails and hair. When I run out I certainly see a change. Great product! This strength is hard to find in a store. So glad I found it at Puritan's Pride. I order everything from them.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair and nails Since I lost a lot of weight, my hair was dry and my nails brittle so I tried this. I am pleasantly happy I did because the problems are gone as long as I continue taking them everyday.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm sure it's fine It's hard to tell when a product like this is excellent. I just started using it, so it could be a while before I notice any difference in my hair, which is what I bought it for. It's easy to take, which is a good thing.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is increasing the rate of growth of my hair. Since I started using the product, my hair growth rate has increased noticeably.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT This is a new supplement that I have added to my daily list of vitamins and supplements. The price at Puritan is much less than buying a similar product in a local store.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Proven effect. Helps a lot to take care of my hair .
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have used it for several years now. For me, I achieved the results I was hoping for.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My dermatologist recommended I take Biotin because my fingernails were soft and peeling. It took over a year, but I believe adding Biotin to my daily routine helped to strengthen my nails.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from biotin began taking on advice from my doctor, she said it would strengthen my nails. seems to work
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bioton 5,000 Excellent Product as well as B12 timed release tablets, Vitamin D3, and many other items I purchase from Puritan's Pride. I was taking the 1,000 Bioton every day, 1 in morning and 1 after dinner and increased it to the 5,000 twice a day to see if it would help to thicken my hair since it has gotten very thin.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I highly recommend this product to anyone who is experiencing fragile, easy to break, slow-growing hair and/or fingernails. Just use it on a regular basis and watch for rapid results. Great price, great service, and great product!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed more I use Biotin regularly and had run out. When shopping locally, I found the prices a bit much. So, I checked Puritan and got the BEST prices for the product!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ITEM THIS WAS A GREAT ITEM AT A GREAT PRICE!!! LOVE THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT!!!! THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THE BEST TO ME & MY FAMILY. AMY
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but large Good product, but I'd purchased this same 5000 mcg several times at my local grocery store, and they were much smaller pill, instead of the large capsule I got from you. I just hate large pills to swallow, so the size of these is a negative for me.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made in the USA! I heard good reviews about Biotin, decided to try it only been taking it a few weeks. I will let you know later my thoughts. Thanks
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I started taking Biotin several months ago at the suggestion of a friend of mine because I mentioned to her that my hair was getting thinner and my nails were not in good shape. She swears by this product although I am not sure it is working for me; however, I hate to give it up just in case it is doing me some good and I would have been in worse shape months ago had I not taken her suggestion. I plan to continue taking Biotin in the hopes I will see a difference in my hair and nails.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! This is a great product, keeps my nails strong and also makes a noticeable increase in hair growth.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all over What more can I say than "excellent" to all the catagories. Glad to have found your website suggested by another customer. thanks for the good web site, too.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good so far no problems....love the price point! Haven't taken it long enough to see full effects.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and the Biotin has made such a difference for nails and hair! The whole family is using this with 100% omprovement in hair and nails! Highly recommend this product, and at the discount prices offered by Puritan's Pride, the only thing that makes this any better is the fast delivery!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product. I think this brand of Biotin far surpasses other brands that I have tried. Carolyn
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good vavle biotin is great for my hair and nails. hair is thicker due to biotin
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good source for Vitamins My husband needed Vitamin B. He is a big guy, so when I showed him in the catalog what he had to choose from, he chose this strength Biotin. Now, when he runs out, I reorder for him. He also takes a multi-B vitamin along with the Biotin, because the B vitamins usually work together.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair looks beautiful again This product does make your hair look fuller with better texture. My hair was getting thin and the texture was limp. After just a matter of maybe 3 days (!) I could feel and see the difference. It does not make hair grow where it did not before but it does make the hair you have fuller and thicker feeling. And it stays that way. I take 1 pill every morning. When I skipped it for about a week it was a mistake and I went right back to using the Biotin again. My hairdresser noticed the difference the minute I walked into her shop. She says to keep using it. Great! It is fantastic.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for Biotin I take Biotin to improve the volume of my hair and strength of my nails. It was recommended by a dermatologist. Puritan's Pride has this product at a great price. I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using Biotin for over a year. I had a mishap with my hair and it had to be cut off. I like using this product even better then the hair, nail and skin formula which may just be me and my own body chemistry. The combo formula worked also very well but I feel the biotin is top rate and my hair is fuller and growing nicely and is now long again. My hair actually grew in fuller and with conditioning it is stronger as well. My skin is responding wonderful to this product and love that added benefit. I do not need to wear any makeup and I am in my 50's. Yet many say I'm lying about my age and I'm much younger. I'll take it. I know biotin has other benefits but for this review I'm focusing simply on the hair and skin. As for my nails well I have always had a problem with them since I used to get acrylic nails for many years of my life. They haven't ever been the same but with the biotin at least I have some nails and if I take care of my hands with cream the nails will grow better. Great product and is a daily part of my regimen.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product at a great price. I love this product and have most of my family also taking it. Best price I've found anywhere.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic !! Thanks....... We are very Happy !!! We suggested your Company to others.
Date published: 2014-12-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_013430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT