Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Coconut Oil for Skin & Hair
Coconut Oil for Skin & Hair
Coconut Oil for Skin & Hair
Coconut Oil for Skin & Hair

Coconut Oil for Skin & Hair

Item #035736 / Add to favorites
Size
Sale 80% Off
$2.09
Compare at: $10.99

Earn up to 21 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Product is expiring October 2020.
Product & Label Information

Pamper your body with Coconut Oil! This exotic topical nutrient will help moisturize and soften dry, rough skin – and can even be used in your hair! And like the name implies, there's just one ingredient: coconut oil! No fillers or added fragrances.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

  INGREDIENT: Cocos Nucifera (Coconut)Oil.
Directions: For soft skin and hair, apply to the desired area as needed.

WARNING: Do not apply to broken or irritated skin or areas affected by rashes. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not use if outer seal is broken or missing. FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. AVOID CONTACT WITH EYES. DO NOT INGEST. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

No Parabens, Petroleum or SLS. No Artificial Color. No animal testing/100% vegetarian ingredients.

Customer Reviews
Coconut Oil for Skin & Hair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_035736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My CAT Loves It!!!! I was not going to write a review for myself because there seems to be quite enough ... but I was really surprised that when I had a container of this opened and on the floor, my beloved cat came up and started licking it! So now I give her small spoonfuls in her bowl and she licks it. Cats do need some oil so I guess she likes this for that reason. So one time I rubbed some into her coat and skin and could not believe how soft her hair was a couple days later! Anyway, not the intended use for this product but it seems to make my cat happy!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy This is a great substitute for all those expensive creams for skin. Found it very softening. Have not tried it on hair yet, seems a bit greasy for that!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil for Skin and Hair Been using this product for over six months and it works wonders on my skin and hair. So much so that all three daughters begged for their own jar and are using it faithfully now. Thank goodness for the buy one get one free sales. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I love this product because it is not greasy at all. However, as some reviewers said, when it melts, it does make a big mess. I am not sure if this is due to the design of the container or not.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for external use? How can this be pure coconut oil if you cannot ingest it? Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised This is such a fantastic product within minutes my skin was soft.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Love this coconut oil..I use it mainly after my shower and also before bed. It looks great on my skin. My skin looks and feels awesome. My hair even soaks it up, and makes it look shinny. A little goes a long way. Puritan's Pride is the best. So happy to be ordering from such a great company. Love the prices and customer service I receive. So easy to order online or by phone. Have done both and got great service. Thank you! K
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and product was exactly what it was suppose to be. I shopped around and by far this was the best value for a really good product. It was fast and easy ordering. I received my order well packaged and in a very timely manner. I would definitely order again from this company.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better for Skin than (My) Hair I should have anticipated that because my hair is fine textured any kind of oil would make it flat and oily looking. But on thicker hair it may be great. After a couple of weeks I realized that the best way to use the coconut oil is to scoop it out of the container with my finger nail. Otherwise, it's hard to get enough. It quickly 'melts' into your skin. After a couple of minutes, it doesn't feel greasy, which is pretty amazing. I'm curious if it will remain as solid as it is now once the weather gets warmer.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I WONT USE IT EITHER IT IS TOO WATERY OR TO HARD WHEN KEPT IN REF. WASTE OF MONEY. SORRY I PURCHASED IT.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product What a difference this product has made in my daily hair and skin routine! I absolutely love coconut oil and once I started using this product I knew it was a great formula specific for what my hair and skin needed along with the always wonderful coconut oil!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut oil for skin and hair I find this coconut oil for skin and hair an excellent cream. It soaks in immediately and you do not feel a greasy feeling. I find that it is great for split ends and control of my hair.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil ? ? ? I thought this was supposed to be coconut OIL ! Well, it definitely isn't OIL, it isn't even a cream. What is in the jars is a heavy, wax-like substance that you can't even scoop out because it is so hard. I would return it, but shipping would probably cost more than its worth ! I've been a customer for years and have always been satisfied with all your products, but this stuff is a waste !
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found it to be good. i dind't like it beiing so hard, but it does melt quicklu in your hand. Also, i miss the instructions of it's use on the hair.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all-in-one product Puritan Pride coconut oil for skin in hair works wonderfully on skin and particularly on my thick/curly hair without leaving it feeling coated as with regular hair conditioner/smoother/tamer. It rinses out easily during shampoo. Any extra on your hands just smooth on skin or visa versa onto hair. I have given it out to my sister and children as well!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product and super value when this item is on sale!!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product I've heard coconut oil was good for my skin and took a chance and bought this product.........love it, keeps my skin moist most of the day, will definitely by again. I have been reading also how many good things coconut oil can be used for......WOW!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Many uses I have used this product as a moisturizer on my knees, legs, hands and arms. It is wonderful. My daughter got her long hair in a mess of knots & tangles. I tried our usual Infusium, then Matrix Instant Miracle, then Biolage Instacure. Nothing seemed to help me comb her hair without breaking it. Well, then I said go get the coconut cream. It took a while, but I was able to comb through her hair after taking sections and applying the cream. She left it in her hair that night and washed the next day. For a week she said she couldn't believe how great her hair felt and it had body. We are going to do this every other week now!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not purchase again. This is the first time I've been disappointed in one of your products. Seemed more like an old time product Johnson's Baby Oil. The container most awkward especially when contents liquified. The buy 1 get 2 free was a great sale only if you like the product. I've been a customer for many years and have always been satisfied, often MORE THAN SATISFIED and occasionally overjoyed.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! Love this product. Makes my skin feel so soft. I will definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Really love this product. It's better than I expected. The only drawback is it must be kept in a cool place if you don't want it to liquifiey.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut oil for hair and skin I like the deal I got on this - buy 2, get 3 free! Added lavender and sandlewood essential oils to the coconut and use everyday as a moisturizer on entire body. Found it especially good to sunbathe with as it keeps skin moisturized while getting a tan. Also, there is no coconut fragrance which is what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING I was expecting this to be kind of creamy. In-fact, when it was received, it was in liquid form. I got it directly from the UPS driver, so It wasn't sitting outside my house for any time. It is now solid, but very greasy. I bought this because it is supposed to help with problem nails. I have not seen any change to my nails. I am very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the coconut oil. Very low melting point so it liquifies quickly and easily. It absobrs, doesn't feel greasy at all but lasts a long time.I'm convinced my skin is softer all the time now. I use it everwhere too with no adverse effects or reactions.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this coconut oil! It is the perfect size and I use this stuff everyday.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice The coconut nut oil is of good quality & value. Its great for my skin and especially has no odor !
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product this coconut oil is great for my dry and brittle hair, thank you puritans pride for such a good product. I will be buying more in the near future
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! Very nice product goes on very silky smooth has a nice fragrance and easy to manage and wash Off nicely and not much build u.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil for hair and skin Melts in your hand and turns into an exquisite silky lotion for your skin after shower or bath. I have given several for gifts.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars! I love this product, it's non-greasy with no build up! I have a head full of hair at age 65!
Date published: 2015-02-01
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_035736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT