Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Gelatin 560 mg
Gelatin 560 mg
Gelatin 560 mg

Gelatin 560 mg

Item #000780 / Add to favorites
Potency

560 mg

Size

100 Capsules

Product & Label Information

Supports the Beauty of Nails**

An active lifestyle, harsh detergents, on-the-run nutrition - all can have an effect on the health of your nails. Gelatin is one of the raw materials for collagen, the building block for strong, healthy nails.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings Per Container 50
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Gelatin 1,120 mg *
  (from capsule fill and capsule shell)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules after each meal and at bedtime.

Other Ingredients: Calcium Carbonate, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearate Acid, Vegetable Cellulose.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Gelatin 560 mg is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_000780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gelatin Caps Best Gelatin capsules I've ever taken and seems to work the best for my nails. Always had to go the the salon to get a finger nail repair every six weeks and now after being on capsules for almost a year, stopped going to the salon for repairs, seen a remarkable difference in my finger nail, and only with Puritan Pride capsules worked the best and I stopped wasting my money on all those other brands. It takes about a couple of months to kick in, but it worth the wait.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ver good product This price was very good, well packaged,deliverd on time, and I will return in the future to puritan for further purchaces
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I was able to source this product, as it is not available in Australia Great service, great customer care, with ease of order. Very happy
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gelatin great product Has been a great help at keeping my nails stronger. No nail bending, peeling or breaking.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps your hair, too! I started taking Gelatin for my nails, but I found out it has helped my hair, too! When you think about it- your hair has keratin just like your nails, so it should help both and it does! I have very fine hair and weak soft nail, both have benefited greatly from taking this product. My hair is stronger and a little thicker, just like my nails. I take four pills a day, I would take the full amount (8 pills daily) but I had to cut back to afford taking so many each day. I am glad I don't have to swallow a teaspoon each day from what is sold in grocery stores, just 4 pills for stronger hair and nails!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My order I am very happy with the products I ordered from Puritan's Price. BUT I"M NOT WRITING A review on every item.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I always buy my gelatin capsules as well as my other supplements from Puritan's Pride. They are the best in quality and in price. I have been a customer for over ten years and plan to remain one. B Brown
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce, easy to swallow, capsules If you feel you need to take gelatin (perhaps to help your nails from cracking), then it's nice to have the gelatin in a capsule. I think you could probably get the same effect from buying unflavored gelatin in a grocery store and swallowing a teaspoonful, but it wouldn't be as easy to swallow.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. This product works very well to strengthen soft finger nails and helps prevent splitting and cracking
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product easy to take , no after taste and my nails look great!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Might Need This Some folks (me) inherited thin flaky fingernails from their parents. If you are like me, there is something that you can do about it. I take six (ea.) 10 grain gelatin capsules every day. I now have what I consider to be 'normal' finger nails. If you have a similar condition, I recommend that you take gelatin capsules. It is the easiest way to ingest enough gelatin to make a difference that you can both see and enjoy. When you have solid finger nails, they won't double over backwards just because you picked up something heavy, These gelatin capsules are inexpensive, and they work.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gelatin caps I started taking the capsules to strengthen my nails.......WORKED!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and price For years my thumb nail has split. Gelatin has now reduced the defect. Thanks
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too early to know if it is effective It is not great that you have to take them so many times a day. If they work it will be ok.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride gelatin capsules are the only product that helps my soft nails. Puritan's Pride's gelatin capsules are the only product that helps my nails grow. If I don't take four gelatin capsules (4) daily, after a week or two, my nails get soft and tear off easily. Gelatin capsule are hard to find and expensive elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been taken the Gelatin tablets for several months. Easy to take and they have noticeably strengthened my nails.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, fast shipping. I love the quality, reasonable prices and fast shipping. Ordering online is a snap!
Date published: 2012-07-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_000780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT