Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap

Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap

Item #033871 / Add to favorites
Size

3.25 oz Bar

Sale 24% Off
$3.99
Compare at: $5.29
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Since 1878- "Soap from a Simpler time."

This soap retains the heritage of the original recipe using only the finest Pine Tar Oil (Pinus Palustris) in its formulation.** Known as the "Wonder" soap, it has withstood the test of time and continues to gain popularity today. 100% Biodegradable.**

Excellent for bathing, showering, shaving and shampooing.

Many loyal users have been telling us for generations how "wonder"ful it cleans, moisturizes and deodorizes. They have described it as being helpful in removing the scales of Psoriasis, Dandruff, Eczema and other skin irritations.**

There are no added colors or fragrances to mask the rich brown color and distinctive scent of natural Pine Tar Oil.

Manufactured by GRANDPA'S BRANDS CO.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Lather and rinse.

Other Ingredients: Sodium Palmate, Sodium Cocoate/Sodium Palm Kernelate, Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Pinus Palustris Wood Tar, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Gluconate.

WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes.
Customer Reviews
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_033871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early to tell I haven't been using it very long but it seems like good soap but a little smelly.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scent is a bit too potent for me The scent of it is too potent for me to use before going out or going to work. Much stronger than I anticipated.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't use any other soap. Natural works best! Love this soap keeps skin healthily and clean. For a man of 60 keeps me looking and my skin feeling it's best!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glad to find great product found this soap for my brother it really works he loves it
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have used Grandpa's Pine Tar Soap for a few months now, with complete satisfaction. I bathe with it, wash my beard with it, wash my hair with it, and shave with it, so I no longer have any need of other products. My hair and beard look and feel clean, and shine like they did when I was in my 20's. Very well pleased.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for skin Very nice I use this everyday and I am very happy the quality
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Winner! I purchased this item because of the reviews I read prior to my purchase. This soap does have a strong aroma - at first - but you get use to it. Actually, it works like a deodorizer for the bathroom. More importantly, it leave your skin feeling clean and fresh. The scent doesn't stay on your skin long.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good soap really lathers good, and works good on the skin,if you can get past the smell.it is a great soap.will buy again
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I get this for a gift for my stepfather - he loves it! The smell of this soap reminds him of being at his grandpa's house in Kentucky when he was a kid. He asks for Grandpa's Pine Tar Soap every year for Christmas, his birthday, and Father's day!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! I purchased one bar of this soap to try and am totally pleased with this product. I use it for body and hair. Will be ordering again.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service, great price!!! As promised, as delivered. Great service & price!!!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just marvelous wonderfully superior to any other soaps - smooth and effective can't believe I have not sooner had this product in my life!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder purchase Great quality product. Price can't be beat. Was paying three times as much locally. Wonderful, natural product. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandpas Pine Tar Soap I love this soap! It helps me with dry skin and I like the fact that it is biodegradable, I can use it while camping too.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pine tar soap I love this soap, it is good for my skin, it does not leave it dry and scalley like most other soaps. It is also refreshing to bathe or shower with. It is my all purpose soap.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is great,no false advertising. I am please with the product , I am disapointed with the price, I usually get a bigger bar for just a few penny more, I was happy to find this price so bought ten bars only to find out that they are smaller by a third. Very deceiving.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, fast shipping, and very reasonable price. I am well satisfied with my purchase ! In searching a number of web sites looking for tar soap, i found Puritan's Pride. Ordering was simple, the price very reasonable, and shipping was fast. Most important, the product is great and fulfilled all expectations. I am very pleased...........
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This soap is wonderful. I normally never write reviews but this soap has done wonders for my husband's hands. They were cracked and bleeding but now smooth and soft. I could not believe the difference. If you've never tried this soap you should!!! I'm now using it everday and have noticed a big difference on my skin.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have very sensitive skin, this is the only soap that I have found that my skin "likes". I have tried them ALL. Price much better than stores. I am a repeat customer.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt lucky to find a product I remembered from my youth. Pinetar Soap was exactly as I expected and happy to find it is still just as good.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought it would smell like pine but does'nt. My family is complaining that it stinks so I had to get a container to keep it sealed in. It does smell like a mix between pine sap and road tar - and very strong at that .
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy ordering, quick delivery. I love the free delivery!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very happy with our purchase of Grandpa's Pine Tar Soap. I was sooooooo impressed with the fast delivery of my purchase. I will reorder with this company and would recomend it to all my friends.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Recommended by my brother-in-law for my husband who has itchy skin & scalp. He is most pleased and says the itching is much better since he started using the tar soap. "Thanks brother-in-law".
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great value when you buy from Purtians Pride! This is the only thing on this planet that helps my husbands eczema. It's a great product and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves your skin! I have dry skin, and as a diabetic it's important to not let it get out out of hand. This soap stops the itching, and moisturizes from head to toe. Even makes a great shampoo!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this soap I have problem with skin and I decided to buy this soap. I love it but the smell is horrible. It does the trick any way. I say give it a try.IT WORK!!!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap This is the worst smelling soap I've ever used in my entire life. It smells like smoked cheese.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Feminine & Masculine Areas of the Body The strong pine fragrance may have discouraged you from buying this soap in the health food store. Not to worry; the fragrance is gone as soon as your skin dries and you will be itch Free! Best soap I've tried in years!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent cure oriented soap I have been using this soap for several months. It works well to relieve the itching of dry patches of skin.The smell reminds me of bacon....the process to extract pine tar is to slow cook pine stumps, thus that smokey pine fragrance. This soap makes a lot of healthy white lather that will leave you feeling clean, healthy and invigorated. Try it with a little lavender oil and the women will follow you around.
Date published: 2012-02-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_033871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT