Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Phytosterol Complex 1000 mg (Per Serving)
Phytosterol Complex 1000 mg (Per Serving)
Phytosterol Complex 1000 mg (Per Serving)
Phytosterol Complex 1000 mg (Per Serving)
Phytosterol Complex 1000 mg (Per Serving)

Phytosterol Complex 1000 mg (Per Serving)

Item #013981
Potency

1000 mg

Size

100 Softgels

Earn up to 270 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease†
  • Helps lower total cholesterols and LDL cholesterols†
Product & Label Information

Promotes cardiovascular and circulatory wellness.

Scientific evidence demonstrates that diets that include phytosterols may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease†. Our specialized formula exceeds strict quality standards for levels of phytosterols (beta sitosterol, stigmasterol, and campesterol) - the active ingredients that help maintain cholesterol levels already within a normal range.

†Foods and dietary supplements containing at least 0.5 g per serving of phytosterols (plant sterols, plant stanols, or plant sterols and stanols, expressed as unesterified form equivalent) eaten with meals or snacks for a daily total intake of 2 g as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease through the intermediate link of blood total and LDL cholesterol. A serving of Phytosterol Complex provides 500 mg of phytosterols [plant sterols, plant stanols, or plant sterols and stanols, expressed as unesterified form equivalent]. 

The NCEP recommendation
The National Cholesterol Education Program (NCEP) recommends 2 g per day of dietary phytosterols (Plants stanols and sterols) as part of the Therapuetic Lifestyle Changes (TLC) to help lower LDL cholesterol. [Third Report of the National Cholesterol Education Program (NCEP) Expert Panel on detection, evaluation, and treatment of high blood cholesterol in adults (Adult Treatment Panel III)]

Dietary intake of phytosterols among North Americans 
Total phytosterol intake was estimated as 363 mg per day; non-vegetarians consumed an average of 263 mg per day and vegans consumed an average of 428 mg per day total phytosterols [Jaceldo-Siegl, 2017]

Foods with premium source of phytosterols 
Phytosterols are found in unrefined vegetable, nut, and olive oil; nuts, seeds, whole grains and legumes are also premium sources of phytosterols [Raju, 2013].


About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Servings Per Container 50
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Phytosterol Complex Providing: Sterol Esters (Beta Sitosterol, Campesterol, Stigmasterol)equivalent to 500mg of plant sterols 1,000 mg (1 g) **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) softgels twice daily with your two largest meals of the day.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Soybean Oil, Citrus Pectin, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phytosterol Works! I have been taking Phytosterol for over a year now and have seen my cholesterol come down. I am pleased to find something besides a statin that works.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well have been using for several years and the results are great
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time and consistency of use are the key I am careful with my diet - Mediterranean - and exercise 30 min a day. At 77 my cholesterol is 151! Take as directed.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very cost effective product I wish/recommend the label state the amount of beta sitosterol per capsule, as this is the active ingredient I am looking for.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money It may contain beta sitosterol, but not enough to make it effective.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I bought these for my wife, but I tried them myself. My wife had results, but my were great.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Difference Maker Tried other remedies without the results I expected or needed. This product has made all the difference. So glad I found it and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seem to work well Haven't been using them real long yet, but they seem to be doing the job. I have been feeling better with the supplements and change in diet than I have in years.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product So far, this product is working better than anything else I have tried.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have been using the phytosterols, cinnamon with chromium, and fish oil for over a year and have never felt better. The value can't be beat and the product ships promptly. I will be customer for long time.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKE EVERYTHING THAT I RECEIVED. VERY PLEASED AND THEY WORK. I RECEIVE EVERYTHING ON TIME.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good service and prices. I always get good, fast service on excellent products, at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phytosterol complex does the job! This product works as well as one I had been taking from another company (Mela. . .) in case you are looking for a comparison as i was. I wish I could share the details, but I can't make health claims here!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be better. Everything is as promised. Definitely will use again. First time using but definitely will use again. Great product for a great price. Everything is as promised. Have already recommended to a friend.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 mg Need a smaller dose, say 500mg wont be able to use it again if I can find a 500mg size.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Ridiculous sending the number of pills in a large bottle.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great price!. As a U.K. buyer the postage and packing is much higher than I would otherwise pay for the products. However, the products are such a good price that even with p&p added they are the best price that I can find on line!.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality less expensive, I'm in!!! I have been a Swanson user for years and was surprised that the low cost provider(puritan) was of comparable quality and MUCH LESS EXPENSIVE WITH FREE SHIPPING. I have bought several products and will not be writing several reviews, let it suffice to say I am very impressed. I will be back.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the price looked everywhere for product and finally found puritans pride what a great company and cant beat the prices an all that i ordered.i'll be back
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This producet has helped in certain areas of my medical issues This producet has helped in certain areas of my medical issues
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-time user of this product I've used this exact product for years (more than 10.) The chemical titanium dioxide is well known in the science community, and the FDA has approved Titanium Dioxide as a safe white pigment for many years now. Nano particle sizes are still under review for safety, but overall titanium dioxide is considered safe and has been approved for use by not only the FDA but also the WHO for human exposure and ingestion. Therefore, reviews stating "titanium dioxide is not safe" is scientifically inaccurate and simplistically misleading. Also, there are other similar supplements available if vegetable oil does not rock your boat...
Date published: 2012-07-11
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_013981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT