Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Valerian Root 450 mg
Valerian Root 450 mg
Valerian Root 450 mg

Valerian Root 450 mg

Item #003390 / Add to favorites
Potency

450 mg

Size

100 Capsules

Earn up to 100 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports Tranquility
  • Traditionally Used for Over 2000 Years
  • Contains 100 Rapid Release Capsules
Product & Label Information

Puritan’s Pride® Valerian Root 450 mg contains 100 rapid release capsules.

Each capsule contains 450 mg of Valerian (Valeriana officinalis) (root). The recommended serving size is 5 capsules, providing 2,250 mg of Valerian per serving.

Traditionally Used to Support Relaxation**

Valerian works in harmony with your natural cycle and has been traditionally used to help promote relaxation, so you can leave your busy day behind and get the tranquil rest you deserve.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 5 Capsules
Servings Per Container 20
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Valerian2,250 mg **
  (Valeriana officinalis) (root)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take five (5) capsules at bedtime. Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Excessive consumption may impair ability to drive a motor vehicle or operate heavy equipment. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Valerian Root 450 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_003390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells right and the price is great! Seems to be of high quality, judging by the stench. :-) The price is right. Works for me!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable quality As with all Puritans Pride products, their Valerian is a consistent, quality product.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It is a very good supplement at a very good price. It does it's job. I like it very much and would buy it over and over again.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Great valerian product from Puritans Pride. This is a straight valerian unlike other companies which add extra herbs. I take 2-4 tablets at bedtime.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Use it for several things. My husband uses this for his muscle cramps. I use it when I get very nerves (it relaxes me). I do not drive after talking Valerian root.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blissful Sleep I have taken Valerian root as a sleep aide for many years and have found, for me, it works wonders to not only go to sleep (usually within 15-20 minutes) but awaken rested, refreshed and ready for what the day may bring.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Full Herb type works great. I have used other stronger rated Valerian herb capsules and I find the whole herb type such as this one is the most effective for me... even better than specific rated potency types.. I take two capsules about 45 min. before bedtime and they calm and relax me to go to bed then.. The quality and price that Puritan Pride gives for this product is excellent . I have used the company and this product for several years now..both have stayed with the same great quality.. Overall, Valerian calms me when taken regularly for awhile, during my day too..I do take a week or two break from them about 2-3 times a year..to not get resistance to it.I Highly recommend this product to use..Of course, check with Doctor..for your use..
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I find this product to be consistently high quality. I have been using this product in conjunction with melatonin and I find the two products work very well to assist me in achieving a good nights sleep. I am very happy with the value of the product, the product's quality and the excellent results I have experienced.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good place to buy ur vitamins i really like this business because they are reasonably priced and great quality and the product arives in just a few days. this is just a great place for ur vitamin needs.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a nice product! i liked this product alot but make sure you eat before you take it. I took it on an empty stomach and it made me have to use the bathroom, perhaps..a natural laxative too? hah. Also i didn't like the smell so much so instead of water I drank it with juice to mask that.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product. I work night shifts and need a sleeping product to help me sleep once in awhile. This product helps.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've purchased this product before. I have a good feeling every time I order frro you.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing deal, timely delivery, I got a great deal on some Valerian Root, and it arrived within about a week. I'm satisfied with my purchase and would recommend Purtian's Pride to anyone who wants amazing deals on vitamins and supplements.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 of these nightly, brings on the drowsiness I need to fall asleep. I am a very hyper person, and work 2nd shift. I take 2 Valarian pills as soon as I get off work and within an hour or so, I get the drowsy feeling that helps me to go to sleep. I really cannot sleep without them, and it is natural, not a prescription.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxes and Helps with Restful Sleep! I have tried the standarized valerian version and it doesn't work for me like the root variation does... It is well worth trying for relaxing and better sleep..it is priced with Puritan Pride where it is inexpensive to use daily..I usually only take one at bedtime most nites..but sometimes when restless,stressed I will take two..which didn't knock me out, but did relax me more..I keep them handly all the time..good for travel too.
Date published: 2012-02-12
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_003390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT