Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Cascara Sagrada 450 mg
Cascara Sagrada 450 mg
Cascara Sagrada 450 mg
Cascara Sagrada 450 mg
Cascara Sagrada 450 mg

Cascara Sagrada 450 mg

Item #003551
Potency

450 mg

Size

100 Capsules

Earn up to 80 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • For occasional constipation**
  • Natural laxative**
  • Helps promote regularity**
  • Gentle, yet efficient, cleansing**
  • Contains a three-month supply of capsules
Product & Label Information

Cascara Sagrada is natural laxative based upon traditional use to help with occasional constipation.**

It has been traditionally used to help promote regularity and contains no harsh synthetics, so you can be assured of gentle, yet efficient, cleansing.**

Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea, or dispersed in any liquid desired. These preservative-free gelatin capsules contain pure milled herb powder.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Cascara Sagrada450 mg **
  (Rhamnus purshiana) (bark)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal. Drink 8 six ounce glasses of water daily. Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Limit use to no more than two weeks. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

NOTICE: This product contains Cascara Sagrada(Rhamnus purshiana). Read and follow directions carefully. Do not use if you have or develop diarrhea, loose stools, or abdominal pain because Cascara Sagrada may worsen these conditions and be harmful to your health. Consult your physician if you have frequent diarrhea or if you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It WORKS! It is very strong on my system... = it WORKS! I like the "Prune Senna" combination better for me.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product, very good price wise, service excellent. really good place to buy most stuff like these type of products!!! overall good place to shop, review submission is very Poor!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Laxative! This is a super easy-on-you natural laxative capsule. It is doctor recommended and not habit-forming. Puritan's Pride makes it so affordable, too!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cascara Sagrada This is the only natural supplement for me, that works safely. Also a hard supplement to find locally, or it is usually sold out. The very best response is your price, and the fact I don't have to worry for about 1 or 2 months. Thank you for making it so easy, free shipping, and trustworthy. I will definitely continue to purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a charm. could not live without it. works great together wiht the senna
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Does the job. Gentle and effective . Easy to swallow caps. Recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product! This product has no artificial ingredients, the capsules are rapid release and are very easy to swallow, with no after taste and no burping. Only one capsule is required per day and it definitely does for one's system exactly what it's suppose to. I obtained this product at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything top The item quality shipping time are excellent.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been using this product for years and it is excellent.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. I need help when I'm traveling, and this does the trick. Wish I could use it regularly, but the label says only for 2 weeks at a time, so I'll have to find another option also.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps maintain healthy digestion I recommend for taking there first step towards living well
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product used for years easy gentle and have passed on the many family members as the natural way to go.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When's it Start Working??? I bought this (Cascara Sagrada) after reading the positive reviews but after taking it for TWO weeks every single day, I'm still waiting for something to happen!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Used it for many years. Will continue using it as long as P.P. will keep it in stock.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Cascara works mildly without cramping and embarassing moments.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. Maybe it doesn't work as good as I expected but it's not so bad.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good products. This is very good product. I use everyday.I told other people about it. My husband use it too.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Been a customer for quite a few years and very happy with products and seller.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works gently without cramping Very good natural laxative. Does not cause cramping or bloating.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I,ve been using this product for the past 5 years and let me tell you i will not use anything else.I finally found it.Not only is the quality great, the price can't be beat!
Date published: 2012-01-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_003551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT