Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Addiction Granola
Addiction Granola

Addiction Granola

Item #037108 / Add to favorites
Size

8 oz Bag

Earn up to 80 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer:

What's in a name? You won't be able to stop eating this fulfilling yet crunchy blend of rolled oats, sliced almonds, cashew pieces, coconut, sunflower seeds, cranberries, apricots and golden raisins. Sweetened with agave nectar and evaporated cane juice with a hint of maple flavor.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
Serving Size: 1/4 cup (28g),
Servings Per Container: 8,
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 120,
Calories from Fat 50,
  Total Fat 5g (8% DV),
  Sat Fat 1.5g (8% DV),
Trans Fat 0g,
  Cholesterol 0mg (0% DV),
  Sodium 45mg (2% DV),
  Total Carbohydrate 16g (5% DV),
  Dietary Fiber 2g (8% DV),
Sugars 8g,
Protein 3g,
  Vitamin A (0% DV),
  Vitamin C (0% DV),
  Calcium (2% DV),
  Iron (4% DV).
  Percent Daily Values (DV) are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Other Ingredients: OATS, ALMONDS, EVAPORATED CANE SUGAR, AGAVE SYRUP, CRANBERRIES (SUGAR, SUNFLOWER OIL), RAISINS (SUNFLOWER OIL), APRICOTS (SULFUR DIOXIDE(A PRESERVATIVE) RICE) FLOUR, COCONUT, SUNFLOWER SEEDS, CANOLA OIL, CASHEWS, NATURAL FLAVORS, SALT.

WARNING: Contains almonds, coconut, and cashews. PACKAGED IN A FACILITY THAT PROCESSES PEANUTS, TREE NUTS, MILK, WHEAT, AND SOY.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granola We usually add 1/4 to 1/2 cup to other cereal. It is a good addition.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Granola This was a good granola. I have been trying different kinds of granolas.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the Granola, shared with Friends Was making up some Goodie~Boxes for my Grandson Kyle in the Air Force & Nephew Dakota in the Marines, they are in the Service of our Country. Just wanted to put in some Healthy Treats. Thank You, a Proud Grandma & Auntie
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granola Mixture Great product. Good flavor, moist and excellent variety in the mixture.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tastes great I wish it was not so many fat calories or I would give it a 5.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting Granola Just like the name implies, it's addictive, BUT IN A HEALTHY WAY. I just looove this granola and have ordered and reordered many times.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Best granola I've ever tried. I like that it is loose and not in big hard clumps like others. Only thing I can complain about is that the apricot pieces are too hard and dry to chew. I pick them out before I eat it.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but really good Outstanding product. Just the right sweetness, the right balance of flavors...and it's very filling. It's way too expensive for what you get when it's not on sale - it's better than my grocery store's granola for sure, but there's only so much more I'm willing to pay - but if you can take advantage of one of the buy-x-get-x-free specials, it's worth it.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good and Not Too Sweet Yes, the reviews are correct. Excellent granola and you don't need a large bowl of it to be filling.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product definitely lives up to its name. I ordered it to add to my yogurt and now just eat it straight out of the bag. I also ordered it a college student and she said she finished the bag while studying. Will definitely recommend this item and continue to purchase it as long as it is available.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly as advertised My goodness, once I opened the first one, it was gone in a matter of almost minutes. And then the second one shortly thereafter. 3 packs of these didn't make it 36h. My goodness.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Love this granola. Most granolas are hard and clumpy. This is loose and not hard. Love the taste. Only objection I have is that the dried apricots are too hard to chew and I end up just picking them out and throwing them away. Haven't found any other granola that tastes this good and is not rock hard clumps
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good.... I really like granola and found this to be my favorite. Has all the right mixes and seems very fresh. Makes for a great snack or cereal.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZINGLY GOOD!!! I wasn't sold on the name but once it arrived and I opened it I knew why they gave it that name. I just had to place an order for more because my son who is only 2 ate almost a whole bag. He always found it where ever I put it and would ask for it as well. These are by far the best granola I have had.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name is accurate! I didn't take the name seriously when I ordered this the first time, but you should! This granola is so tasty that even people that don't like granola will like this. The small bags went so quickly I had to order more right away.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Name Says It All This is wonderful eaten as is or on yogurt. My only complaint is that I did not buy more.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best granola ever. I have not found a more satisfying granola. For a quick snack or a light meal.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have ordered and reordered this product several times; once I found it, I am happy to recommend it highly.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Labeled appropriately! Addictive, just as described. I had a buy 1 get 1 free deal and decided to try it. I opened one bag and had a hand full. After that I proceeded to tip the bag on its side and use it as a funnel to down the deliciousness at an alarming rate. Be warned, you'll be ordering more in no time!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very addictive Can't stop eating it! Tastes great, very crunchy, good variety of ingredients.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to start the day! I eat it for breakfast with my greek yogurt and get filled up while enjoying the great taste of the healthy combination. Best granola I have ever tried and the specials are great. I even eat this out of the bag for a snack in the latter part of the day. Definitely one of your best products.!!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality and taste, plus fiber too... There is a reason for the adjective part of the name of this product. Hubby loves eggs for b'fast most mornings. I prefer cereal with milk or yogurt. This is by far the best granola I've ever had. It's nutritionally dense. 1/3 cup doesn't sound like much of a serving, but it's very satisfying. Love this product and have ordered lots of it for family and friends as well.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients Delicious, I will be ordering this product again. One of the best granolas I have ever had.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to eat. This and other products sold by Puritan are of good quality. Prices could be a bit better. I usually wait until there is a "special sale" price - not the ongoing sale prices. My only disappointment with Puritan is that after 20 years of purchasing over $1,000.00/year of vitamins and other products, I have only twice received "bonus" coupons. I would like to see Puritan reward loyal customers with automatic bonus discounts on all orders.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product tastes unfresh, chemically processed and just plain unhealthy. NOT, habit forming at all. Would not recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely addictive! Delicious. I've been mixing the granola with Chobani plain yogurt and fresh fruit for breakfast. However, it's delicious anytime as a snack.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty sweet treat I love adding it to my oatmeal or fruit salads. This is a great little add on or eaten by itself as a sweet snack. I could probably come up with a cookie recipe for this.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Very Chewy. Very Good. Very Delicious. But, I think the recommended serving size of 1 ounce is way too small. A usual breakfast is about 2 ounces plus.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice ever Great choice! it taste delicious and I can't stop eating once I start .I love it ,love it, love it.The price is so good too.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a wonderful snack. It taste great in almond milk also. This kicks my sugar cravings for candy any day. It is delicious!
Date published: 2012-07-29
  • y_2020, m_5, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_037108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT