Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Crystallized Ginger
Crystallized Ginger

Crystallized Ginger

Item #037067 / Add to favorites
Size

8 oz Bag

Earn up to 100 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer:

Ginger is crystallized in sugar to create a chewy, spicy sweet treat. Right from the ginger root, it is perfect as a spicy snack, for a cup of tea, or an ingredient in cooking and baking.

Has a unique combination of sweet, spicy, moist and chewy.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutritional Facts:
Serving Size: 1/3 cup (41g)
Servings Per Container About 6
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 150
Calories from Fat 0
  Total Fat 0g (0% DV)
  Sat Fat 0g (0% DV)
Trans Fat 0g
  Cholesterol 0mg (0% DV)
  Sodium 55mg (2% DV)
  Total Carbohydrate 37g (12% DV)
  Dietary Fiber 1g (4% DV)
Sugars 30g
Protein 0g
  Vitamin A (0% DV)
  Vitamin C (0% DV)
  Calcium (6% DV)
  Iron (4% DV)
  Percent Daily Values (DV) are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Other Ingredients: GINGER, SUGAR, SULFUR DIOXIDE.

WARNING: PACKAGED IN A FACILITY THAT PROCESSES PEANUTS, TREE NUTS, MILK, WHEAT, AND SOY.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Just what I was looking for. The price is wright and super fast delivery.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Super fast delivery, excellent pricing and a delicious, delightful, and melt in your mouth crystalized ginger !!! Worth every cent.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I keep a stash of Ramen noodles at work for a quick, easy lunch. However, I have to limit my sodium intake, so I don't use the flavor packets. Instead. I cut up crystalized ginger and add it to my noodles. Great flavor!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like eating ginger ale Crystallized ginger is delicious. It's supposed to be a good anti-inflammatory, but honestly I look forward to eating one of these because it's like eating candy. It has a texture similar to fruit rollups, and a gingery sweet taste. It's got a little heat but not too much.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT IS SUPERIOR IN QUALITY AND VALUE. COMPARED TO THE SUPERMARKET CRYSTALIZED GINGER THIS IS THE BEST. THANKS FOR DEFINING BETWEEN THE SUGAR AND NO SUGAR.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I love these I wish they would use less sugar, but other than that i am a ginger lover
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Pretty good ginger, not as good as that in upscale stores like Whole Foods, but more reasonably priced. Good compromise between price and quality.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic flavour, great service thank you Love the flavour, love the convenience of auto ship, great value
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I have tried several in different stores, but none of them compare to this one. I bought in quantity (5 or 6 bags) and the last bag was as fresh as the first! (Kept it in the freezer)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Taste very fresh. The only problem is it's hard to stop eating it.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever I had a hard time finding the Crystalized Ginger anywhere. Then I found it here. Also it was at a great price. I love ginger in tea and just to eat like it is. This is the best I've tasted in a long time. Thanks for the great product at a great price.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This offers good value...the price is right; the taste is great. I highly recommend this. I also regularly use B-complex and find it very satisfactory.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best crystallized ginger I have tried many retailers and this is the only quality crystallized ginger I have found. And also. the price is good, and the shipping is good.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I love to have a piece of this ginger for my "dessert" after dinner. I read that ginger is good for helping digestion, but I just love the taste! This product also helped improve my joint help and mobiity. I buy all of my dietary supplements at Puritan Pride for the quality and value.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For several uses. Really liked this crystalized Ginger. Good flavor, right amount of sugar, perfect! I used it today to make a chinese recipe called orange chiken.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality at a fair price. We were very pleased with the quality of the products and the service provided. The products were priced in such a manner that we did not feel as if we were being gouged. The experance was such that we recommended your Company to our neighbor who in turn bought several products.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I decided to try this because it was much less expensive than the crystallized ginger I usually buy. When I received it, I realized why. It was not nearly the quality I am used to getting. The pieces were very irregular; some were extrememly thin; some were stringy. I do not plan to purchase it again. I am willing to pay more to get better quality.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I LIKE IT, BUT-- THE GINGER IS VERY GOOD TASTEWISE. I REALLY LIKE IT. HOWEVER, IN EVERY PACKAGE THERE SEEMS TO BE 2 OR 3 PIECES THAT ARE STRINGY AND TOUGH, SO I FEEL THAT I AM PAYING FOR A FEW PIECES THAT I CAN'T SWALLOW.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for my ginger fix! I eat ginger daily and so I go through it pretty fast. Buying it from Puritan's Pride is easy ordering, fast delivery, affordable and always the exact product ordered. The packaging of each product as well as the shipping packaging is always top notch. Thank you for excellent service and wonderful products to purchase!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I purchased this product to add to my granola recipe. The product arrived quickly, and is just what I wanted. The ginger has a strong ginger flavor, is a nice consistency and was a far better price than local stores, where it was often not available. I will definitely purchase this item from PP in the future.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy, but good............. This ginger was nice and moist and real gingery with perfect sugar chrystalization. I use this mostly for my pickles, but sometimes I can't resist eating some too!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband just loves this I have ordered several things from puritan and they have been very helpful and polite
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favorite snack-healthy, yummy and unusual I buy bags at a time of this ginger. I've bought other brands that were ok, but the ginger was very fiberous and quite brown in color. This product is neither of those things. Great to munch out of hand, or slice up and top fruit/yogurt parfaits or ice cream. Make chocolate truffels with a surprise center of crystallized ginger. Oh so good. Plus, ginger is fab for your digestive system. Love this stuff!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dried ginger! This is THE most flavorful dried ginger we have ever had, and a very low cal snack that is good for you. Yes, it has sulfites which is also used in preserving drieds fruits, wine, and diet soda. Moderation, or go organic and pay triple.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning! Read the label! This product contains Sulfur Dioxide. Warning! Read the label! This product contains Sulfur Dioxide.
Date published: 2011-08-12
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_037067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT