Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Nature's Bounty® Melatonin 5 mg
Nature's Bounty® Melatonin 5 mg

Nature's Bounty® Melatonin 5 mg

Item #088745
Size

90 Rapid Release Softgels

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information
Nature’s Bounty® Melatonin helps promote a tranquil sleep so you can awaken refreshed and revitalized.** It’s a terrific choice if you experience occasional sleeplessness or jet lag, or if you want to improve your quality of rest.** Melatonin helps you fall asleep faster and stay asleep longer.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Melatonin 5 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel at bedtime as Melatonin may produce drowsiness.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax. Contains <2% of: Soy Lecithin, Titanium Dioxide Color. Contains soy ingredients.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Limit use to two months with a break of one week. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

Non-GMO, No Artificial Flavor, No Artificial Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have in hand Must have in hand at all times. I never know when I am not going to be able to sleep. Take this and it helps me drift off and stay asleep. It's not habit forming and it works.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great. I This is great. I pass out right away and have a great and restful sleep. I wake up in a whole other world I feel so well rested
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only used these once only used these once or twice to its hard to say if they work but no complaints yet! i keep them on hand in case i have a hard time sleeping
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this melatonin does not this melatonin does not work for me!! most brands of melatonin will say they have 5 mg of melatonin, but really it’s only a few mgs and the rest is fillers. it’s pretty affordable but i would never tell anyone to use this melatonin over the one i currently use.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am never guaranteed I am never guaranteed a great nights sleep with this brand but I do fall asleep quicker, however I don’t always make it through the night.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This melatonin is a This melatonin is a very good choice when looking for a good sleeping aid. It helped me sleep when nothing else could, it tastes good, and it is natural. That’s all I could ask for in a sleeping aid
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would say this I would say this does the job it is suppose to do. About 30 minutes after taking this I will fall asleep and have a good nights sleep.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy this melatonin I buy this melatonin most often. It’s a product I’ve used on and off through the years during times when I’ve had difficulties sleeping. I prefer the 5 mg formula to the 10 mg because I find the lower dose to be just as effective without being as disruptive to my natural sleep patterns.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I sometimes have trouble I sometimes have trouble falling asleep quickly. Melatonin has been a great helper to help me sleep, especially when I have a busy day ahead of me the next day. I like the natural components it has compared to drinking something else to help me fall asleep.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only reason I The only reason I will give this 4 stars is because I think the 3g quick dissolve work even better.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that they dissolve so you can pop them in your mouth as you’re going to sleep and not need to get up for water etc. tasty flavor.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product and I still do. It helped me sleep good at night. It is easy to use all you have to do is swallow a pill and wait a little bit. I wouldn't want them to change the product at all. I dont know how it compares to other. I would recommend to anyone who has sleeping problems at night.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe it's just my body chemistry but it takes awhile for these to kick in. Still wake up throughout the night. Great taste tho.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don’t feel like this works. I took it and it didn’t seem like it did anything. I’ll keep trying it to see if it helps me sleep but so far it’s done nothing for me. I usually really like nature’s bounty but so far this doesn’t feel as good as their other stuff.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Since quarantine had started I found it really hard to go to bed before 2 am and I would just lay in bed waiting. I took this before bedtime 11 pm and it really helped me fall asleep after 2 hours.It doesn't actually make me sleepy or keep me asleep, but I found it made me relaxed probably it was a auto-suggestion. Overall I think melatonin is worth my money just for the relaxing effect alone. I have never experienced any side effects as people says.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take these every night and I have for years! They are good because they are softgels so they don’t leave a bad taste. They are really fast acting and work well to keep me asleep
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These melatonin super strength work fabulously. Very affordable and effective. I love that I'm taking a natural sleep aid as well as the other ones scare me. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didnt really feel a difference in my sleep. Maybe i need to take it more often to feel a difference?
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this to be a good deal. I took two of these every night when I was in France to help me adjust to the time change. I think these help me fall asleep faster. I would recommend these because they are effective and affordable
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having troubles with sleep? No problem this herbal melatonin will help you see your dreams in 30-40 minutes. No any side effects. And you wake up with lots of energy.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are really good, you get a lot for a good price. They're a well known brand so it's not like you're buying something weird. The only reason I didn't repurchase is because they weren't at the store I was at. Definitely satisfied and helps me sleep.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased NB Melatonin when I traveled to Asia to adjust to the different time zones. I always took a soft gel when I felt my body was already relaxed, I feel these just sped u the process. I also take them during 4+ hour flights and they work wonders. I sleep comfortably and wake up feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. Highly recommend for time zone adjusting and catching a comfortable snooze during travel. 
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I spent so long having the nasty dissolvable melatonin. I couldn’t take it, I would choose laying awake over the nasty taste. The pills are so easy and work well. I take the melatonin and relax shortly after.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were recommended to me by my best friend because she swear by them. She says she never gets a better sleep when she takes these. I’ve tried them numerous times, however, I find myself taking forever to fall asleep and then waking up with a few hours which was a great deep sleep and then having so much trouble falling back asleep. Maybe they work for some people, just not for me.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nature's Bounty is a brand you can trust! Works quickly to help you fall asleep fast. Easy to swallow. No bad after effects.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my “go to”, to get a good nights sleep - the all natural way - when I find my self, tossing and turning.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used melotonin for 2 years but this product works faster than any other that I have used
Date published: 2017-08-20
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_088745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT