Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Astragalus Extract 1000 mg*
Astragalus Extract 1000 mg*
Astragalus Extract 1000 mg*
Astragalus Extract 1000 mg*
Astragalus Extract 1000 mg*
Astragalus Extract 1000 mg*

Astragalus Extract 1000 mg*

Item #030457
Size

100 Softgels

Potency

Earn up to 141 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Traditional Chinese Herb

Astragalus contains naturally occurring flavonoids and polysaccharides. As a traditional Chinese herb, Astragalus is known for its goodness.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Astragalus Extract250 mg **
  (Astragalus membranaceus) (root)
*(a 4:1 Extract, equivalent to1,000 mg
  of whole herb)
**Daily Value not established.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel once or twice daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Soy Lecithin. Astragalus is derived from the root of a plant in the pea family. As a traditional Chinese herb, Astragalus is known for its goodness.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, easy to take . I take Astragalus . I've been taking this product for about five years along with other herbs and vitamins, great product , I recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the product I prefer the liquid but with that not being available I decided to get the pills. They are easy to swallow and easy to store..
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from essential It is one of the essential items in my 'survival backpack'.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very satisfied with this product............excellent in all respects.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT FROM PURITAN'S PRIDE Again, Puritan's pride products bear out the fact that their products are A - number one! I had never tried this particular product before, but I know that I will continue with it. It is great!! Thanks Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start your day off with Astralagus The Chinese certainly knew what they were doing with some of their herbal remedies. I get off to a much better start when I take Astralagus with my breakfast. I am hooked on it and have sold several others on it, as well.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I have been ordering my vitamins and supplements from Puritan's Pride for about a year. I'm extremely pleased with the timely and problem-free service. (Bad experience with another company.) I've been taking astragalus for years and find the quality of Puritan's Pride to be excellent. Also, happy to find it in such a high dose so I only need to take it 3 times a week as opposed to daily.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long term effectiveness remains to be seenI I just started taking astragalus about a month ago. As an herbal supplement It would be difficult to evaluate its effectiveness other than making long term observations. Objective reviews for this product is not reasonable at this time.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I read a lot about Astragalus but I really wanted a replacement for Astaxanthin and found a pleasant surprise besides being cheaper it worked faster and made me and my skin younger looking, That is always a plus.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The purity of this product far exceeds that of others offering the product. The price is very reasonable and shipping to my door is always appreciated. I am extremely satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product least amount of additives Good product, least additives. Pills easy to swallow. Good packaging , fast delivery.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok product i have not yet see any results,i got to wait and see,
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good things about this supplement... This supplement has many good efffects that can be found online. I recommend that all folks over 50 to give it a try.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shipping The product came without delays, and packaged in a nice little box.
Date published: 2012-10-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_030457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT