Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Chewable Vitamin D3 25 mcg (1000 IU)
Chewable Vitamin D3 25 mcg (1000 IU)
Chewable Vitamin D3 25 mcg (1000 IU)
Chewable Vitamin D3 25 mcg (1000 IU)
Chewable Vitamin D3 25 mcg (1000 IU)

Chewable Vitamin D3 25 mcg (1000 IU)

Item #031171
Potency

1000 IU

Size

180 Tablets

Earn up to 159 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Delicious Strawberry Banana Flavor

All Puritan’s Pride Vitamin D formulas are Vitamin D3, a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. Together with Calcium, Vitamin D helps develop strong bones and also assists in immune system health.**

A review study on the benefits of Vitamin D recommends increased use of supplements in the U.S. to help ensure optimal health, and that supplementing with Vitamin D3 can be an effective way to accomplish this.**

We are now bringing Vitamin D to you in this easy to use chewable tablet.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D 25 mcg (1,000IU) 125%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, chew one (1) tablet one to two times daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Fructose, Xylitol, Vegetable Cellulose, Natural Flavors. Contains <2%: Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprising good taste! I accidentally ordered the chewable. After using the gel capsules for years, I thought they would be chalky tasting and yucky! To my delight, they are quite tasty and dissolve quickly!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 Good value saves time and money when you shop online
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I like chewable their easy for me, this one is a little tangy to me
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!!! Great Vitamin. I've been taking Vitamin D for years, but never had the Chewable kind. It's really great. Will get it again & again
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These taste good & help my vitamin D level Other people have mentioned that these vitamins have an issue with melting. I started keeping mine in the fridge so they stay fresh.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love this Vitamin D3 it's easy to chew & great flavor. I feel the difference taking this as it has any benefits. Puritan's Pride has the best Vitamins around.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price Good price on item. I ordered these for my wife and I wish I paid more attention to the description of the item. I didn't notice that they were Tablets. She don't like tablets and always gets the gells. The tablets have a tendency to get stuck in her throat.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin I've been using this product for about 6 months, and at my last physical during that time my Vitamin D was at a very good level.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plenty of sugar have been buying D3 from PP for years. Thought I was buying the same gel tablets and ended up with these sugar pills which I immediately threw away
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I was hesitant because of some negative reviews. This was the first time I ordered any chewable D but plan to reorder these again. They are small and have a very pleasant flavor. Very satisfied customer!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product this is an excellent source of vitamin D my husband takes it every day I couldn't be more happier with this product we will continue to buy from here for all our needs
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware The tablets melt and have to be thrown away. I have no humidity in my house, keep it in a safe place and they never last. Wind up throwing away and buying the vitamins elsewhere. Had this happen a few times not only with this product but several other chewable tablets from Puritan. I believe that the quality of Puritan items are not as good as they used to be.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! I trust Puritan's Pride vitamins and this is the first chewable D-3 I have ever seen. Thought I'd give it a try...it tastes delicious..makes taking them a pleasure.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed, twice. Product degraded quickly! Agree with other users...Bought this product on two separate occasions and, unfortunately, the same problem occurred; it was as though the dessicant "pillow pak" was useless. The tablets absorbed moisture (I keep my house at a steady 72 degrees on my A/C) and discolored and became mealy. Perhaps it's the excess of sugar-related ingredients in the product (?). Will not buy again.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I am low deficient in Vitamin D because an Rx I take doesn't allow me to be in the sun. My doctor ordered a blood test for this and I was a 17 which is really low. Last visit I brought it up 5 points and these chewable tablets are easy to take. Thank you. Kim
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love chewables! Wish all vitamins came in chewable format. These are great, even taste good. My dr. recommend me taking these so I take about four a day - that would be hard to do if I had to swallow that many!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sugar, sugar. . .and more sugar My bad...should have read the "other ingredients" which contain Sucrose, Sorbitol, Fructose, Xylitol, Sucralose -- all sugar.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product! Good value and excellent product. I haven't had the melting problem that other reviews have had. The taste is great!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste... The shelf life of this product is very low. I purchased three bottles and had to dispose of them. After about three weeks, they became very sticky and began to melt.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chewables these are wonderful chewables with a pleasant taste. I only wish i could find all of my vitamins available in this delivery method
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pills deteriorate VERY quickly. I would've given it a GREAT rating except for the fact that the pills melt and get all sticky too quickly. The taste is good, but again, the shelf life is short and you end up having to dump some of the pills cause they melt.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is a great product. My mother loves that the vitamins are chewable. The addition of the calcium makes it even better. Calcium and vitamin D should be taken together. The price is just right.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was not sure how these would be after reading reviews these were great, like eating candy, but you have to like sweet. I am glad I ordered them and stocked up.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I like the product. It tastes good and you can chew it. It does absorb moisture very easily so keep the packet in the jar. I have more vitamin D3 in my blood than before.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new staple This Vitamin D chewable tablet is very easy to take, as it tastes good and I can't seem to swallow vitamins like I used to. The directions state to take 1 to 5 tablets per day. That is a huge difference in dosages and is confusing in how many tablets one needs to take, so only rated it with 4 stars. It also makes it more expensive if you need to take 5 pills per day. Just sayin'.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, Tastes great These vitamins taste so good. Its like candy. I have to worry about not taking more than directed. All around good product.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit D xlnt product and price is right too.......................
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome flavor Love quality and quantity! Excellent selections. Thank you!!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, convenient chewables the strawberry-banana chewables are tasty and so easy to take. I can pack them up and take them anytime I am traveling. I will order more!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i was pleased with thisproduct this is good for those that do not swallow pills. it is often difficult to find vitamins and supplements in chewable forms. i would recommend it
Date published: 2014-03-16
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_031171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT