Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin Sale 30% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin Sale 30% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin Sale 30% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin Sale 30% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin Sale 30% Off

Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin

Item #001540 / Add to favorites
Potency

3 billion

Size
Sale 30% Off
Sale 30% Off

Earn up to 132 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports intestinal health**
  • Promotes healthy functioning of the intestinal system**
  • 3 billion live cells per capsule#
Product & Label Information

This product supports intestinal health to help provide a favorable environment for the absorption of nutrients, and is guaranteed to provide three billion live cells per capsule at the time of manufacture.** It includes Acidophilus and nutritionally supports your digestive tract, encourages intestinal microflora balance, and promotes the healthy functioning of the intestinal system.** One serving delivers a proprietary blend of cultures and 100 mg of Citrus Pectin. Adults can take one to three capsules daily preferably with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Calcium (as Dicalcium Phosphate) 77 mg 8%
Proprietary Acidophilus Blend 39.5 mg ***
  (Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bifidobacterium bifidum,
  Lactobacillus salivarius, Lactobacillus bulgaricus)
  (Contains 3 billion active cells at the time of manufacture)
Citrus Pectin 100 mg ***
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule three times daily, with or without meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Maltodextrin, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Calcium Silicate. Contains milk ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Refrigerate after opening. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotics I have been buying them for a couple of years and they work great. I am so glad that Puritan Pride sells such quality meds.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotics I bought it one month ago and We are happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been taking this for a year. Seems to do as it says.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and try to take it twice a day, sometimes three. I think it really helps!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been buying this product for over 15 years I hope that these folks will be around for a long time, I would not like to ever be without it.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended Along with Greensource, and a few others things around here, an excellent part of a healthy diet and supplement regime; a staple and must have.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product! We have been using Probiotic Acidophilus with pectin for many years. We searched for a acidophilus with pectin and found it at Puritan’s Pride. Would not use acidophilus without the pectin so happy we found it at Puritan’s Pride since we trust this company and would use their products since we trust them for purity and price.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good price I always keep some probiotic at home (I put it in fridge) Just in case... This one is a good choice
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have been taking this for several years now and really made a difference
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling better digestion results I bought this several weeks ago and I am glad I did. It seems that my digestion overall, with all the foods that I eat, has improved. I will want to continue to verify the results, but so far I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect probiotic for me I have been using this product for years. Right amount of ingredients for me.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from key to bowel regularity Key supplement used at end of my day and sometimes to start it off as well. Makes my gut work like clockwork.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using it for years! I have been using it for years...works for me!!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I’ve been taking probiotics for quite some time, it really helps with digestion.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I started taking probiotics more than a year ago. This is a quality product and the price is great.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdated I bought 6 bottles of these and just noticed the date runs out this month! So these may not even be alive. I'm placing another order and if the date is not at least a yr or two ahead, i will return them. I think they should throw old bottles out, not send them to a customer to take.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Digestive Health Puritan's Pride makes a fine acidophilus product. This helps with digestion and regularity. I certainly notice a difference when taking it.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had excellent success with this product This is an excellent product it is worth the money. I expect to be a lifetime user of this product and will not switch brands I'm very happy with my order thank you
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product helps keep everything you eat flowing to all the right places.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better and faster than any other product! Puritan's Pride Probiotics 3 Billion Plus Pectin: I've been using this product for over 5 years. I'm 60 years old and use it for daily balance, it works better and faster than any other probiotic complex I've tried. And it was very effective when I used it during and after major surgeries with long-term anti-biotics treatments. Great product!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Size I really enjoy this probiotic. I am able to get 250 capsules with billions of active cultures which doctors say I need all for a very reasonable price. I have been puritan pride customer for over 20 years and have never had a problem with any of the vitamins or supplements I have order. I highly recommend their products.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whatever is on sale I always buy & used Puritan Pride. So whatever acidophilus might be on sale, I know it will work really well.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from supports intestinal health promotes the healthy functioning of the intestinal system. It help me to better degestion
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not certain this works The price of this probiotic product is excellent, but I'm not certain that it's working thoroughly. Since I purchased 5 bottles in the promotion (I'm taking 3 capsules per day as suggested), I will be using the product for some time. If it starts to show signs of working I'll buy it again, if not, I'll find a better probiotic product.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is a very good product.. I would refer This company to my friends and family.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Probiotics and the best price I showed my doctor and he said that he would recommend for me to continue taking.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product. I have been a client of Puritan Pride for approximately 20 years and was extremely happy with the products , prices and service and find it very upsetting with the many changes in the last few years. For example , being unable yo take advantage of the buy 2/ get 3 free, but having to pay full price for buying one. Also the many products that are not allowed into Canada, even though they are basically nutrients, ie, Cinnamon capsules, etc,, . Sincerely, JB
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product, order it anathema time. Good products, reasonable pricing, lots of discounted goods, fast shipping. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic product works Have not determined effects of the added pectin, but the basic product works!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I've been taking this for sometime and I find it to be effective for my needs. I rotate this brand with another brand to switch thing up for my body.
Date published: 2016-05-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_001540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT