Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Super Antioxidant Formula**
Super Antioxidant Formula**
Super Antioxidant Formula**
Super Antioxidant Formula**
Super Antioxidant Formula**

Super Antioxidant Formula**

Item #004151
Size

100 Softgels

Earn up to 300 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Excellent source of essential nutrients for antioxidant health**
  • Vitamin A, C, and Selenium support the functioning of the immune system**
Product & Label Information

The essential nutrients in our Super Antioxidant Formula are some of the best antioxidants available for fighting free radicals.** Free radicals can be produced from things like car exhaust, smoking, even your own body — plus they contribute to oxidative stress, which can lead to premature aging.** Vitamins A, C, and E and the mineral, Selenium, combat the harmful effects of these free radicals.** As an added bonus, this synergistic formula supports immune system health.** Adults can take one softgel daily with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25,000 IU 500%
  (as 100% Beta-Carotene)
Vitamin C 500 mg 833%
  (as Ascorbic Acid)
Vitamin E 400 IU 1,333%
  (as dl-Alpha Tocopherol Acetate)
Selenium 50 mcg 71%
  (as Selenium Yeast)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Soybean Oil, Corn Oil. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Soy Lecithin, Yellow Beeswax.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, planning any medical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to yeast. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Sugar, No Preservatives, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible replacement for Maximum Antioxidant I used Maximum Antioxidant for many years until it was discontinued. This replacement product has only 4 ingredients, available in most multi vitamins. I scoured the Internet to find a decent replacement. I found a couple on other sites, and now I buy those. What's going on, Puritan? Now I scour the Internet each time I buy.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad it's back!!! This was not available for a while. Not sure why, but it's back now to the relief of many who like the convenience of having all the ingredients together in one pull.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doctor recommended We started taking this capsule after the doctor recommended that we take the ingredients that are contained in it.. Only one pill!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Best single pill combination for everyday consumption! Recently my adult son struck out on his own. His only request was that I keep a supply of Super Antioxidants on hand. "I'll buy them from you, Mom. They keep me feeling well," was his comment!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Maximum Antioxidant! This "super" antioxidant replacement for the Maximum Antioxidant is not even close to the same league. I encourage Puritan Pride to bring back the Maximum Antioxidant formula!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than average product Agree with all of the disappointed reviews on the Super Antioxidant (previously Maximum Antioxidant). Nothing Maximum about the "Super" with the same 7231 number. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've always been happy with my purchases at Puritans Pride. I really don't have any other brand of antioxidant I can compare this to because I haven't tried any other. I am happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Super Antioxidant This replacement antioxidant is overpriced and not as good. I have used Puritans Pride Antioxidant for years, I have also used 4151 since the old item discontinued. When I finish the last bottle, that will be the end of it. Will find it elsewhere. bye bye Puritans Pride Super Antioxidant.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maximum Strength Formula Antioxidant should be brought back. Maximum Strength Formula was a FAR BETTER product and should be made available again as soon as possible. The Super Antioxidant is a very poor replacement.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Downgrade Please bring back the old Maximum Antioxidant, because this one is a joke.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More Like Miniscule Antioxidant I can't believe Puritan's Pride stopped making the Maximum Antioxidant product. This can't begin to compare. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less convenient. I miss the old Puritan's Pride antioxidant tablets that combined vitamins A, C, and E with myriad other antioxidants.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not complete you should add Zinc as well in the Super antioxidant
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product I gave this one star because I could not give any lower. Went to order Maximum Antioxidant only to find this awful product in its place. I will not buy antioxidants from Puritan's Pride any more; I am taking my business elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor replacement for wonderful product I was a multi-year customer of the old max antioxidant. This so called replacement is nothing more than 4 vitamins that you get from a multivitamin. This is a great way to lose customers Puritan. Swanson has a better product, still not the old max antioxidant but better than this
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Been taking this for the past 10 to 12 years, highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You only need ONE To get the best in every supplement this is the one
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy This is not in any way the same product that I have been buying for years. Did they change the formula because it is cheaper to produce this way. Sure they will lose lots of customers
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health Enhancing This is a good product at a good price. I can't tell a difference while taking antioxidants, but I know they are protecting my health.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I take one of these tablets every morning. I would not be without them and was so excited to find the deal, BUY 1, GET 2 FREE. Great offer and a great product. I would highly recommend this product as I have to my friends and family.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what the Dr. ordered Our Dr. wanted us to get the Maximum Antioxidant Vitamins and we have been taking them for many years. Couldn't get them the last time I tried to order and can't get them now. Very sad that Puritan Pride would take a good product and turn it into this product that we think is NOTHING. Sorry Puritan Pride, but we won't be ordering Antioxidant Vitamins from you any longer.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to item # 7231 This is the "replacement" for a much superior antioxidant product that is no longer available. This product is nothing more than a combination of four ingredients found in any decent multi vitamin. The previous item # 7231 boasted 24 individual ingredients Demand that they return the previous product and DO NOT PURCHASE THIS IMPOSTOR!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth it and not what it used to be This item is now just vitamins A, C, E, and selenium. It used to be item 7231 which is no longer available. This product contained 16-18 additional minerals and items like bilberry and green tea extract. I guess they are trying to sell all of these individually now. Not worth the money in its current form.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Antioxidant formula large gel cap works well. I do not want extra mineral that's why I don't use the walmart brand anymore. They started adding zinc, it is bad. A C E is all I want. thx.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so super I too used to buy "Maximum Antioxidant" #7231, it was one of the reasons I used Puritan's Pride. This is a simple vitamin you can buy a lot cheaper at Wally World.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not really an antioxidant, just a Vitamin A,C,E and Selinum suppliment I usually buy Maximum Antioxidant that contains all these vitamins plus more minerals and herbs. A much better product. Product number 7231. This product was not available when I needed to reorder. I ordered Super Antioxidant and when I received it and realized that it was nothing but the above vitamins and one mineral (which I already take all these separately), I decided I would never buy this again. If maximum is not available, I will just save money and stick with my individual vitamins.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT AS GOOD AS THE OLD Maximum antioxidant formaula Bring back the more comprehensive maximum antioxidant formula(item # 7231) Thanks
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, could be cheaper. My wife has been using this product for years and thinks it has an excellent health benefit.
Date published: 2012-11-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_004151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT