Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Easy Iron 28 mg (Iron Glycinate)
Easy Iron 28 mg (Iron Glycinate)
Easy Iron 28 mg (Iron Glycinate)
Easy Iron 28 mg (Iron Glycinate)
Easy Iron 28 mg (Iron Glycinate)

Easy Iron 28 mg (Iron Glycinate)

Item #001603
Potency

28 mg

Size

90 Capsules

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

Supports Energy Utilization**

As an important dietary source of Iron, EASY IRON contains Iron Bis-Glycinate, a well tolerated form of Iron that is gentle to your system.** Every living cell contains Iron. Iron is a necessary component of hemoglobin, the oxygen carrier in the blood.** Iron is also important for energy utilization.** However, the amount of Iron in the body is affected by many factors including physical attributes, food restriction, even exercise.** EASY IRON contains 28 mg of the Iron your body needs each day for optimal functioning.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin C 60 mg 67%
  (as Ascorbic Acid)
Folate 667 mcg DFE 167%
  (400mcg folic acid)
Vitamin B-12 8 mcg 333%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
Iron 28 mg 156%
  (as Ferrous Bis-Glycinate)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Have been a customer for many years. Love your products.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can tell they make a diffirence. I tried another brand from Walmart and didn't feel like it did anything. Then I read up on Walmart's vitamins and how low rated their products were. Puritan has one of the best ratings so I switched all of my vitamins to Puritan. It made a difference.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Works well and absorbs into your system quickly. My iron levels were up in 1 month's time.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Found that this product does what it is supposed to do with the regimine of vitamins that I take. Thank you for good products and costs.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in past, come back due to great price & versatility I used this item for years and decided to try another brand/company to see if it worked better. BIG MISTAKE:-( I think that "Easy Iron" is easier on the stomach and works BETTER than a much more expensive product...THANKS, PURITAN'S PRIDE!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dependable Product brought levels up and doctor was very satisfied, will continue to use. Good quality, great value and fast shipping.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great substitute for regular iron pills I have been taking 2 ferrous sulfate pills along with 2 Vitamin C a day for an iron defiency. The Vitamin C is taken to assist in the absorption of the ferrous iron. This resulted in having to take stool softeners and laxatives to offset the constipation these pills cause. Taking the Easy Iron has eliminated the constipation and eliminated the need of taking Vitamin C. From what I have researched, the Easy Iron is absorbed better than the ferrous sulfate.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than coffee for regular energy. I've used Iron All, which is a great product that works, but it kills my stomach and gives me major heartburn. This product is more readily accessible due to the capsule as opposed to tablet like Iron All and doesn't cause the same problems. I keep a bottle of these at work so I can take them with lunch I can definitely feel the difference in my energy level when I take these regularly. Not that I'm about to give up my morning coffee, but it's better than coffee in that way for my energy.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This adds the iron to the body very quickly. I get a quick pep after taking the iron. It's a great product to help with my diet.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of your best products I think this is a great source of iron and in particular for people who can't take iron because it is hard on the stomach. This product is as it says "easy iron" I highly recommend it to all.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No such problem I have had no such problem as the other reviewer, and even if I did, who cares? I want the product, which is also available off the shelf. I want the prices I get here, which are good, as is the convenience. I like the EasyIron, because it doesn't mess up my innards like Ferrous Sulphate did. I have been buying from these guys for 7-8 years and I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2012-05-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_001603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT