Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #029545 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Currently out of stock

See other sizes and potencies above, or we can email you when this item is back in stock:

Product & Label Information

With Naturally Occurring Astaxanthin

Harvested from the icy waters of Antarctica.

May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease◊

Supports a healthy heart**

Provides you with Omega-3 fatty acids — the “good” fats important for cellular and metabolic health**

Rapid release softgels facilitate quick absorption

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Calories from Fat 5
Total Fat 0.5 g 1%***
Sodium 5 mg <1%
  Ester-Omega® Krill Oil provides 170mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids comprising of: **** 1,000 mg (1 g) ****
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid 80 mg ****
DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid 50 mg ****
Other Fatty Acids ****
Phospholipids 400 mg ****
Astaxanthin 200 mcg ****
***Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
****Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two to three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Sorbitol. Contains shellfish (krill) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast.

Customer Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible smell and lack of quality control I've been buying these for a few years now and more often than not the capsules are broken and leaking inside the bottle. What's happened to your quality control on this product ? My other soft gel capsules don't leak a drop. I'm going to check another source for these.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Every bottle had leaking gel Every bottle had leaking gel everywhere. The red dye stains whatever it touches. The bottle says "no artificial colors or flavors" so where is the red dye coming from? I won't buy anymore of these!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from capsules were broken open In two of the three bottles I ordered the capsules had broken open and the krill oil leaked all over the remaining capsules. I tried to take them anyway but the smell and oilyness was so bad that I couldn't stand to swallow them.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 mg Krill Oil You are a great resource for the products we need. Great price and great products. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benefits without fishy taste I love getting my omegas in without the fishy after taste of regular fish oil softgels. But, due to the cost of Krill oil, I do alternate it with fish oil.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised I have no problem with Fish Oil but my wife would not take it because for her she had the fish oil burps. But with the Red Krill oil she has no such problem. Good work Puritan.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gel caps are leaking This is the first product that I have purchased from Puritan that I am not happy with as many of the gel caps in each bottle are leaking leaving a big mess in each bottle. Where is the quality control?
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky, smelly. red-stained mess! Long time customer - Never had a problem before - The softgels in 80% of the bottles were leaky and made a smelly, red-stained mess! I hope they have corrected the issue.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but too expensive I wonder why something whales eat a ton of with every yawn can cost so much. It is a good source of omega oils, from unpolluted antartic waters! Expensive everywhere so the value with PP is good.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We are not pleased with the oily & fishy smell of the capsules. Very displeased with this product. Oily, Fishy smelling capsules. Probably will not order this product again!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Softgels Leak I have been using the Puritan Red Krill Oil product for about a year and have experienced leaking softgels in about 50% of the bottles. I've gotten replacements but even in the replacement bottles their were leakers.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something Has Changed With This Product We have been purchasing the Krill capsulesa for several years, varying doses with no problems. In the last 6 months every bottle we open the coating on the capsules starts dissolving in the bottle in a pill case and in your hand. Unless the problem is solved we will no longer purchase this product in any stregnth
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Outside oily sometimes The capsules are oily on the outside more often than not lately.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. I have used this product for years for general well being. However this order came to me with many of the capsules broken and the smell was very offensive. Thought of returning it but the shipping cost would be a wash-up, so I just separated the good from the bad. Hope that bottle was just an exception.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Booster Have only been taking for three weeks and have already noticed increased energy
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Just an excellent product. When you run out of it for a while, you can really feel the difference. Order extra it's not always available.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More oil on outside of softgel than inside One or more of the softgels had been crushed and there is oil everywhere inside bottle. There is a strong fish smell everywhere. The softgels are difficult to take because of the smell. I MUST wash my hands after I take one. I will NOT purchase this product again.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Improvement My fingernails were dry and brittle until I began taking Krill Oil. I see quite an improvement in my nails, more of an improvement than I got with regular fish oil pills. So I do believe that Krill Oil is helping. It does cost more than regular fish oil pills, but since it seems to be working, I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great product, great price & considering I reside in Australia excellent service. Recommend puritan products to friends & family.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil Great product and excellent delivery time for international orders.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil 1000 mg I am pleased to get a good supply of krill oil, at a very good price. I have been taking the capsules for about six months. My only problem is that, especially more recently, the capsules are very prone to leaking, and the oil is a mess, and the red color very staining.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil Softgel Tablets Taking these tablets for a while now. Not sure about their benefit but since Krill Oil is supposed to be good for the body and the Omega 3 as well, I take it.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Capsules Leak Switched from fish oil to this product and was disappointed. These capsules leak and have to keep them in separate container. Tried storing them at different temps and still no good. Will not be re-ordering until problem is fixed.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil 1000mg product #029545 Just started using this product, switched over from regular fish oil also purchased from Puritan Pride. PP is a consumer friendly company that has managed to keep their pricing competitive but yet maintain high quality products. Unfortunately these Red Krill Oil capsules "leak" and the ones that don't leak are "greasy" This contaminates other herbs/meds that might be stored in individual daily storage containers. I have quit purchasing this item from PP and await news that this problem has been fixed before switching back.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil 1000 mg "leaking" This batch (order) leaks. The order I had before also leaked. The caplet sometimes stick to the bottom. They have to be knocked loose from the bottom of the jar.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fish taste, but capsules leak Pros: - No fish burps. - Good source of omega-3 oils Cons: - Quite expensive compared to other fish oils. - Capsules leak quite often. About half of my pill minders get a red krill goop on the inside each week which causes pills to stick. I will not be re-ordering this item, I will try the cod-liver/flax seed instead.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from huge & smelly Product arrived quickly as usual and the order was correct. In the past I bought the Puritans Pride NKO Red Krill Oil 500mg softgels and was very pleased. Apparently now they don't have them and the best I could do was the 1000 mg Puritan's Pride Red Krill. The softgel pill is twice the size and the bottle smells fishy. I guess they will do the trick but will be much harder to swallow. I will be looking around for the smaller gelcaps.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first class product This product was very well packaged and came in just over half the time I was told it would take I will certainly be ordering my next lot of krill oil tablets from Puritan
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fishy smell and taste The capsules have an fishy smell and taste. I used another brand before that were completely free of a fish odour or taste.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product reasonably priced I was pleased with the quick shipment after my payment. I searched all over the Internet for krill oil this site was very easy to navigate and the prices were the best.
Date published: 2012-12-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_029545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT