Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #029545
Potency
Size

Earn up to 561 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

With Naturally Occurring Astaxanthin

Harvested from the icy waters of Antarctica.

May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease◊

Supports a healthy heart**

Provides you with Omega-3 fatty acids — the “good” fats important for cellular and metabolic health**

Rapid release softgels facilitate quick absorption

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Calories from Fat 5
Total Fat 0.5 g 1%***
Sodium 5 mg <1%
  Ester-Omega® Krill Oil provides 170mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids comprising of: **** 1,000 mg (1 g) ****
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid 80 mg ****
DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid 50 mg ****
Other Fatty Acids ****
Phospholipids 400 mg ****
Astaxanthin 200 mcg ****
***Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
****Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two to three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Sorbitol. Contains shellfish (krill) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast.

Customer Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaking capsules I have been using Kill Oil for years because it is made with shell fish which is supposed to be better for you. I also find that the capsules are leaking. No where on the bottle does it say to refrigerate it. Would that prevent the leakage if it was? I started buying smaller quantities but it is still happening. I would appreciate some feed back to prevent this from Puritan Pride as I am sure others would
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HUGE! These are crazy horse pills! The quality seems good though. No aftertaste. The size makes them hard to swallow, but I would lose money shipping them back.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Red Krill oil provides superior quality EPA and DHA, as well as large amounts of phospholipids and Omega-3 fatty acids. I've ingested this product for years and I intend to for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Capsules~~!!!!! I've purchased this product for quite some time. Never had an issue and it's a great price.But, Recently I've had constant issues from bottles with broken capsuels. I live in another country. There's no way to do it. It's hard to return. I have no choice but to eat, but this problem is repeated every time.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaking capsules I have found that the capsules leak if they sit around for a while, especially, in warm humid weather. I decided to keep them in my refrigerator and that solved the problem, other than that, I like the product.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Capsules I've purchased this product for quite some time. Never had an issue and it's a great price. The last 2 years I've had constant issues from bottles with broken capsuels. Puritan has been very quick to send replacemnts, free of charge, but when those end up having broken capsuels as well....I'm done. I'll try a new manufacturer.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been buying this product for many years. In the past sometimes the capsules would leak a little but recently that problem seems to have improved and that is a good thing.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gooey Mess In my experience with this product, one or two of the capsules will be broken open making the entire contents a gooey mess. What you do is dump the goop onto a paper towel and roll them around under another paper towel. Then wipe off the inside of the bottle, return the contents into the bottle, and wash the red mess off your hands.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great quality, great company. I've bought 3 bottles of these and never had 1 leak. They seem incredibly strong and I'm very surprised to read negative reviews that say they leak as I can't see this happening. Maybe I just got lucky, but again the pills seem very robust so I'm surprised. These provide the optimal amount of DHA+EPA if you take 2 each day, as per the US government's recommendation of 250mg EPA+DHA per day. I bought them for that reason (easy to take the right amount, for me at least), and for the great price and availability. I pay on eBay and use PayPal and, yeah great product! I hope this company continues to offer their products for years to come! I will cry when they go out of business.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality control I will no longer buy this product because of the capsules leaking and the oil all over the bottom of the bottle. I see that there are several others who have complained about this issue, and apparently the company is doing nothing about it. Waste of your money.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product but one flaw the capsules tend to leak in bottle making a mess.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I agree with others... Leaking and broken capsules Every time I buy these... every bottle has leaking or broken capsules in it so I cannot put them into pill containers with the days medications. I have to sit the bottle beside my 4 week pill container and remove a capsule to add to my daily medications from the container. The Krill Oil capsule leaves very sticky residue in the pill container and has to be washed out every month before new pills are inserted. They also taste quite nasty taking them as they are covered in leaking oil !!..I'll be looking for another source that has good quality control on these type capsules... Like the ones from Sam's Club!! I would NOT recommend these
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible smell and lack of quality control I've been buying these for a few years now and more often than not the capsules are broken and leaking inside the bottle. What's happened to your quality control on this product ? My other soft gel capsules don't leak a drop. I'm going to check another source for these.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Every bottle had leaking gel Every bottle had leaking gel everywhere. The red dye stains whatever it touches. The bottle says "no artificial colors or flavors" so where is the red dye coming from? I won't buy anymore of these!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from capsules were broken open In two of the three bottles I ordered the capsules had broken open and the krill oil leaked all over the remaining capsules. I tried to take them anyway but the smell and oilyness was so bad that I couldn't stand to swallow them.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 mg Krill Oil You are a great resource for the products we need. Great price and great products. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benefits without fishy taste I love getting my omegas in without the fishy after taste of regular fish oil softgels. But, due to the cost of Krill oil, I do alternate it with fish oil.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised I have no problem with Fish Oil but my wife would not take it because for her she had the fish oil burps. But with the Red Krill oil she has no such problem. Good work Puritan.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gel caps are leaking This is the first product that I have purchased from Puritan that I am not happy with as many of the gel caps in each bottle are leaking leaving a big mess in each bottle. Where is the quality control?
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky, smelly. red-stained mess! Long time customer - Never had a problem before - The softgels in 80% of the bottles were leaky and made a smelly, red-stained mess! I hope they have corrected the issue.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but too expensive I wonder why something whales eat a ton of with every yawn can cost so much. It is a good source of omega oils, from unpolluted antartic waters! Expensive everywhere so the value with PP is good.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We are not pleased with the oily & fishy smell of the capsules. Very displeased with this product. Oily, Fishy smelling capsules. Probably will not order this product again!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Softgels Leak I have been using the Puritan Red Krill Oil product for about a year and have experienced leaking softgels in about 50% of the bottles. I've gotten replacements but even in the replacement bottles their were leakers.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something Has Changed With This Product We have been purchasing the Krill capsulesa for several years, varying doses with no problems. In the last 6 months every bottle we open the coating on the capsules starts dissolving in the bottle in a pill case and in your hand. Unless the problem is solved we will no longer purchase this product in any stregnth
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Outside oily sometimes The capsules are oily on the outside more often than not lately.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. I have used this product for years for general well being. However this order came to me with many of the capsules broken and the smell was very offensive. Thought of returning it but the shipping cost would be a wash-up, so I just separated the good from the bad. Hope that bottle was just an exception.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Booster Have only been taking for three weeks and have already noticed increased energy
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Just an excellent product. When you run out of it for a while, you can really feel the difference. Order extra it's not always available.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More oil on outside of softgel than inside One or more of the softgels had been crushed and there is oil everywhere inside bottle. There is a strong fish smell everywhere. The softgels are difficult to take because of the smell. I MUST wash my hands after I take one. I will NOT purchase this product again.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Improvement My fingernails were dry and brittle until I began taking Krill Oil. I see quite an improvement in my nails, more of an improvement than I got with regular fish oil pills. So I do believe that Krill Oil is helping. It does cost more than regular fish oil pills, but since it seems to be working, I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2014-09-20
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_029545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT