Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #029546
Potency
Size

Earn up to 290 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Limit of 25 per sale item
Product & Label Information

With Naturally Occurring Astaxanthin

Harvested from the icy waters of Antarctica.

May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease◊

Supports a healthy heart**

Provides you with Omega-3 fatty acids — the “good” fats important for cellular and metabolic health**

Rapid release softgels facilitate quick absorption

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Calories from Fat 5
Total Fat 0.5 g 1%***
Sodium 5 mg <1%
  Ester-Omega® Krill Oil provides 170mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids comprising of: **** 1,000 mg (1 g) ****
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid 80 mg ****
DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid 50 mg ****
Other Fatty Acids ****
Phospholipids 400 mg ****
Astaxanthin 200 mcg ****
***Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
****Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two to three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Sorbitol. Contains shellfish (krill) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality krill oil While I like the krill oil they arrived all stuck together.I will remember to not order them in the summer time.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh well...... almost every bottle that I open has leakage...all pills are wet and it worries me that there could be spoilage.....I've already sent some back......need to look at what's happening from mfger to shipping to see why breakage.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've ordered from Puritan Pride for about 12 yrs. Every product has been superior and their prices are very good.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compares well with similar products that cost more. I have switched to Krill oil from fish oil because it is better tolerated. After coming back I naturally looks for the supplements I was buying elsewhere. You can not beat buy one get one free unless it's buy 2 and get 3 free.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from leaky gelcaps i have dealt with leaky or busted gelcaps multiple times on this product. Puritan customer service would send me out replacements but find leakers in them also. puritan forcing me to buy it someplace else.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with value I have finally switch from fish to Krill oil and I do feel better with using it. Have looked at brand products and their value is not with the consumer.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lowered my blood pressure did excellent job lowering my blood pressure and my tryglicerides
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaking On the 1st order, the Red Krill soft gels had been leaking. I thought it was normal at first, then maybe I should have put them in the refrigerator. But it was because they were just leaking. I don't know if that affects the quality or not. My last purchase is leaking also. I read a review about them and they had the same problem.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Great product,great price,free shipping,plus discount coupons.Great!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil I normally buy the Red Krill oil Plus and when I tried these as a substitute when out of stock on the usual version, I found they sweat in the bottle and had a very strong fish odor. I'm sticking to The plus version from now on.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price! Very pleased with this product. There had been some leaking issues with the capsules in the past, but over the last several shipments, this has not been a problem. I am a happy repeat customer of this mg. dose and the 500's. Buy with confidence.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective product, but capsules leak Capsules leak. I have to keep mine in the refrigerator. But they do the job for me. Better and stronger than fish oil. Great price!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I have been using this product for a few years and It just as good as or better than other products. Cost of this product is more affordable than some other ones on the market.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil is a good product I feel that my body benefits by taking Red krill Oil, however, if I took more than one per day as the directions suggest I would not be able to afford it. My husband also takes it and I just hope we get enough benefit from one per day. Otherwise the cost would be too much.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leakage? The softgels either leak or melt slightly. They are stored in cool places in my house.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tired of leaky capsules Have been using this product for a few years now. I think the product is very good, however, the last bottle I opened is leaking all over the place again. I have more leaky bottles than not. Thinking of finding a new product. Not only is it messy, it is smelly.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product as advertised. I take one Krill oil capsule with one Omega 3 Fish oil daily and it seems to help my joints.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krill Oil caps Been using this product for several months and like it. The value of fish and Krill oil items are becoming more popular every day.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All Stuck Together What a disappointment when I opened this product to find that they were all stuck together. Even the outside of the bottle was sticky. Nasty!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krill Oil Capsules My wife takes this in place of fish oil capsules. The capsules are easy to swallow s d leave NO unpleasant aftertaste.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little large but good potency PP Red Krill Oil has no aftertaste, easy to swallow for size, and I love the free postage no minimum and auto ship is really convenient.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky Capsules I've been ordering from Puritan's Pride for quite some time and have been very pleased with the products. The prices make purchasing the products an excellent deal. However, I have to say that I was greatly disappointed with the quality of my last refill shipment of fish oil capsules. So far, three out of the six bottles I ordered contained leaky capsules. This makes for a real mess when I'm preparing my daily supplements in the mornings before work. It also makes for a real mess at the office when taking my capsules with breakfast and lunch meals. I hope the remaining three bottles are not leaking. I couldn't rate the value greater than average while the all the oil is leaking out of the capsules into the bottle.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true correction on this product. Originally my Red Krill capsules were leaking . I complained to Puritan of how the leaks massed up my pill organizer and they replaced my order. At the time of my next order the leak problem was corrected. Can't ask for more.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil 1000 mg Just what I needed but with a great price that beats all others out. Quality is here.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE & NO FISHY AFTER TASTE PROS - GREAT VALUED WHEN COMPARED TO THE NATIONAL BRAND. - NO FISHY AFTER TASTE. -FAST FREE SHIPPING -BUY 2 GET 3 FREE CAN'T BE BEAT CONS -SOMETIMES A FEW CAPSULE ARE DAMAGED AND KRILL OIL GETS ALL OVER OTHER CAPSULES. -NASTY SMELL.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and value I've ordered these several times and have found a couple of the bottles to have one or two pills that are hollow and have leaked. Definitely have a fishy smell as do the same product from other manufacturers. I will order again.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have used this Red Krill Oil for over 2 years now. It is every bit as good as the more expensive Brand and saves me a lot of money! I would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly I think one of the capsules leaked on the rest which made them greasy and smelly. I will not order them again.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Prodcut We used to buy the regular fish oil, until we read an article by a creditable individual that krill oil is sooo much better. Be informed when buying supplements. We are very happy with this product and have been a Puritan's Pride customer for more years than I care to remember. lol........
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product It's Part Of My Healthy Heart Regiment . I Read That Krill Oil Was A Good Product For Heart Health , And Looked Into A Company That Had A Good Product And Puritan Pride Fit The Bill . In Fact I Shop Puritan Pride For All My Health Care needs !
Date published: 2014-03-26
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_029546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT