Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Red Krill Oil 1000 mg (170 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #029546
Potency
Size

Earn up to 291 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Limit of 25 per sale item
Product & Label Information

With Naturally Occurring Astaxanthin

Harvested from the icy waters of Antarctica.

May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease◊

Supports a healthy heart**

Provides you with Omega-3 fatty acids — the “good” fats important for cellular and metabolic health**

Rapid release softgels facilitate quick absorption

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Calories from Fat 5
Total Fat 0.5 g 1%***
Sodium 5 mg <1%
  Ester-Omega® Krill Oil provides 170mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids comprising of: **** 1,000 mg (1 g) ****
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid 80 mg ****
DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid 50 mg ****
Other Fatty Acids ****
Phospholipids 400 mg ****
Astaxanthin 200 mcg ****
***Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
****Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two to three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Sorbitol. Contains shellfish (krill) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be as advertised. I was interested in trying Krill oil after hearing about it's versability. I have found it to be as good as I anticipated and take it along with fish oil for balance.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still smells like fish (replace order). First krill order rancid. Bad prod.! Pretty bad smell followed by fish burps. Have used other mfg. products they were odor free and without the bad burps. Both orders, first clearly rancid, second replacement order not much better, still had strong fish odor.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsatisfactory Softgels leaked, leaving oily residue. They were very large and I burped them for hours after taking them. Never had any of those problems with other krill products.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Krill oil rough on the gut I have been a customer of Puritan's Pride for many years & never returned anything before. After taking the Red Krill Oil 1000mg for about 10 days I started noticing fish burps so put them in the freezer. It did not make a difference. I never had a problem with regular fish oil by putting them in the freezer. I always take all my supplements with food but can't handle the nasty fish burps. I am returning the product.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but messy I like the value but do not like the mess. I bought other Krill Oil products that were not messy. Will go back to them.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well below average Ordered one plus two free only one bottle was up to par I threw the other two away they were stuck together and stunk. There were leakers in there, I am a regular customer of Puritans Pride and never had a problem before, real shame.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but disintegrating We bought 3 bottles in May and are now on our last bottle. The softgels are oily and leaking. This bottle has only been open since Sept. and not kept overly humid. Other than that the product is fine. Will be a struggle to finish since the fish smell is strong now and the softgels are really greasy.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from oilly tablets These are awful, they leaked krill oil over all the pill, they are bad enough taking them normally but with the fishy taste all over them and stuck together yuk! All three bottle were the same so it's not just a bad bottle.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A rare disappointment Too many capsules leak. Everything--the bottle and all the other capsules--ends up oily to the touch.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from leeks a red residue The Value is great. They need to research the quality when it comes to the CAPSULE that incases the krill. Very poor because even within a minute that you take it out of the refrigerator it leaks red liquid. Satisfaction is good because even if the capsule is a poor encasement the krill is great.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Product This is an excellent product and a huge difference in price from the Mega Red brand I used before I found this. It works just as well if not better than the more expensive brand. Not to mention how fast you get it once you have placed your order. I would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product my only issue was heat. If you fill a weekly pill case with your doses, the least bit of warmth will melt the krill oil. everything in the pill case tastes fishy. I keep the krill oil in the fridge and must remember daily to take them. other wise excellent product
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have been using this product for a couple years. The price here at Puritan's Pride was much better than anywhere else. It is a much better product than just fish oil. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked what I ordered. I was pleased with the krill oil I ordered, and it came quickly. Thanks
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have always liked this but this time a soft gel had broke open. I have always liked this product but this time a softgel had broken open in one bottle and the other two bottles had oil on the soft gels. Did not smell good at all. I have contacted Puritan and hopefully they will make it right.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered Red Krill Oil I ordered Red Krill Oil from Puritan. I feel like I received a good product and it came in a timely manner and the price was very competitive.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall good I've had this product before, but this time it was fish smelly. As if one cap burst, or it occurred during bottling. Couldn't find any broken capsules.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from redish wet residue Was the manufacture of this product changed? It seems to bleed a red type dye when refrigerated and also when not refrigerated. Previous purchase of these pills did not exhibit a redish residue.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Product Product eventually received today. Maybe something to do with our Customs Department. Anyway I am happy they have arrived. I am already using product and find them first class
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent product Very good product to supply essential oils for our bodies.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A krill believer! Because I have been a fan of Puritan Pride's mail order with great deals, I decided to try the krill oil a few years ago. At the stores you get one little bottle for a big price that will get you much more at Puritan Pride for the same price! I highly recommend Krill oil, and the best place to get it at a reasonable price is Puritan Pride!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for me. I have been taking these tablets for a couple of years now and find they are very good quality at a very competitive price. I have noticed a difference in how I feel since I've been taking them and I'm very happy with the price and the service as well.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Krill oil This was advertised as a good substitute for 'Mega Red; It is a great price, but unlike Mega Red, I taste a fishy taste within 30 minutes of taking one of these, I will finish the products I purchased but will not purchase any other bottles of this item.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product! We are very pleased with the quality and the price of the Red Krill Oil. Thank you for your excellent service . We have ordered several other products and have always felt very satisfied that we got the best quality for the best price. Our health is important to us. Thank you, again.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price You cant beat the price and the quantity for this Krill oil. I highly recomend this Krill oil.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price and Speedy Delivery to Australia This is my second order and as was the first package, well packed and delivered in a timely manner. Wont be buying anywhere else...
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price was great since I bought 6 bottles. Had that fish reflux a few times. Need to take with a moderate meal. A light meal will not prevent it. Arrived in great shape, but I do dislike packing peanuts. Since I bought a large quantity I shared with my friends. We'll see how it works. I have not had my lipids rechecked since I started taking them. We'll see.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is reasonable. What I don't like is the fish smell I get when I burp after taking these pills.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No after taste. My wife likes this product because there is no fishy aftertaste.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitive prices Good prices, delivery time slow however that would not be your fault.
Date published: 2012-08-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_029546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT