Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3)
Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3)
Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3)
Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3)
Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3)
Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3)

Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #071262 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 720 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

With Naturally Occurring Astaxanthin

Supports a healthy heart.**

Provides you with Omega-3 fatty acids — the “good” fats important for cellular and metabolic health.**

Rapid Release softgels facilitate quick absorption.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Calories from Fat 5
Total Fat 1 g 2%***
Sodium 10 mg <1%
  Ester-Omega® Krill Oil 1,500 mg (1.5 g) ****
  (provides 255mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids comprising of: ****)
  EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 120 mg ****
  DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) 75 mg ****
Other Fatty Acids ****
Phospholipids 600 mg ****
Astaxanthin 300 mcg ****
***Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
****Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel up to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Sorbitol. Contains shellfish (krill) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product terrible package The krill oil is great, but the gel cap package is terrible. The problem is leakage with the gel package. If they could get past this it would be a winner
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil I have used this product for about five years. Never had a problem with broken capsules, until the last two shipments. The broken capsules make for a messy, stinky bottle of pills. Will still purchase the product, but I sure hop the manufacturing process corrects the broken capsule prob.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value ...strength and Puritan Pride quality is reassurance that this krill oil is probably as good as it gets, Recommended
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manufacturing is very, very poor!!! I like the product, BUT every bottle I get has at least 2-4 broken on and all the rest are soaked with the broken ones. PLEASE FIX THE ISSUE!!!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maximum Strength Red Krill Oil 1500 mg (255 mg Active Omega-3) I have been buying Puritan Red Rill oil for a long time - the pricing is good - but have had problems with some of the capsules leaking in the bottles - as of late it has not been as big a problem but I did have that problem 3 bottles ago -
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Krill Oil 1500mg I ordered several bottles of this on my husband's account. I am grateful I am finally on my last bottle, & will be thru w/ these in a month. I have always used Schiff Megared Krill Oil in the past. Puritan's Pride is far more economical than Schiff, but Puritan's softgels are huge compared to Schiff's, & Puritan's smells fishy, where Schiff's has virtually no odor. In spite of Schiff's fishy smell I have not noticed any aftertaste. Also, I have had no trouble w/ leaky capsules. Because of Schiff's fishy smell & large side i will be switching back to Schiff Megared Krill Oil.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly and Greasy I've used this item in the past with no problem, but the most recent shipment was just awful! The capsules are greasy and have a strong fishy odor. I won't be purchasing this particular item again.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Many broken capsules I am very disappointed in the mast 2 lots I received. There were many broken capsules and that made a mess in the jars and wasted 4-8 capsules per bottle.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective product. I'm 71, this product is an essential part of my regimen that enables me to maintain an active comfortable lifestyle.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking capsules All the bottles I've opened have leaky capsules in them. It makes the others slimy. I have a pill organizer that contains all my morning pills, but I cannot put the krill in with them because of the oiliness and the SMELL.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milk thistle 4:1 extract 1000 mg (silymarin) Good quality and size, easy to take and work well. Recommended.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from With the first Leak I refrigerated, but no help.. My entire pill organizier of Puritans Product, stored in the refrigerator.. - all individual compartments have leaked krill oil in each. About time to halt production and or give it to someone else and or a new process.. Hundreds of thousands of capsules a week sold here that do not leak, it seems some company or department can figure these out. Give us a break people I spend too much $$s here.. jc
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed Every time I order Red Krill Oil - 1500mg - I have the same problem. I have a mess in each bottle. Some of the capsules are split open and I lose those. Can't your company do something to solve this problem.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value but... I love this stuff and it saves me money...when it's IN STOCK. Frequently it is not and I'm forced to buy from other sources.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product is great and very affordable thru Purtian
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Capsules Burst It's a shame that Puritan is not addressing the problem with this product with the capsules leaking and/or bursting. I even tried putting them in the refrigerator as one customer recommended, but that didn't work either. I'm not going to purchase this product again unless Puritan fixes the issue.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem This is my second order. The first was very satisfactory and so this order. Unfortunately, the Krill oil in this order had a problem. Either one or more of the capsules were burst or the capsules were melted. The capsules are all oily and there is quite a strong smell. Very disappointing. This is the only reason for a less than good review.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak These capsules don't hold the oil - keep oozing out. Will be returning them.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum strength red krill oil 1500 mg (255 mg active omega-3) I love this way of taking a really good Krill oil with no after taste
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy for Krill Oil product No fish burp and best bang for your buck on product. Keep refrigerated to prevent capsule leakage. It has worked for me. Probably also keeps product fresher longer.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pills Leak Every bottle had leaking pills with a terrible fish odor.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slimey softgels I don't understand why some fish oil products are all slimey inside the bottle.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value I've bought many bottles of 1500mg krill oil from Puritans Pride. I believe it to be a good value. The only caveat is that nearly all of the capsules I've purchased have krill oil on the outside of the capsule. They really do need to improve the manufacturing process to make sure there is no foul tasting krill oil on the outside of the capsule.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Capsule Ruptured / Oil Foul Smell I just opened a bottle of the Red Krill today. Unfortunately, one or more capsules had ruptured covering the other capsules with mildly rancid smelling oil. I do not know if rupturing is common. I do not know how red krill oil is supposed to smell. Had good experience with earlier order of another type of krill oil. Assume that YMMV. Bottom line: I would like to return the three bottle shipment, but had discarded shipping documents and box. Will try contacting Puritan to see if I have options.....
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product. Why do the capsules have an oil on them? This seems to happen after the bottle is opened. It seems like one of the capsules may be leaking and the oil is red on my fingers, but I'm really not sure. I really like this capsule because I don't have the fishy taste or burping.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from gooey caps This is the third time the caps in my order were covered in stinky fish oil. You need to fix your process before I buy again Bill
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Capsules leak These used to be good. However the last 8 bottles I have purchased all have had leaking capsules. Krill oil all over the inside of the bottle.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too soon to tell Taking for a month so far, no changes. Waiting for a switch to turn on or feel like a million/ Nothing yet. Still taking
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So-So Product They are very liquid and the liquid comes out and makes all the other pills wet. Turn your hands red and smell very bad. Will not order again.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leakers I wont be ordering more of these because of leaking capsules, contacted puritan and they sent replacement bottles and guess what more leakers
Date published: 2014-07-17
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_071262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT