Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Acetyl L-Carnitine 400 mg with Alpha Lipoic Acid 200 mg
Acetyl L-Carnitine 400 mg with Alpha Lipoic Acid 200 mg
Acetyl L-Carnitine 400 mg with Alpha Lipoic Acid 200 mg
Acetyl L-Carnitine 400 mg with Alpha Lipoic Acid 200 mg
Acetyl L-Carnitine 400 mg with Alpha Lipoic Acid 200 mg
Acetyl L-Carnitine 400 mg with Alpha Lipoic Acid 200 mg

Acetyl L-Carnitine 400 mg with Alpha Lipoic Acid 200 mg

Item #066088
Potency

400 mg/200 mg

Size

Earn up to 660 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Supports Antioxidant Health**

Supports Metabolic Functioning**

Use as part of your healthy aging program**

As we age, our cells are less able to counteract the cell-damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. Oxidative stress can lead to the premature aging of cells. Animal studies indicate that the combination of Alpha Lipoic Acid and Acetyl L-Carnitine helps promote metabolic functioning to fight against free radicals and oxidative stress.** As a supplement ACETYL L-CARNITINE 400MG W/ALPHA LIPOIC ACID 200MG capsules can be used as part of a healthy aging program.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings Per Container 60
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl Free form 800 mg *
Alpha Lipoic Acid400 mg **
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules two times daily, preferably with a meal

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose, Acacia Gum, Medium Chain Triglycerides. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using this for over a year and see very good results
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of loose powder I got this under doctors request and when I opened my first bottle there was a small powdery explosion. It seemed there was an opened pill but I didn't find one. The three bottles I did open had a fair amount of powder in the bottle and on the outside of the capsules.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal Best deal good value, comes quickly, always fresh.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I've tried other brands of Niacin but won't make.that mistake again. P.P. has the best quality and price.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed that all the products I was very disappointed because all the vitamins I ordered were very smelly, almost like there were broken pills(but there weren't).
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient single capsule for two supplements I have been on both acetyl carnitine and ALA for years. Having both in the same capsule makes taking them both easier. And they are both the usual high quality Puritan's Pride compounds. Plus the combo is a better value than purchasing them separately.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something I need for a healthy but aging body, Am 78, feel like 58, and am trying my best to keep it that way. Supplements help do that.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combination of Linus Pauling Institute rec Meets the current recommendation of the Linus Pauling Institute at Oregon State University. No more need to be said!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experiment stage yet Theoretically this product should be good supplement
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We believe this will assist in maintaining life 'Glad we found Puritan's Pride.and look forward to being in good health as time goes by.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonable price My husband and I have been taking this for years now we are both 91 years old , our health is good, our minds are good ,it works for us ..we are writing our second book of experiences during WW2.Have no problems remembering events.. we would recommend this to everyone .
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality - but very large capsule! This 1000mg Niacin capsule is larger than my daily vitamin. If you have trouble swallowing large capsules this one is not for you! Im going back to 2-500mg next time!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too expensive I usually get 4 bottles for the price I paid for 2.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a Great price! Been a customer for several years, and will continue for many more.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I have been using this for sometime. Love the convenience of shopping and the effects of taking Niacin.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product But... My neurologist recommeded this product and I've been happy with the results for several years. My only issue is that my bottles have been missing one capsule from each bottle. E.g., 59 capsules in the 60-count bottles or 119 capsules in the 120-count bottles. When I complained, the company sent me a free bottle which was nice but I'd rather have the count correct.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I think the fact you combined these two necessary ingredients into one capsule is great! It is just what I was looking for. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 74 and still going strong An article in Readers Digest over 10 years ago led me to this product. It is part of my healthy aging program along with Bowling *avg. 206) and going to a gym twice a week. I always relied on Puritan Pride for quality and satisfaction and have never been disappointed..
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using flush free Niacin for approx 20 Yrs. And, I've been a Happy Puritan's Pride Customer for 25 Yrs., and flush free Niacin has kept me in order the whole time too!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have been using this product for many many years from Puritan's Pride. Years ago I read all about this type of supplement, and found that Puritan's product was the best combination, with the best milligrams, at the best price. I already knew that their products were always fresh, and never outdated. I think Puritan's Pride was way ahead of the times on this one. This is one of the best anti aging products on the market. I feel more energetic, sleep better, and just all around feel better when taking this product.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for a good product. I like this product because it combines two products that I was buying separately. Now I can get two items in one pill.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time buying this I had never used this before, so it's too soon to tell how it may work in my body.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently excellent The flush free niacin from Puritan is consistently excellent. It's wonderful to deal with a company that you can trust to provide the best product at the best price and with timely delivery.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful this does seem to help with energy and clear thinking when I need it the most
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acetyl l-carnitine free form 400 mg with alpha lipoic acid 200 mg First I buy it...now it's good .The future I don't know.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good product This is the first time using this but overall very satisfied with the product
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good but.... There are too many different products being reviewed here! Niacin, etc., should be somewhere else!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent product I have been using this and other Puritan's Pride for some years and have never been disappointed with any of them.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from energetic pruduct this vitamin is also very good for my self , i feel more energetic since i starting use it.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packaging defects I have personally used this product for several years and purchased exclusively from Puritan Pride. The product ingredient quality is uniform and acceptable but the quality control for the packaging is marginal and typically unacceptable. The issue is a high percentage of broken gel caps in all the capsule sizes i have tried. Some bottles have as high as 5% of broken or perferated capsules which leaves the powdered ingredient coating the remainder of the product capsules. As a manufacturing engineer in the medical device industry I can tell you this is not where you need to be to retain sales and with proper packaging controls this is a correctable defect,
Date published: 2015-01-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_066088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT