Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
L-Lysine 1000 mg
L-Lysine 1000 mg
L-Lysine 1000 mg
L-Lysine 1000 mg
L-Lysine 1000 mg

L-Lysine 1000 mg

Item #006011 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 90 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

For Balanced Nutrition and Health**

Lysine is an indispensable amino acid that cannot be made by the body.** Amino acids form the basis for protein, which helps construct and maintain the critical structures in the body.** Lysine is also used for the health and integrity of skin.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  L-Lysine Free Form 1,000 mg (1 g) *
  (as L-Lysine HCI)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet up to two times daily, preferably on an empty stomach.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Silica, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me When I need to take this for my intended use, it works for me. I always make sure I have some on hand so when I need it at a moments notice, I have access.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I take L-lysine daily and have for years, I find it is very helpful
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order regularly I take these all the time for various reasons. I have to basically let them melt in my mouth and then chew them up - they are so large, it's hard to swallow them. Maybe they can eventually come out with a better version - either easier to swallow or flavor them and make them chewable?? But overall seem to work fine.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not as big as other supplements I like how these are shaped. When I buy other brands they are awkward to swallow but these are slimmer and much easier to get down.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not be without it I would not be without this product. I have taken L-lysine for years and the benefit works for me.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a fair price We take lysine daily. We have not found any store deals or brands that give us the same amount of tablets and high dosage for the price and the quality of Puritans' Pride Lysine is unquestionably high. My mother and grandmother have ordered from them since at least the mod to late 90s as far as I remember (maybe earlier), and I have seen that they deliver consistently good products at unbeatable value. We will buy from them for years to come! It's great to have them as a reliable family tradition. I trust them implicitly to deliver as well as they always have. Thank you, Puritans' Pride!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have been taking this for years. It i a wonderful product and a great value.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value priced & excellent quality product I've been using the Puritan brand for several years and always love getting great prices and excellent quality products.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-Lysine I started taking L-Lysine in the mid 80's. I read a lot and this seemed to be just what my immune system. I'm so glad I found Puritan Pride -- it saves me money & time!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good I will never buy this again. It's no good. I'm not allowed to write any more specifics, otherwise I would. I'm ashamed of the inferior nature of this product!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have been taking L-Lysine from Puritans Pride for over 30 years. The quality is unsurpassed. I have been very happy with all of the products I have received.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lysine Works Puritan's Pride L-Lysine 1000mg works for me. I mentioned HERE how it works for me but then noticed the "Writing guidelines" indicate I must leave that part out. Certainly does lessen the review. But Rules are Rules, I suppose. I'm currently taking three other Puritan's Pride products.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L lysine My sin takes this everyday and it has done his skin justice.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my energy level I take this in the morning with the Now brand liquid B-12 Complex. It helps my energy level a lot!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using 1000 mg L-Lysine for 25 years, per my nutritionist's suggestion. I was pleasantly surprised to find exactly what I needed from Puritan's Pride, and for a much better price.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finding this dose was great I found Puritan to be a great company. The product was delivered promptly. The variety was outstanding. I was able to find everything I need at a very reasonable price
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Product If you work out and need that extra boost, I recommend this product. This product is good for the couch potato and even better for those who moves around because it fuels the body naturally.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product have only just started using your product and so far am satisfied with the vitamins.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L Lysine Been using this for years, great quality and price
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! I started taking L-lysine for it benefits. I did much research before taking it and I got an overwhelming assurance that it would be of benefit to me. Puritan's Pride is a brand that I trust for its high level of standards.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and product. Excellent value and product. This never goes on sale locally any more. I'll buy it from Puritan Pride from now on.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a excellent product PRODUCTS ALWAYS IN STOCK, FREE SHIPPING AND GREAT PRICES
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Very satisfied customer, entire household loves puritan's pride!!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skin health Great product but they won't let me tell you why I use it!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product great price This pill is large, and a little hard to swallow, but you get used to it and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Excellent quality. Have been ordering the same product for years and is consistent in quality.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product as advertised Fast delivery, quality product, will shop again at Puritan.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great product for a great price . As always, quick delivery and easy to order. I keep coming back to order from here as they do a great job !
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-Lysine 1000 mg I started using L-lysine about 20 years ago - then I did not need to any more - Puritan is the only place I can find them so economically.!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge tablets that hurt going down I had to throw them out. These are the only tablets I have ever taken that cause so much pain to swallow.
Date published: 2012-08-19
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_006011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT