Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
L-Theanine 200 mg per serving Sale 50% Off
L-Theanine 200 mg per serving Sale 50% Off
L-Theanine 200 mg per serving Sale 50% Off
L-Theanine 200 mg per serving Sale 50% Off
L-Theanine 200 mg per serving Sale 50% Off
L-Theanine 200 mg per serving Sale 50% Off

L-Theanine 200 mg per serving

Item #012881 / Add to favorites
Potency

200 mg

Size
Sale 50% Off
Sale 50% Off
Product & Label Information

As a natural phytochemical found in Japanese green tea, L-Theanine is a non-essential amino acid that is present in the brain.** A close relative of Glutamate, studies indicate that L-Theanine interacts with the neurotransmitter, GABA (gammaminobutyrate).** GABA, known for its importance in nervous system functioning, works with the mood centers of the brain.** Studies in Japan show that L-Theanine helps support the body’s ability to deal with PMS and occasional, everyday anxiety.**

200mg per serving

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings Per Container 15
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
L-Theanine 200 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules daily, preferably on an empty stomach.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
L-Theanine 200 mg per serving is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_012881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but not really $ saver This product is advertised as 200mg in the search, but it is really 100mg per pill (200mg per serving). You must read carefully. Same price as you can find elsewhere. Otherwise, quick shipment and convenient.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Company Prices are very reasonable, shipping is free and service fast!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep Aid This subliment is a great sleep aid. I take two capsules half hour before bedtime and it helps me sleep.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! I love taking L-Theanine from Puritan's. It does what it says. I hope to never be without it! My mom and I both take it and have had good results. I will only buy this from Puritan!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have been using for over 2 years. Would recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calming This amino really help me get through my stressful days. I really love its calming nature
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give to my cats I can't judge quality since I'm no scientist, etc. I buy this product to give to some of my rescued cats. I do have to divide the capsules for the cats and that's a big inconvenience but the savings over the veterinarian's product makes up for the trouble. I have increased the number of cats on this product and am reordering. Being an animal rescuer means that I have to find a great product for the lowest price and I am very happy with Puritan Pride's L-Theanine.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always your company gets my products faster than any other. As always your company gets my products out to me quickly and easily. I'm always impressed by the quality of the products you carry and the prices you offer. This one is no exception : )
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but not as potent as Solaray I have been using this product for months now. I have found that Solaray is more potent of a product but for the value this product is great. Almost as good as solaray brand. Over all I am very happy with this product and I will keep using it.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I cannot say enough about this product! Buy it, you won't be disapointed nor will you find it any cheaper.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This is a wonderful product and it really works. I had a chance to use other products from different stores and they really didn't work as good. This particular product does exactly what it is suppose to do. I really appreciate it.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too many ingredients for a single amino acid Why so many 'other' ingredients in a single amino acid ingredient - please check the label.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Differance ! Saw quick results within a few days. have now recommneded to my daughter and co-worker.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packaging problem I recieved 5 bottles but one of them had no label, it's the same bottle and it is sealed but it has no label. I didn't know whether to use it or not. Other than that I have no prob lems at all. I like your prompt delivery and service.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! L-theanin has helped me feel calmer, and to deal with stress better. It is a wonderful product. I highly reccomend this product!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldn't sleep as well without it am very glad the product exists and at a good price with puritan
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The product will make you sleepy. I bought it to use as a stress reliever. If you take it at bedtime it might help you sleep. I couldn't take it in the daytime. Need to do some more research on it.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-Theanine replaces a product I take because I can no longer get what I had taken for 5 years. I had tried L-Theanine to replace the calm tabs I took for 5 years. To my surprise & joy,it worked for me in 20 minutes. I just take an extra capsule whenever I need the extra but otherwise I am thrilled that I do not need to do the trial & error. That stress is gone. I also sleep much better especially if I take one 20 minutes before going to bed.. I take 2-3 a day & sometimes 4. I know that all things like this work differently for every one.Some takes a few days or weeks & some does not work for some.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I run as a high tempered person, easily set off. After taking this supplement I was able to keep my cool much easier. I didn't take it for a couple of days because I was lazy, those couple of days my husband kept saying "whats wrong baby". Lol i guess it helps much more then I thought!!!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More People Should Know About This I currently take it at my job because working at a casino gets very stressful. If I take between 100-200mg, it seems to make a difference. For example, today I felt that "if chaos would have broken out in the place, I would have remained completely calm" ...that sort of feeling. I'm also a musician and it relaxes me before band practice. Awesome!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This product is amazing. It works almost immediately. It calms/de-stresses me. It is unbelievable.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is wonderful, My doctor recommended it. To help stop my mind chatter that i get during my slumber, It has helped me so much that my wife also uses it
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fast acting product Wow what a difference in my stress levels especially helped with PMS. My husband even commented that he saw an improvement in my overall mood, that I seemed much more relaxed. That was only after a week. I would highly recommend this product for any woman.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Great price, great product! Taken with or without coffee, this product offers quite a unique and very noticeable degree of relaxation of which I have never noticed in any other supplement that I've ever taken. Great for meditation sessions, getting through a stressful day, or unwinding at the end of the night. L-theanine is seriously amazing and I have suggested it to many people after trying it for myself.
Date published: 2012-01-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_012881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT