Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Lactase Enzyme 125 mg
Lactase Enzyme 125 mg
Lactase Enzyme 125 mg

Lactase Enzyme 125 mg

Item #004932
Potency

125 mg

Size

120 Softgels

Earn up to 300 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

This product supports digestive health with lactase enzyme (Aspergillus oryzae).** Lactase is a digestive enzyme that helps break down the sugar in milk and dairy products.**

Supplementing with Lactase Enzyme can make milk more readily digestible to your system.**

For adults, take one (1) to three (3) softgels before consuming food or drink that contains lactose.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Softgels
Servings Per Container 40
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Lactase Enzyme375 mg *
  (Aspergillus oryzae)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take three (3) softgels just before consuming food or drink that contains lactose. Take one (1) softgel with medication or supplements that contain lactose. These softgels should be swallowed, and should not be added directly to milk or other dairy products.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Soy Lecithin, Titanium Dioxide Color, Yellow Beeswax. Contains wheat and soy ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE. DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I can even have a little Ice cream yeah, well tolerated!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "MUST" when you have Cheese or Ice Cream I've been buying this for years. My mother was buying it before I needed it. It's great. The price is much better than I've found anywhere else.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Better I've tried other lactose tablets that people recommended but Lactose works better than all of those I've tried. Thank you, I can eat cheese now.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this product. Just remember to take the needed amount when eating dairy. It goes to work right away. I take before or during eating. Just wish that Puritan's Pride would go back and give us the option of the 'foregone' tablets. They were handy when I did forget, and I could chew them and swallow if I was somewhere without water.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I have been using this product for approximately 10 years. It works better than Lactaid or any other OTC products at local drugstores. Approx 2 years ago, this product was on backorder & I had to go with the Milk digestive pills through Puritans Pride. For me, there was no comparison. This product was so much more effective than the digestive pills.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have purchased other vitamins and supplements from Puritan's Pride for over 10 years, including pills that have liquid in them and never had any issues. These soft gels, however, are all oily, as if one broke or leaked. I dumped all of them out onto a paper towel and there were no broken tablets. They are going into the trash, as I do not wish to touch oily tablets and I question how this passed a quality inspection. I contacted customer service and they refunded my purchase price one of the two that I purchased. I did not ask for a refund, but simply asked if it was normal for these pills to by all oily. The response was that sometimes the pills break or leak when they make them. I will not buy these again, as there are other options elsewhere in dry pill form. I plan on continuing to purchase my other supplements from this site, as I have never had any other issues.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product Lactaze works better than the name brand, glad I tried it.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I really like Lactase Enzyme as I am lactose intolerant and it works better for me than the popular product sold in drugstores. I have purchased for my two daughters who are also lactose intolerant.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love this product .......works like a champ......only have to take one pill
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product is excellent and will keep buying it from Puritan's Pride not only for its effectiveness but also for its price
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent alternative to the brand name sold in the stores. I really love this product. It works better than Lactaid ever did for me and with fewer pills per serving of dairy.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was more than satisfied... I was completely satisfied w/ the quality, performance & price of the product. I didn't have any problems with leaking capsules & find them easy to swallow & no taste whatsoever. (I'm waiting for them to come back into stock.)
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the Milk Digestant I have been using the Milk Digestant pills for over 20 years and was disappointed to learn they were discontinued. I bought these Lactase Enzyme pills as an alternative. The Lactase Enzyme pills work well, but I like the Milk Digestant pills better; they were smaller and could be cut in half for smaller portions of dairy products. The Lactase Enzyme pills take up more space in my pill case than the Milk Digestant pills. Please consider bringing the Milk Digestant pills back!!!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate them! Please bring back the table form of this product. These are terrible compared to the Milk Digestant pills that my entire family was taking. These cost more and work less effectively. Please reconsider bringing back the pills.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily, greasy, slimy My wife is EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED that Puritan's Pride no longer stocks item #6740, Milk Digestant. She GREATLY DISLIKES the Lactase Enzyme, since the capsules ALWAYS leak, and leave a greasy residue on EVERYTHING. We would like Puritan's Pride to reconsider stocking item #6740, Milk Digestant, as it works VERY WELL, and it is much more user-friendly than the oily, greasy, slimy, Lactase Enzyme!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hate the oily caplets and that the tablets are no longer available For years I used the tablet version; recently it was discontinued, so I tried this one again (had tried several years ago). These are more expensive, and the caplets give off an oily liquid. The bottles contain no moisture-absorbing material, so all the caplets get covered with that oily liquid. Not a happy customer!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Allows me to eat some of the foods I couldn't otherwise eat.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've tried similar products from other sites but this is the best of them not only because of its value but especially because of its quality. It works wonders for me so I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take. This is a great product, I have felt good taking it and will continue to.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This is a great product. Wonderful in price, quality, and satisfaction compared to similar products offered in stores. Have told numerous friends and relatives about the product and shared it with them. They all now buy it for themselves. thank you
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these things Without this product I would be unable to eat dairy.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All your products are good. Never have been dissatisifed. Why not more pills in the bottles ???? Hugh waste of plastic. Every bottle is only half filled. I received 6 bottles that could have easily been put in two !! Waste.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lactase ever This is the only encapsulated lactase I can find anywhere. For some reason it is stays active for longer, has longer shelf-life, works better and at a lower dose in this formulation than ANY other brand I've tried. Thank you so much for making it available online!!!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Source and quality of product out there.;; I've been buying from Puritan's Pride for many years and they are the BEST in quality, service AND price! Other sources of nutritional supplements and vitamins don't even compare!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute necessity! These little pills are so easy to swallow, even without liquid! I always keep some in a small pill container, at the ready, in case I find myself tempted by anything dairy, when I am out. I can just pop one or more in my mouth, and indulge!! Over the years, since discovering the necessity of this type of product, and trying other brands, and sizes, I have to say that these are absolutely perfect!!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Although product works satisfactorily, I was very disappointed to see that the dosage is 3 pills. Even the generic Lactaid only requires one. Thought I was getting a bargain … guess not so much.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the last 18 years, have been happy with your service. Am now in my 80's, and don't use any near the amount I use too ! DO NOT NEED 'AUTO' shipments now ! This problem was handled by your staff (nice lady) to my satisfaction !
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great enzyme These enzymes work very well. That they are softgels is a big plus, too.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All excellent products Been a customer since before your purchase of Star Pharmaceuticals. Your products have alway been of good value and excellent quality. I am a steady user of your Lactase Enzyme, Omega 3 Fish oil, Glucosamine Chondroitin, gas tabs, and .81 Aspirin. Also Vitanin C, and Senior Multivitamins.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have been very happy with the quality of this product, its price and its effectiveness.
Date published: 2014-05-26
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_004932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT