Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Milk Thistle Standardized 250 mg (Silymarin) Sale 20% Off
Milk Thistle Standardized 250 mg (Silymarin) Sale 20% Off
Milk Thistle Standardized 250 mg (Silymarin) Sale 20% Off
Milk Thistle Standardized 250 mg (Silymarin) Sale 20% Off
Milk Thistle Standardized 250 mg (Silymarin) Sale 20% Off

Milk Thistle Standardized 250 mg (Silymarin)

Item #004548 / Add to favorites
Potency

250 mg

Size

100 Capsules

Sale 20% Off

Earn up to 136 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Promotes healthy liver function**
  • Contains antioxidant properties that help cells fight damaging free radicals in the body**
  • Supports overall wellness and a healthy lifestyle**
  • Contains a one-month supply of easy-to-swallow capsules; capsules can also be opened and prepared as a tea
Product & Label Information

Milk Thistle is a tried-and-true herb that's been used in Greek health practices for more than 2,000 years. The purple, spiky-looking flower comes from the same family as daisies and sunflowers and has traditionally been used for liver health.**

The liver is a critical organ in the body. Its functions include converting nutrients into substances the body can use and filtering out unwanted substances. Milk Thistle contains a plant compound called silymarin, which helps maintain healthy liver function by supporting the structure of the outer cell membrane of liver cells.**

Beyond supporting liver health, Milk Thistle has antioxidant properties which promote overall health and wellness.** Antioxidants help fight off cell-damaging free radicals in the body**

Silymarin is extracted from Milk Thistle's seeds, resulting in our capsules that can be taken whole or pulled apart and made into a tea.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Milk Thistle Seed Extract250 mg **
  (Silybum marianum)(seed)
  (Standardized to contain a minimum of 80% Silymarin)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Rice Flour, Dicalcium Phosphate, Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to ragweed or daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Milk Thistle Standardized 250 mg (Silymarin) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_004548, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! Really good product, reasonable price, fastest delivery. I am very satisfied!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I only take two a day to maintain good liver function and it works well.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I was disappointed when the second purchase I had to pay the postage. Overall, I can't tell if it is helping me. I believe it is a good product to other at 80% silymarin and price
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milkthistle My wife has been using this product for years and I always order from this web site. Very good price.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product... Excellent product...great price...totally satisfied...definitely recommend
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does everthing it is made to do My wife and have been taking this product for over 10 years and our liver and over all health is excellent. Our son who is over 50 yrs old started to take if 2 yrs ago.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have taken for years Do to regulations, I do not know what to say about why I take this product
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Products for a great price! I can't believe I didn't find Puritans Pride sooner. Milk Thistle is a great product for your liver and no one can beat the prices of Puritans pride. If your not sure about the product don't be. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has produced results Been taking this product for over 10 years and all indications are that it helps to keep this 78 year old drinking man healthy. I have recommended this product to many people
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ATyler Have been using for 10 years! It is a great product and priced great!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful product! After finding out about Puritan's Pride products in1999 I started using their products. I've been told to NOT stop whatever I'm doing & I won't as long as Puritan's Pride is available.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product and so much easier than wild harvest I use this primarily as a capsule with my regular daily supplemental protocol. I wild harvest many of the herbs I use but many of the milk thistle may have been sprayed or compromised in some way, this is a safe way for me to add it into my diet without worry and at a good value.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent natural rpoduct I use it for me and my dog too is good for the liver.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for a top qualtiy product I found Puritans Pride Milk Thistle to be an excellent value and the usual Puritans Pride top quality. I've taken this product for many years and will continue to do so!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product He observado que el producto le hace muy bien a la salud de mi señora madre. saludos y gracias
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good They seem to work well. We have been using them for years .
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price fast delivery much better price for exactly the same product that costs much more at GNC etc
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far! ooo Good! A good clean product. No sideeffects, no stomac aches etc. Recommed their lipoic acid and selenium as well as dandelion root and neuro PS, another superb product.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, fast service! Great product, easy to exchange when delivered the wrong item. One of the best companies on the internet !!!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with all items I purchased from Puritan's Pride! I was very pleased with all products ordered and the prices paid for them. I will keep on ordering from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more clarification on shipping you need to add more clarification on shipping especially on the rush order. I have place a rush order and pay for fast shipping, but I received my order almost the same time with the regular or free shipping. What your 2 days shipping really meant may be 2 days faster than the free one. I always buy your product and give out to my friend, but shipping were very disappointed
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Liver healthy Keeps your Liver working well. A healthy Liver means a healthy body.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Source Around I have used this product for years on the recommendation of an homeopathic doctor. I have slight liver problems and, though I can't claim it's only the milk thistle, my health has gotten better. I take two, 250 mg pills 3 times a day to let it stay steady in my system as was recommended to me. But what attracted me to Puritan Pride was the incredible price and, of course, I trust their quality and service implicitly.
Date published: 2011-11-09
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_004548, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT