Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Castor Oil
Castor Oil

Castor Oil

Item #050124 / Add to favorites
Size

8 fl oz Oil

Sale 40% Off
$5.39
Compare at: $8.99

Earn up to 54 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Cold Pressed and Cold Processed

Pure, Natural Emollient Oil

Softens and Nourishes the Skin

Excellent for Massage into Joints and Muscles

Hexane Free, Paraben-Free

Castor Oil is a natural emollient that penetrates the surface layers of the skin making it softer and more supple.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Cleanse the skin with mild soap and water. Apply as required, twice a day. As a Castor Oil Pack for concentrated application, saturate wool flannel and apply over desired area. Dry heat may be applied.

Other Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil.

WARNING: Do not apply to broken or irritated skin or areas affected by rashes. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. For external use only. Do not ingest. Keep out of reach of children. Tamper resistant; do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Preservatives, No Artifical Color, No Fragrance, No Mineral Oil, No Parabens, No Petroleum.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Product I use this for my hair, and skin, very good product and I will be buying more, good price
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have suggested this product to several individuals.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trusted My daughter bought this brand and it is better than what I have been using. So I bought it at this great price, and am happy.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the benefits of castor oil. love how it makes my skin hair feels. Can't say enough about castor oil. Other than its thickness but a little goes a long way :)
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!!!!!! Wow !!!!!! Thanks pp!!!!! Thanks pp ........ Castor really grows your hair !!!!! Good for your skin tooooooo !!!!!! Will buy again.......
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Fine quality and good turnaround time after ordering.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I expected This castor oil was on sale, and I was making an order, so I bought it. I was used to getting twice as much for just a little more with my other brand, so I didn't check the size -- my fault. I was surprised to find that even at the sale price, it was much more expensive than my other brand. The oil is much thinner than the type I'm used to, and the color is much lighter, leading me to believe that it is cut with another oil, even though it says it is not. It seems to work well, as far as i can tell. I would not buy this product again due to the price and the consistency of the oil.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product !!!! Great buy and the oil has many benefited me very well. Thanks you for the fast postage and reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy customer Excellent price for a versatile product. I use it to massage my joints. It also helps to soften rough skin areas.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveThisProduct! It's hard to find this oil in my area, thankyou so much PP!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product It's a really good, high quality and pure castor oil.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Made Hand Soap Works well along with olive and coconut oil to make a hand soap that is cleansing and adding moisture in frequently washed hands.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product When I use Castor Oil on my body ,after a shower I feel and look great. I will not use lotion on my body again. My skin feels hydrated and happy! I use this oil with my coconut oil to soften and moisturize my cornrows. My hair is softer and easier to manage. There is a positive difference when you use a natural product, with one ingredient; instead of a product with 7+ ingredients. I feel like a New woman!! Thank You!!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer Good quality, great price. Mixes well with other oils.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Castor Oil This is an excellent use for someone who has dry scalp issues. I massage in my hair every other night and works well.
Date published: 2012-08-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_050124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT