Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Magnesium 500 mg
Magnesium 500 mg
Magnesium 500 mg
Magnesium 500 mg
Magnesium 500 mg
Magnesium 500 mg

Magnesium 500 mg

Item #005535
Potency

500 mg

Size

100 Tablets

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

  • Essential to the mineralization of bone and supports bone health**
  • Promotes muscle health**
  • Supports sugar metabolism**
  • Helps with leg cramps and muscle function** 
  • Contains a three-month supply of tablets
Product & Label Information

Magnesium is a crucial element in your body that helps keep your body functioning optimally. A major mineral that's found in your bones and muscles, it plays a role in more than 300 biochemical reactions, including muscle and nerve function, and glucose metabolism.**

As we get older, we may become more mindful about keeping our bones strong and healthy. Magnesium plays a role in optimal bone support.** At least half of the magnesium in your body lives in your bones, where it helps regulate calcium and is essential to mineralization.**

But beyond promoting healthy bones, Magnesium supports healthy muscles as well.** It is needed for many reactions in the muscle, and plays a role in muscle contractions and nerve impulses.**

Findings in the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey suggests that the diets of many Americans do not provide the recommended amounts of Magnesium. While foods such as spinach, black beans and potatoes are rich in Magnesium, older adults tend to take in less, and its absorption also decreases. A Magnesium supplement may help support your healthy lifestyle.**

Adequate magnesium intake is needed to support the contraction and relaxation of muscles and helps with leg cramps. ** Leg cramps can occur occasionally among adults with inadequate intake.**ⱡ  

ⱡAccording to the National Institutes of Health, magnesium intake by most American adults is lower than recommended. 

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide) 500 mg 119%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate. Contains <2% of: Citric Acid, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium I have used this product for several years. I am picky about ingredients. I took the bottle along to my Dr. Appointment and she also gave me a "good to go". The price point can't be beat!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feeling much better helped me regain homeostasis and overall recovery
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Been using for years. Seems to be working well so far!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suppliment For what I use it for it's a great supplement I never would have thought it would work for what I'm using it for but it works great
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I am on the Keto diet and this works great for me as a supplement
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take it daily I take it daily and feel good, it seems this has helped me and is part of my daily regimen
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Use this product to pair with my Absorbable Calcium
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started taking this because I was having leg cramps!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife and I use it and really like the Magnesium. We'll purchase it again.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly amazing ! Been using this for years. Works all the time .
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully I have been buying this for many many years and it is amazing
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It is not expensive and available and an effective vitamin!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of Magnesium is excellent. I am totally confident of the quality of the Magnesium 500 mg.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised! Been a steady addition to my overall health. You won't find a better deal at this dosage or quantity.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product....have taken this for years; however, your price keeps rising.. May be better off going to GNC. After all, it’s just magnesium!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Like the size of tablet and amount of magnesium; good value
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Used I have used this as part of my health program signed off by my doctors.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very happy with this product and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High strength product It seems that the magnesium prevents us from getting cramps expecially at night.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I bought this recently and am happy so far. I wish this was in a capsule.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me keep my levels correct I have been using this Magnesium for years and my blood work shows it
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium 500 mg Purchase Excellent value, timely delivery, good value from a reliable provider
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fresh! I have been ordering these for over three years and have never been disappointed. Always fresh and fair price.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have used this product for several years for overall good health, have been puritan customer for over 20 years and think the vitamins are top of the line and reasonable in price. We take vitamin E, multi, C, folic acid, and many other all from Puritan.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price My doctor recommended this site to me 5 years ago due to the quality and the price . I couldn't be more satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium 5500 mg I like these because they offer me a quality product at an excellent dosage.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product and service are great, you need to use product daily - will use again
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Price was right for this product & so far product is working.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I always buy from puritan pride excellent company to do business with and very good products
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good prices, fast service, fine quality Puritan's Pride carries very good products at a reasonable price. Ordering on line is easy and delivery is prompt and correct. They are a pleasure to deal with on all levels.
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_005535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT