Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Magnesium Citrate 100 mg
Magnesium Citrate 100 mg
Magnesium Citrate 100 mg
Magnesium Citrate 100 mg
Magnesium Citrate 100 mg

Magnesium Citrate 100 mg

Item #015219
Potency

100 mg

Size

Earn up to 254 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports a calm, relaxed mood**
  • Helps with occasional anxiety**
  • Occasional stress support relief**
  • Helps with occasional stress**
  • Helps with leg cramps and muscle function** 
Product & Label Information

Magnesium is essential for calcium metabolism, the production of enzymes and proteins, and the utilization of fats and carbohydrates. Each capsule contains 100 mg of elemental magnesium.

Adequate magnesium intake is needed to support the contraction and relaxation of muscles and helps with leg cramps. ** Leg cramps can occur occasionally among adults with inadequate intake.**ⱡ  

ⱡAccording to the National Institutes of Health, magnesium intake by most American adults is lower than recommended. 

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Magnesium 100 mg 25%
  (as Magnesium Citrate)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule four times daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring on the Mellow My mood has been a lot more mellow since I starting taking this.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magnificent ! wife is happy with product HAPPY WIFE HAPPY LIFE! go for it
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price! I have been buying Puritan's Pride Magnesium Citrate for a couple years now and the product is good and the price is great!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good I bought this as a backup to the triple magnesium. It seems to work just as well
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I can tell you without a doubt that this product is a very good one to have. It relaxed me so much. Can't live without it. I will be ordering again and again! Thank you Puritan"s Pride. I'm glad I decided to buy from you!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff, it works. I take 100 - 200 mg per day and can notice an improvement in my energy levels. This is in addition to a daily multi vitamin and multi mineral supplement.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Move I really appreciate the good value I get from Puritan's Pride on this product and that it helps my digestive system keep everything moving.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great These are great at absorbing - very happy with them. Just wish they came in smaller capsules.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well These magnesium supplements work very well. Good price and a good product. I'll keep ordering!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good I like this Magnesium ,and the price is very good !
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product/Reasonable Price I take Magnesium Citrate as part of my bone health regimen and appreciate Puritan's great price and great product and occasional free shipping special!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mag w citrate wonderful product excellent. Puritan Pride best vitamin and mineral products used only use thier products. thank u so much
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mg Citrate good My son says it made his stomach feel better and helped bowel movements.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Good quality product for the price. Good type of magnesium for the Heart & Blood Pressure, etc... , as compared to magnesium oxide that is mostly found on the market. Magnesium Oxide by most health professionals say it is the least absorbed in the body & cheapest to make, thats why it is seen more for sale for the buck from the suppliers, not best for health.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very excelent products it does all that it promises and more., Have used it for very many years and staying healthy.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product Been buying this for a couple years now, last time I only got 4 outta 5 bottles, but they immediately made good, no questions asked.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium citrate review I think magnesium citrate is considered the best form, as opposed to mag. oxide, etc.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems okay so far Can't tell yet whether this capsule is as potent as the previous brand I tried. I thought it took an long time to be shipped to me.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Doctors often recommend taking Calcium but don't always know that Magnesium is absolutely essential to the absorption of Calcium in the body. Correct proportion is 1 part Magnesium to 3 parts Calcium. Magnesium Citrate is the easiest form of Magnesium to swallow.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Capsules are too big I didn't realize tha the magnesium capsules were huge. It does make it hard to swallow.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great magnesium supplement and alkali. Magnesium Citrate is probably the best way to supplement magnesium. It is highly absorbable so it is very bio-available, and the. citrate component is an effective alkali.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is something I have taken for years. Very nice quality. Good product!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give this product 5 full stars I trust this product very much as I have been taking it quite awhile with no problems. It is reasonably priced especially when it is on sale. I take this along with another supplement to relax me and be able to sleep at night, it works great.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Absorption Can't beat the price OR Puritan Pride's reputation for quality. I prefer to separate my calcium and magnesium supplements as I've been told the absorption is better. Similar claims for Mag. Citrate vs the less expensive option (can't remember the name just now)..
Date published: 2012-09-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_015219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT