Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Melatonin 1 mg
Melatonin 1 mg
Melatonin 1 mg

Melatonin 1 mg

Item #002832
Potency
Size

Earn up to 70 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Sometimes it’s hard to unwind after a long day. That’s when it’s time for Melatonin, a hormone naturally produced in the body that is closely involved in the natural sleep cycle.**

It’s a terrific choice if you experience occasional sleeplessness or jet lag, or if you want to improve your quality of rest.**

Melatonin helps you fall asleep quickly and stay asleep longer**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Melatonin 1 mg **
  (as n-Acetyl-5-Methoxytryptamine)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, at bedtime as Melatonin may produce drowsiness.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Limit use to two months with a break of one week. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melatonin works Used Melatonin years ago when I worked graveyard shift. Lately been having sleeping problems, due to a bad back. I take 1 Melatonin 1mg. about 30 minutes before going to bed, fall asleep quickly, and get a good 5 hours of sleep. 5 hours isn't great, but its the back problem that wakes me, the Melatonin does its job, no complaints with product.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! these are good quality, they help me to sleep! also, really good price!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melatonin 1mg This is been great the 1mg melatonin.I never knew there were different mg of this.i thought there was only 5mg which is sold in stores.A friend told us about the different diagree's of melatonin and we found them in the catalog and website which has been great.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, glad I ran across Puritan's Pride 3 mg of melatonin was too much for me and 1 mg not enough. By taking 2 pills I get just the right amount. Puritan's Pride offered their product at a good value. I can't speak as to the comparison between their brand and other brands but I can say that I am quite happy with their product and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the smaller dosages Most Melatonin I find locally is 3mg, 5mg or 10mg. I don't need that much! With the 1mg pills, I can take 1mg (or 2 if I really need it).
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful product I require a small dose of melatonin to sleep well. My only wish is that you sold it in capsule form. The powdered form seems to be absorbed faster for me than the tablet form.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful product Helps me sleep all night, no waking up too early. I find 1 mg. size is better thanlarger amount. In other words, less is more.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works very well, with good quality and a great price.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable service and quality We've used Puritan Pride products since I found the site on the internet years ago and ordered a few herbs. The prices were so low, I was skeptical. Now we buy all the vitamin supplements and herbs from Puritan's Pride. It means a lot in our busy lives to mail order and not frustrate ourselves going from store to store looking for products. Buying in bulk is great. In 15+ years, we have never had a mix upped order or a late order.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The Melatonin does what it's meant to do and buying it through Puritan Pride is a good deal.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe the price! Besides being an excellent price, I was able to get the 1 mg. of Melatonin that I needed. Thank you for a great product, great price, and great service.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Melaoinin I used I use melatonin by years from many manufacturer, Puritan 's product is the best. Different strength allow to adjust dosage of Melatonin according to situation
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has worked well for us for several years We find that it is not habit forming and gives a good nights rest, and the price is great.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent price, good quality melatonin seems to be helping with my sleeping issues. I have been buying from Puritan's Pride for years and am also happy with the quality of their products and of course the price is always unbeatable
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just my size 1mg of Melatonin does for me that 15mg does for hubby. I get a great night's sleep and wake in the morning with no sleep-aid hangover. It's a great natural product. I've been a Puritan's Pride customer for years....always pleased.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product at good price Delivered in time. Good quality. Good Price. I wish you carried 300 mcg dose (the most prescribed). - signed happy customer
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice These are great as many companies do not make the 1mg. My children take them as needed for sleepless nights. Our whole family relies on these for frequent jet-lag.
Date published: 2012-07-14
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_002832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT