Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Prosta-Metto® Saw Palmetto Complex For Men
Prosta-Metto® Saw Palmetto Complex For Men
Prosta-Metto® Saw Palmetto Complex For Men
Prosta-Metto® Saw Palmetto Complex For Men
Prosta-Metto® Saw Palmetto Complex For Men

Prosta-Metto® Saw Palmetto Complex For Men

Item #006052 / Add to favorites
Size
Product & Label Information

Extra Strength Prosta-Metto® softgels deliver 160 mg of standardized Saw Palmetto to support prostate and urinary health in men.**

Saw Palmetto is an extract derived from the berry of the Saw Palmetto tree and is the leading herb for men’s health.**

This formulation also includes Pumpkin Seed Oil and Uva-Ursi, traditional ingredients for men’s health, plus Zinc for the immune system.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin B-6 5 mg 250%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Zinc 15 mg 100%
  (as Zinc Gluconate)
Saw Palmetto Extract 160 mg **
  (Serenoa repens)(berry)
  (Standardized to contain 85-95% Fatty (Acids and Sterols)
Pumpkin Seed Oil 40 mg **
  (Cucurbita spp.)
Uva-Ursi Extract 5 mg **
  (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi)(leaf)
  (Standardized to contain 10% Arbutin)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adult Men, take one (1) softgel twice daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Soy Lecithin, Yellow Beeswax. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: This product is intended for use by men and is not for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Prosta-Metto® Saw Palmetto Complex For Men is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_006052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears to be working as expected. I will order more and have already recommended this to a friend.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it makes a difference for me the products are always a nice bargain ,and they've helped me thru the years
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works for me! I have been using this product for several years. I use it every day and would not be without it. My only complaint is that it is too pricey!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from used to like it Ive gotten this product for probably 20yrs., i noticed they changed the formula; they removed Pygeum Extract 10mg. That was the ingredient that gave it it's kick. I wish they'd left it in and upped the price rather than cheapen the product!!!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my Puritan's Pride product purchases (say 5 times) have been tops! All my purchases have been as expected, best quality.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cannot use I am not able to swallow capsules, etc. without problems. I normally dump the contents into a liquid and drink the liquid. I've used other brands of saw palmetto, etc. products effectively this way and was hoping to save some money by using yours. I've read that a combination of saw palmetto and stinging nettle root are quite powerful.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I take twice a day and everything works as it should.......................
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent product Thus is the first time I've used thus product, but I can tell a difference already. I plan on using it for further evaluation. I have tried several products, mostly over the counter. This is by far the best seen to date.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for any guy over 50 I need to take it once or twice a day. Works great, though I do find a little pricey, as I have discovered the Prostate formula from Target, which costs half, is almost as good. Unfortunatly there is no target where I live in Japan, but luckily Puritan's delivers overseas! Good stuff!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shows reliablility. Had taken just a month. Too early to evaluate effectiveness. However, so far it shows much noticeable change for better from others I've taken from Puritan.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Quality Product Always good quality products. I use a number of Puritans Pride Products to maintain my lifestyle. I am 50+ and recently competed in several commando style races which I completed.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent Product My husband's absolutely happy with this product. When I first started introducing this product to him, he doesn't hesitate to take it, but after taking it for 2 weeks, he told me this product is so good and it meets his need. He definitely satisfies with this product and he is happy to take it every day.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SAW PALMETTO This product isn't working as well for me as it did when I first began taking it.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, full satisfaction I am using it for many years and I am fully satisfied. I was surprised by the quick delivery also. As a consumer from Europe I calculated with a delivery time about 5-6 weeks (as it happened in case of an earlier order), but it arrived on the 9th day after the order.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all ok I think that to make a deep evaluation of product's efficiency is necessary to wait some monthes
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend for good health I am 77 years old prostameto helps me for many years
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product No complaints. The product was delivered in good order and I'm pleased with the results.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Product I have been using Saw Palmetto Complex For Men for four years now to keep my Prostate in good condition. I am 82 years old and since using this product, I have maintained a healthy prostate. I recommend this product for all ages, and to begin using it early.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended and I KNOW! Want a solid review? Do ya understand when you read? Then, listen up! I've taken saw palmetto for 20 years now! I was getting up about once an hour before taking saw palmetto. I am one to drink plenty of water throughout the day, for health reasons. Water is vital to good health... but you already knew that, right? So, to the point: I ordered "Prosta-Metto" for the first time about two months ago and have definitely noticed a difference in how much I need to take. As a result of being a student of nutrition, I know that the "additional" ingredients in this product are suppose assist with prostrate health. I'm convinced the extra ingredients in this product DO make a difference. I noticed this after just a few days of taking this product. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is the first time to use, i used before saw palmetto and is giving good results i belive that your offers from time to time is helping a lot. this is good for the people like me who are using the product on daily basis. also your delivery cost and periode is very good compared with others.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, quick service. I've used this product for several years, and am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fair results The Prosta-Metto for men seems to help a little. I'm hoping with time that I'll see more positive results. But right now it doesn't seem to be doing a lot for me after 2 weeks use.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value, still didn't start using it as i said on summary the price is good but I cannot tell anything about the quality because it is too early. the handling price is too high comparing to other products i purchased from other companies.also the time till the product arrive was more than 2 weeks. so it should be done something to improve these facts.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact product I was buying elsewhere and paying double this price. Received the product in great shape and within the quoted time period. It is the exact same product I was buying elsewhere but paying double the price. Will tell all my friends about Puritan Pride.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula, with no comparison! I have been using this product for many years now. It is an all in one supplement and does exactly what is expected. It is a great value for the money, it has Puritan's highest standard of quality, and I am extremely satisfied. I highly recommend it. It is not a cure-all though and not a substitute for a doctors advice.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped reduce night time bathroom trips! I tried this and found that I have no longer needed to make a trip to the bathroom on most nights. It was getting bad for awhile and this has helped. Not saying other product doesn't work but I know this one works for me. Cheers!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good results was taking 1000mg saw palmetto and started taking this. Really saw things go worse! doubled up but still did not help. Going back to 1000 mg
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Use for almost a month. There is no effect. I am very disappointed, wasted money.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I have used this and then switched to regular saw palmetto... I'm returning to the Prosta Metto as I believe there is a marked difference when using this vs standard palmetto. This is good stuff!
Date published: 2012-02-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_006052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT